Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Look Park Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 17, 2006
I bought this as a gift to my girlfriend and we have both watch the first 4 seasons in sequence (not all at once). The product is of great quality and you can see people put alot of work into it. Not a hasty production. It is full of extra material and interviews and making of and deleted scenes. The pictures in the cases are all different and it is all done very well.

I strongly recomended if interested.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2006
If you're a T.V. Seinfeld fan you will absolutely love the DVD's. The scenes that are cut to insert commercials by syndicators are restored on the high quality, uniterupted DVD versions. I grew up in the United States and had always liked the series from television. I was married while living/working/studying in China in 2002 and bought the DVD's for my wife on our coming to the United States in 2005. She had never seen Seinfeld before and had never been exposed to this style of humor or the slice of American life that the series presents. We have watched the DVD's over and over again and they never fail to make us laugh and lift our spirits when we've had a bad day. We utilize the closed captioning option and it has been a great help for my wife in acquiring an understanding of casual English usage including slang, and idiom. On a more serious note, owning so many seasons and watching the episodes regularly makes you realize the sad truth that much of American life really is focused on the themes of myopic self-interest presented and ridiculed in this series. I sometimes worry that individuals may actually see the series as a validation of their lack of ethics, morals, and connection with the Creator instead of as a revelation and jabbing at today's inappropriate social dynamics; just as the Archie Bunker/All In the Family series did in the 1970's.
The DVD sets include great special features from "How It Began" to "Making a Seinfeld Episode", deleted scenes, behind the scenes commentary from cast and creators, never-before-seen standup footage of Jerry, original NBC promotional ads and trailers, outtakes and bloopers, and much, much more. It's obvious that a lot of thought and work went into producing the DVD sets and I can't wait until the remaining seasons come out for sale at Amazon. After all; "Who wouldn't love Jerry?"
Episodes included in this set are:
Season 1- The Seinfeld Chronicles, Male Un-bonding, The Stake Out, The Robbery, The Stock Tip.
Season 2 - The Ex-Girlfriend, The Pony Remark, The Busboy, The Baby Shower, The Jacket, The Chinese Restaurant, The Phone Message, The Apartment, The Stranded, The Statue, The Heart Attack, The Revenge, The Deal.
Season 3 - The Note, The Truth, The Dog, The Library, The Pen, The Parking Garage, The Café, The Tape, The Nose Job, The Alternate Side, The Red Dot, The Suicide, The Subway, The Pez Dispenser, The Boyfriend, The Fix-up, The Limo, The Good Samaritan, The Letter, The Parking Space, The Keys.
Season 4- The Trip (Parts 1&2), The Pitch/The Ticket (1hour), The Wallet, The Bubble Boy, The Cheever Letters, The Opera, The Virgin, The Contest, The Airport, The Pick, The Visa, The Movie, The Outing, The Shoes, The Old Man, The Implant, The Handicap Spot, The Junior Mint, The Smelly Car, The Pilot (Parts 1&2).
Season 5 - The Mango, The Glasses, The Puffy Shirt, The Sniffing Accountant, The Bris, The Lip Reader, The Non-Fat Yogurt, The Barber, The Masseuse, The Cigar Store Indian, The Conversation, The Stall, The Marine Biologist, The Dinner Party, The Pie, The Stand-In, The Wife, The Fire, The Raincoats, The Hamptons, The Opposite.
Season 6 - The Chaperone, The Big Salad, The Pledge Drive, The Chinese Woman, The Couch, The Gymnast, The Mom & Pop Store, The Soup, the Secretary, The Switch, The Race, The Label Maker, The Scofflaw, The Highlights of 100 (Parts 1 & 2), The Beard, The Kiss Hello, The Doorman, The Jimmy, The Doodle, The Fusilli Jerry, The Diplomat's Club, The Face Painter, The Understudy.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2006
Seinfield is the rare bird that appeals to both sexes and has characters who are morally reprehensible in many ways. The 1st and 6th seasons are inconsistent. In the beginning the show was still finding its way and the actors were still trying to define their characters. By the last season the writers seemed to be trying too hard and the humor was over the top. Still every episode has several storylines so some of them are great while others may falter. Kramer sliding and falling is not my favorite part, but that doesn't waste too much time in each episode. The outrageous situations such as the Whale & the golf ball, the fire at the ATM, the Soup Nazi who turns down business showcase what is right about the series. Repeat viewings are still funny and since syndication cuts out parts the dvds are welcome relief.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2006
A must have for any sienfeld fan,

The dvd's are very informative about how the show got started and how each episode was developed.There are lots of out takes which are hilarious,I wish there were more of them.The dvd's are packaged beautifully and play beautifully in my player,it is easy to shuffle through and see what you want.

