Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big Deals Closer Must Read
I've read many sales books over the years, but Selling to Vito has made it to one of my top 3 books of all times on sales. I've closed many deals before but after reading Selling to Vito, my sales sky-rocketed to an impressive 833%. Being a benefits broker, it's all about providing added value to get as much information to the client & employees w/o having to waste time...
Published 22 months ago by Beau

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
If I had a quarter for every time I heard the word Vito I could retire.
Published 10 days ago by phil oakes


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big Deals Closer Must Read, February 8, 2013
By 
Beau (Lake Jackson, TX, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Selling to VITO the Very Important Top Officer: Get to the Top. Get to the Point. Get to the Sale. (Paperback)
I've read many sales books over the years, but Selling to Vito has made it to one of my top 3 books of all times on sales. I've closed many deals before but after reading Selling to Vito, my sales sky-rocketed to an impressive 833%. Being a benefits broker, it's all about providing added value to get as much information to the client & employees w/o having to waste time for anyone in the organization. I love talking to VITO. I don't waste my time anymore talking to the wrong people in the organization. My advice is, if you want to be a BIG DEAL CLOSER, Selling to Vito is a must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You gotta get passed the Gatekeeper., January 23, 2012
By 
This review is from: Selling to VITO the Very Important Top Officer: Get to the Top. Get to the Point. Get to the Sale. (Paperback)
This book is a great way to define and recognize who the decision maker is in selling... a copier salesman getting past the gate keeper and turning his knowledge of one industry to a blue print with all industries.

This book allows you to define and determine the decision maker or makers (VITO - Very Important Top Officer). There are tricks to the trade in opening doors, conversations with "VITO", and maintaining relationships and dialogue with "VITO".

I would suggest this to train outside salespeople in the art of outside sales. I think there are a minimum of 3 ideas an experienced salesperson could pick up and easily implement in the sales process. For New salespeople "Green Peas" I feel it is a must read because it sketches out a game plan, and gives techniques on how to work through the steps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Right to the point, June 30, 2011
By 
This review is from: Selling to VITO the Very Important Top Officer: Get to the Top. Get to the Point. Get to the Sale. (Paperback)
Tony Parinello is the master of executive selling skills. His techniques lead the sales person to the right starting point at the customer's office: the Very Important Top Officer (VITO), the one and only purchase approver, the one and only who can veto any other decision taken by any other officer in the company. According to Parinello's teachings, if VITO buys your idea, no other person in the company will dare to act in a different direction. On the other hand, if VITO dislikes your proposal, no matter who you meet with, you will not get the business. Want to increase your closing rate? Read and study Selling to Vito!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good for sales, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Selling to VITO the Very Important Top Officer: Get to the Top. Get to the Point. Get to the Sale. (Paperback)
If you're in sales and looking for a good book to read, I would recommend it. Some good stuff in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must Read!, November 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a must read book for anyone in sale and/or marketing. I like his step by step approach with real life examples of how it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read This, July 10, 2013
By 
Adam David Weitz (Laguna Niguel, California United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Finally a step by step guide that isn't just vague ideas and generalities. Cover to cover this is your written step-by-step sales plan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Get's ya thinking from a different perspective., May 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Selling to VITO the Very Important Top Officer: Get to the Top. Get to the Point. Get to the Sale. (Paperback)
A colleague recommended this to me. It helps you realize that VITO is very much like me - and does not want to be "sold" anything. But with the right approach, you can talk his language and separate yourself from the pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Selling, April 16, 2013
This review is from: Selling to VITO the Very Important Top Officer: Get to the Top. Get to the Point. Get to the Sale. (Paperback)
Its very simple common sense book. Tony, explain in very simple term who most important person in organization is, and salesperson should develop relationship with him/her. Finest point in this book is how this person thinks and what is important for him. I would recommend this book for every sales person retail or out in field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Basic reading for ambitious salespeople, March 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Selling to VITO the Very Important Top Officer: Get to the Top. Get to the Point. Get to the Sale. (Paperback)
A short and amusing introduction to the art of selling "starting from the top of organisation", required knowledge for anyone in sales. I liked the compact, energetic format of the book and the single-minded dedication of the author to cultivating "VITO"s. For countries outside the USA the whole approach is probably over the top, but the exaggerated methods do enlighten and inspire to make a fresh approach to your sales techniques wherever you are located.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth reading, March 8, 2013
This review is from: Selling to VITO the Very Important Top Officer: Get to the Top. Get to the Point. Get to the Sale. (Paperback)
Learend several ne wideas but overall is a very nice reminder fo the many tools and technigues for selling to ooficers in companies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Selling to VITO the Very Important Top Officer: Get to the Top. Get to the Point. Get to the Sale.
$12.95 $11.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.