Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great ideas you can really do in 15 minutes
I was surprised by how many of these tips made me go "wow, what a good idea!" I found myself tagging pages with stickies to remind me to come back and try some of the tips.

I've already put a few into action in my closet and told several friends the trick about buying the right bra -- it should fit on the LOOSEST hook, so that as it stretches out, you can...
Published on January 29, 2008 by Melissa G. O'neil

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Self Magazine Book
This book is ok, it has a lot of good information. It was as motivational as I would have like for it to be, however it is a good choice for someone looking to get started on a self improvement plan.
Published on May 30, 2008 by Janell L. Lewis


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great ideas you can really do in 15 minutes, January 29, 2008
This review is from: Self Magazine's 15 Minutes to Your Best Self: Quick Fixes for a Healthier, Happier Life (Paperback)
I was surprised by how many of these tips made me go "wow, what a good idea!" I found myself tagging pages with stickies to remind me to come back and try some of the tips.

I've already put a few into action in my closet and told several friends the trick about buying the right bra -- it should fit on the LOOSEST hook, so that as it stretches out, you can adjust (once it's on the tightest hook, it's time to get a new one). The book is full of tips like that, things that make you think "oh, that totally makes sense...why didn't I know that before?"

There are also great workouts to take to the gym, healthy quick meal ideas, etc.

Next up for me is the finance section, to help me get rid of the last bits of credit card debt and figure out how I can make a plan to stop renting already!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as enjoyable as the magazine!, March 21, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Self Magazine's 15 Minutes to Your Best Self: Quick Fixes for a Healthier, Happier Life (Paperback)
As a SELF subscriber, I bought this book with high hopes which were definitely met. I love all the quick tips. The set-up of the chapters makes it easy to find topics and information that you are looking for. I enjoyed just reading the book cover-to-cover!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Book, March 21, 2008
By 
Linda C. Giordano "LindaG23" (Hauppauge, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Self Magazine's 15 Minutes to Your Best Self: Quick Fixes for a Healthier, Happier Life (Paperback)
I love the quick tips that this book gives for every part of your life. It's a fast read as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, September 13, 2008
By 
This review is from: Self Magazine's 15 Minutes to Your Best Self: Quick Fixes for a Healthier, Happier Life (Paperback)
This is like getting the magazine every month, but you don't get the horrible ads taking up all the space. I love it!!!! It's great to read the certain sections you wanna read and get the facts you only care about! It's definitely one of the better buys of my book life.. I never get sick of flipping thru the pages and learning something new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fitness & Beauty tips, March 23, 2008
By 
This review is from: Self Magazine's 15 Minutes to Your Best Self: Quick Fixes for a Healthier, Happier Life (Paperback)
Self Magazine's 15 Minutes to Your Best Self: Quick Fixes for a Healthier, Happier Life
I always liked the magazine "Self", and this book is chock-full of tips that is similar to what's given in the magazine. It's great because you could read for as little as 5-10 minutes at a time and learn something to improve yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Self 15 Minutes To Your Best Self, April 7, 2008
This review is from: Self Magazine's 15 Minutes to Your Best Self: Quick Fixes for a Healthier, Happier Life (Paperback)
This is an excellent book. I looked at the ad in Self magazine and the tips they listed that came from the book were very useful so I decided to purchase it. There are tips you can use everyday. I would recommend for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of great tips!, May 11, 2008
This review is from: Self Magazine's 15 Minutes to Your Best Self: Quick Fixes for a Healthier, Happier Life (Paperback)
I loved this book because it had so many neat little tips about almost every aspect of your life. There are some changes that can take one minute while others may take 30 and the fact that each one is labeled lets you know which ones you have time for. I would recommend this book to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Self Magazine Book, May 30, 2008
This review is from: Self Magazine's 15 Minutes to Your Best Self: Quick Fixes for a Healthier, Happier Life (Paperback)
This book is ok, it has a lot of good information. It was as motivational as I would have like for it to be, however it is a good choice for someone looking to get started on a self improvement plan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book self help, August 9, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Self Magazine's 15 Minutes to Your Best Self: Quick Fixes for a Healthier, Happier Life (Paperback)
This book is like a giant version of the magazine, written same way, but helpful, I like the mag so I pick it up every once in while to read on, but not earth shattering advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, September 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Self Magazine's 15 Minutes to Your Best Self: Quick Fixes for a Healthier, Happier Life (Paperback)
This is the second one I bought - my sister loved it so much [she is 40+] that she took the one I had and so I bought the second for my daughter [20+]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Self Magazine's 15 Minutes to Your Best Self: Quick Fixes for a Healthier, Happier Life
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.