I ENJOY THEM A LOT
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2006
I have always wanted to buy these series, and I have looked every where for them, but the amazon.com has them for the cheapest price! and what's more, they will deliver them any where around the world so fast and so quick!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2006
This was a great purchase and a must have for any fan of the series. Other than just reliving the hilarious moments,the extras that come with the DVD (outtakes, bloopers, interviews, deleted scenes, commentary) makes this a complete Seinfeld experience that all will enjoy. Again, a must have for fans and a more than better introduction to the new or casual fan!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2006
Seré breve:

1. El pack es 100% recomendado. De lejos la mejor colección de DVD's que jamás he comprado. Imprescindible para cualquier fan de Seinfeld que se respete.2. Los detalles ofrecidos por Amazon son bastante ambiguos respecto a las características multilenguajes del pack, pero me arriesgué y la sorpresa fue total al encontrarme con que cada DVD contiene hasta los menores detalles en Español, Francés y Portugués, incluyendo menús, subtítulos y la opción de diálogos traducidos que la verdad no recomiendo. Prefiero disfrutar las bromas en su idioma original pero ayudándome de cuando en cuando con los subtítulos.3. Por cierto, no sé si recuerdan que en los capítulos de Sony siempre había una pequeña parte sin subtítulos al inicio de cada capítulo. Pues les cuento que en este pack estos puntos ciegos no existen.4. Los extras? espectaculares!!! Es una verdadera fantasía terminar cada capítulo y rememorar junto a los protagonistas las ya añejas anécdotas que acompañaron la realización de cada episodio.5. ¿Qué esperas para comprarlo? Tengo la sensación de que esta es una edición muy limitada ya que lo despachan desde Alemania. Sí, desde Alemania! Al parecer, Amazon Germany encargó unas cuantas decenas de estos DVD's y solo cuando los recibieron se dieron cuenta que no eran leidos por los reproductores europeos. Bueno, pero esta es solo una suposición. ¿Qué más podría explicar el hecho de embarcar el pack desde Europa y no desde USA?
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2005
First of all I love Seinfeld. So I will not even attempt to say anything about the show itself. I am way too biased. I will however comment on the DVDs. I received this 6 season set for Christmas and I was very surprised at how well put together they are. The menus, the graphics and the flow are almost perfect. If you are looking for a TV show to buy, all of these DVDs are worth the money.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
HALL OF FAMEVINE VOICEon December 31, 2006
I actually went ahead and purchased this set, since it turned out to be a cost effective way of purchasing the first six seasons. However, I have to wonder about my purchase since I imagine there will be a "Special Collector's Edition" of all of Seinfeld's seasons after the ninth and final season is released individually on DVD, but it is only a guess. That is, I expect this to happen if Seinfeld is like all other long running TV shows recently released on DVD. Unlike a simple bundling of individual season DVDs such as this, a collector's edition is bound to have lots of extras and all nine seasons at an even steeper discount than this bundle.

At any rate, this contains the first six seasons of Seinfeld which can basically be broken into two parts. The first part consists of the abbreviated seasons one and two, and is good comedy, but you can tell the cast and writers are trying to figure out what exactly this show is supposed to be. The second part is seasons 3-6, and consists of the first four of Seinfeld's five "golden years". Starting in season three the show really hits its stride, and continues to do so through season seven. At the conclusion of season seven Larry David left the show's executive producer slot, and although Seinfeld was still great and innovative in it last two seasons, to me it just never quite reached the peaks of seasons 3-7.

Now, though, seasons 1-7 are being sold as a pack, and season eight is on the way, so I would no longer advise this bundle as a good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2006
I held out for a long time to purchase seinfeld on DVD, finally purchasing this box set featuring the first 6 seasons. Being a huge fan of the show it didn't take me long to watch every single episode from the seasons and slowly getting through the special features which make these series even more endearing to the Seinfeld fan, as they are highly entertaining and very informative. I found this to be a very economical way to buy the series as it works out cheaper than buying each set as it is released individually, if you can wait that long... Now I can't wait for the last 3 seasons to be released.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.