Customer Reviews


361 Reviews
5 star:
 (236)
4 star:
 (81)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


316 of 318 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best. Purchase. Ever.
Whether you're underage trying to get into a bar, impersonating Freddy Mercury, or just taking a leisurely drive in your cargo van offering free candy, these moustaches are for you! I highly recommend the bulk 36 pack because you'll never know when you'll need one. I keep spare moustaches in my glovebox, wallet, girlfriend's house, and my basement. Sometimes I just...
Published on July 26, 2010 by Alex Arnett

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for Hall-o-ween
Needed some of these for our costumes this year...they did the trick for a night but wearing one for a long period isn't the most comfortable.

Also - if you aren't clean shaven, it will not stick properly to your face.
Published on December 22, 2010 by R. Saini


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

316 of 318 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best. Purchase. Ever., July 26, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Self Adhesive Mustaches Set - Fake Costume Halloween - 3 Count (Packs of 12) (Toy)
Whether you're underage trying to get into a bar, impersonating Freddy Mercury, or just taking a leisurely drive in your cargo van offering free candy, these moustaches are for you! I highly recommend the bulk 36 pack because you'll never know when you'll need one. I keep spare moustaches in my glovebox, wallet, girlfriend's house, and my basement. Sometimes I just walk around my house wearing one so I can feel important.

The star ratings included in this review are extremely accurate, however I will say that the "educational" value is moreso derived from the fact that wearing a moustache automatically gives you the feeling of having "street smarts" regardless of your amount of "book smarts." You just feel more edumacated wearing one.

Warning: Though very tempting, dogs don't enjoy wearing them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for the whole family, January 29, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Self Adhesive Mustaches Set - Fake Costume Halloween - 3 Count (Packs of 12) (Toy)
Mustaches are, although simple, incredibly elegant and beautiful beings. The simple fact that these glorious toys allow any lady, fellow or child to don a mustache is absolutely miraculous, magnificent and commendable!

You might think they aren't educational, but one can never learn the value of a mustache until one has a mustache and is stroking it in all its glory. And for some, that isn't possible. I, although an adult, am not adept at growing glorious facial hair. These serve as a learning aid for me as I experience the finer points of owning a mustache.

And what's that? Not one, not two but THREE styles of moo-stash available? You're a mad man! But yes, it's true, you can choose any of the three, splendid mustaches that come in this pack and wear it as your own. And the sheer amount of mustaches for such a price is simply a steal!

Yes, indeed, these mustaches are not only an enjoyable buy, but a wise one! Truly, they are an investment for not only you, but your friends, family and loved ones. So unless you're some type of fool or you harbor strong, anti-mustache feelings, I strongly recommend that you get yourself a pack of these mustaches, post-haste!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mustache lover, October 24, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These mustaches were perfect for the price and quantity. They fell off the guys with a little bit of stubble on their faces and weren't the most comfortable to wear when you sweat... but that's just what happens when you stick things to your face I suppose. They are HILARIOUS and I like to keep them in my purse for emergency get away situations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, September 17, 2010
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Self Adhesive Mustaches Set - Fake Costume Halloween - 3 Count (Packs of 12) (Toy)
12 sheets of mustaches. 3 styles on each sheet. (so 12 of each style in total.) They are like stickers: Once you pull one off the sheet - be ready to use it right away! They shed something fierce at first, so be sure to brush them well before using rather than after adhering one to your face. The sticky portion runs the entire length of the 'stache, so despite how much we've been laughing, it's hard to smile while wearing one of these but they seem to be in no danger of falling off. We really only needed a couple of these for Halloween but decided to go a little crazy and I'm glad we did. We may be in danger of running out before Halloween actually arrives. Definitely lots of fun! and for inexpensive mustaches they seem to be a decent quality. Much better than a piece of felt glued to the face. :)

3 stars for durability: They are a decent quality, but really a 1 time use.
3 stars for education: Not much to learn from the mustache, but it would make a great bribe over a sticker. Do your homework and you can have a 'STACHE! Yay! LOL
5 stars for fun. They're AWESOME!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Goodie Bag Stuffer!!, March 30, 2012
By 
Jill "LOVE Amazon" (Fairfield County, CT, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these for my son's birthday party goodie bags. The kids LOVED them!!! They come in individually wrapped packages, with three mustaches per package. The eight year olds were not the only ones that loved them. . .my 10 and 11 year old daughters and their friends could not get enough of them either. So cool! Glad I found these on Amazon for a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, October 22, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Mustaches appear as listed, stick very well, and look great. The only negative thing is that they shed fairly easy, but that's not too big of a deal. Very pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I moustashe you a question..., March 28, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These moustaches were a big hit at my son's 11th birthday party. They only stayed on for about 2 hours, but that is pretty good for sweaty little boys. They did shed some but that is to be expected. I ordered moustaches from a couple of places to have variety, but these were the best quality and stayed on the longest. Will order again if the need arises!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for Hall-o-ween, December 22, 2010
By 
R. Saini (Vancouver, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Self Adhesive Mustaches Set - Fake Costume Halloween - 3 Count (Packs of 12) (Toy)
Needed some of these for our costumes this year...they did the trick for a night but wearing one for a long period isn't the most comfortable.

Also - if you aren't clean shaven, it will not stick properly to your face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clever device, August 31, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Self Adhesive Mustaches Set - Fake Costume Halloween - 3 Count (Packs of 12) (Toy)
Looking to rob a convenience store in south Texas? Want to fool the liquor store into thinking you're older than you really are? Perhaps you just want to fit in with your Mexican brethren? Or maybe, just maybe, you want to give mustache rides to your female (or male) companion? Whatever your choice may be, I highly recommend these self adhesive mustaches to anyone looking to spice up their life a little bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great molester stache, March 19, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Self Adhesive Mustaches Set - Fake Costume Halloween - 3 Count (Packs of 12) (Toy)
As we all know it is molester mustache march...i am a girl and i am a construction mechanic in the seabees.i cannot grow a mustache. i got these to fit in with all the guys and i am now winning the mustache contest. i have more variety and it helps keep my pimp hand strong to have such a pimpin molester mustache. i highly recommend this to all people that just need that extra boost of facial hair if they are incapable of growing it themselves. It does need to be combed before you put it on and it needs a little bit of stronger adhesive, when i am out there working and my upper lip starts to sweat it wants to fall off. i just give it a little pat and hope it stays straight. the chicks totally dig it though, they think its more pimp than molester, but my white van says otherwise. overall greatest investment the whole deployment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.