Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sizzlin' September
Put the sizzle back into your summer with this red hot Euro-dance album from Swedish singer Petra Marklund, better known as September. This album combines hits from her previous albums and this particular version was only released in the USA.

The BIG song of the album is "Cry For You" from her 2005 album "In Orbit", and if you've spent any time recently...
Published on September 14, 2008 by Amanda Richards

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not great dance CD
This CD is just ok overall, not bad, not great. There are some really good dance tracks but some are just ok and repetitive.
Published on January 9, 2009 by sfobayguy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sizzlin' September, September 14, 2008
This review is from: September (Audio CD)
Put the sizzle back into your summer with this red hot Euro-dance album from Swedish singer Petra Marklund, better known as September. This album combines hits from her previous albums and this particular version was only released in the USA.

The BIG song of the album is "Cry For You" from her 2005 album "In Orbit", and if you've spent any time recently listening to dance music you'll have heard this one several times. Other songs from "In Orbit" are "Satellites", "Looking for Love", "Midnight Heartache" and "Flowers on the Grave".

From the album "Dancing Shoes" (2007) there are the singles "Can't Get Over", "Until I Die" and "Because I Love You", plus other tracks "My Neighborhood", "Sad Song", "Candy Love", "Taboo", "Freaking Out" and "RIP"

Songs for your next party:
1. Cry For You
2. Satellites
3. Can't Get Over (sounds like a mix of "She Drives Me Crazy" by Fine Young Cannibals and "Come on Feel the Noize" by Quiet Riot. (NB - song title spelt "Come" instead of with a "u" to get by the censors)
4. Until I Die
5. Looking for Love
6. Midnight Heartache (samples "Bette Davis Eyes" by Kim Carnes)

If you like Cascada and DHT, you'll like this album. Recommended for fans of dance music and people who just like shaking a leg ever so often.

Amanda Richards, September 14, 2008
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally a US September release!, February 27, 2008
By 
Thomas A. Homulka (Chicago, IL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: September (Audio CD)
After three successful albums in her native country of Sweden ("September", "In Orbit" and "Dancing Shoes"), Petra Marklund (a.k.a. September) makes her US debut with this compilation CD. Many may be familiar with the Dance Billboard Chart toppers "Satellites" and "Cry For You" (the latter with a very Kylie-can't-get-you-out-of-my-head feel), but there are lots of other great, catchy tracks on this CD including "Looking for Love", "Can't Get Over", "Until I Die" and "Because I Love You" (the latest European single release for September). "Midnight Heartache" is one of the standout tracks and would be a great candidate for US single release with its clever sample of Kim Carnes "Bette Davis Eyes" and its catchy chorus. The only down-tempo track on the CD is "Flowers on the Grave" - slow, beautiful, and also a successful single in Petra's native Sweden. All of the tracks on September are catchy, well-written pop gems with Petra's incredible voice, and also due to the production and talented songwriting trio of Van der Burg/Bhagavan/Van der Burg who are responsible for launching this up and coming dance artist to the top of the charts. Check out the three European September releases for more great tunes. You won't be disappointed. Read more about September at [...] and [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Find, June 20, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: September (Audio CD)
I am so happy that I purchased this CD. I had only heard one of her songs prior to purchasing this CD, but I love them all now. What a great artist. This is my official summer 2008 CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars O.M.G THIS CD IS BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!!!!, July 10, 2008
This review is from: September (Audio CD)
I have not been able to buy a dance artist's CD that I could play from "START TO FINISH" without getting bored and wanting to change tracks at some point. This album is so brilliant that it's a MUST have for anyone's CD collection that can appreciate good beats and vocals with high energy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, July 10, 2008
By 
This review is from: September (Audio CD)
This is the best CD I have bought in the last 10 years. I feel like buying 10 more and handing them out to people who I feel would like it. The first time I listened to it, I already had 6 songs that I loved - after one listen! I can't say enough about this CD. This is the first time I reviewed a CD, because I feel that stongly about it. You will love this CD if you like dance music, trance music, or if you got an ear for some catchy Euro music. Buy this CD - you won't be sorry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not great dance CD, January 9, 2009
By 
sfobayguy (Capitola, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: September (Audio CD)
This CD is just ok overall, not bad, not great. There are some really good dance tracks but some are just ok and repetitive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars september, December 15, 2008
By 
This review is from: September (Audio CD)
not a bad album. i was expecting moore songs like cry for you, but its a bit more pop. theres a few awesome songs like freaking out and rip and until i die.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars get up and get down, June 2, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: September (Audio CD)
Except for one ballad these songs have a good beat and make you want to move. Some songs are better then others but there are none that are terrible. In My Neighborhood starts out really bad but gets better about 20 seconds in. Overall this cd is worthy buying. If nothing else she's so pretty it's worth it just for the picture alone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smooth modern beats, October 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: September (Audio CD)
All Septembers songs are winners and good to play in the background at a party of friends and gatherings. She has a beautiful smooth vocal voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars yes indeed, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: September (Audio CD)
Danceable music..great catchy tunes..will surely get you on the dance floor to shake your groove thing..four more words it says
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

September
September by September (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.