Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best chocolate drink you'll ever have, period.
I live in New York so I have had the liberty of actually visiting Serendipity--famously known for their desserts, ice cream, and frrroozen hot chocolate. Residents and tourists alike are willing to wait TWO HOURS just to sit-down and get their hands on this. I am NOT a 'dessert' guy nor do I care for a 'frrrozen hot chocolate', but I have to say this is delicious...
Published on January 14, 2008 by A. Huh

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just expensive hot chocolate mix
The drink was tasty, but this is just expensive hot chocolate mix. Overpriced for what it is.
Published on September 12, 2010 by SJC


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best chocolate drink you'll ever have, period., January 14, 2008
By 
This review is from: Serendipity 3 Frrrozen Hot Chocolate Mix 18oz Canister (Grocery)
I live in New York so I have had the liberty of actually visiting Serendipity--famously known for their desserts, ice cream, and frrroozen hot chocolate. Residents and tourists alike are willing to wait TWO HOURS just to sit-down and get their hands on this. I am NOT a 'dessert' guy nor do I care for a 'frrrozen hot chocolate', but I have to say this is delicious.

I purchased two of these gifts and they were received with much delight.

==PROS==
- consistent and tastes the same as if you were to go in-store
- easy to make and followable directions
- includes the actual cup they use so you can have a serendipity in the comfort of your house

==CONS==
- pricey but in the end--it's worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DEEEEElicious!, February 21, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Serendipity 3 Frrrozen Hot Chocolate Mix 18oz Canister (Grocery)
Just absolutely heavenly. I had my doubts about it - I mean how good can this stuff be if it is just mixed with water and ice? But, it really is fantastic. . . and addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chocolicious!!, February 16, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I saw this product on Paula Deen's show and it looked good so I ordered it on Amazon right away and forgot all about it. It was delivered this afternoon and I decided to try it. I have to say, I wasn't expecting much at all (how many times have we seen something on TV, ordered it and wished we hadn't?) but this totally blew me away!! It's super easy to make and has a deep rich chocolate taste. If you've had the Haagen Daz amazon reserve ice-cream this tastes similar to that but has a longer lasting chocolate flavor in your mouth. It's a little pricey so I may save it for "special occassions" when I need a little chocolately comfort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FABULOUS!, June 14, 2007
This review is from: Serendipity 3 Frrrozen Hot Chocolate Mix 18oz Canister (Grocery)
I had heard about this product from Oprah and Racheal Ray...then I was reading about it in magazines, so I had to try it being the chocolate lover that I am. It took me awhile to order it because it's kind of spendy, but after I made it....IT WAS WELL WORTH IT!!! This is the best tasting chocolate drink I have ever had! The only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars was because it took a little longer than I thought to recieve it, but well worth the wait!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars delicous, June 13, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I live now in the midwest, however when lived in Connecticut and N.Y. I went to Serendipity whenever I could. This mix brings back fond memories and the best frozen hot choclate ever. Happy they are selling it in the large size. Now I can have it whenever I want it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So delicious, its dangerous, January 17, 2010
By 
Vanessa Sykes (Gardnerville, NV United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Serendipity 3 Frrrozen Hot Chocolate Mix 18oz Canister (Grocery)
Taste very similar to a high quality fudgesicle; this mix very easy to use. I was very happy with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars USE COFFEE ICE CUBES. It is magical., February 8, 2014
This review is from: Serendipity 3 Frrrozen Hot Chocolate Mix 18oz Canister (Grocery)
I just have to say this because I am currently drinking this but subbed the ice cubes for strong coffee ice cubes. You have to try it. Wow! It's just like a fancy frozen blended drink you'd pay way more for at a cafe (or starbucks).

I am docking a star because it's expensive. Way more expensive than hot chocolate should be. I'm going to eventually make a recipe for it that you can do at home, but I will enjoy the canister I have that I got for a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Chocoholic's DREAM DRINK!!!! Buy me! Buy me! Buy me!, January 11, 2009
By 
Diann True (Indy 500 City USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Serendipity 3 Frrrozen Hot Chocolate Mix 18oz Canister (Grocery)
You may not have personally visited Serendioity in N.Y City.... me either.... :-( but I have wonderful news....this is the next best thing! Follow the directrions and you will not be disappointed, double blend it real well... And SHARE.. oh my word, one packet can be consumed by a single person but you will fill kinda bad after the high of the drink. I packet is 5 servings.... YUMMY!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just expensive hot chocolate mix, September 12, 2010
By 
This review is from: Serendipity 3 Frrrozen Hot Chocolate Mix 18oz Canister (Grocery)
The drink was tasty, but this is just expensive hot chocolate mix. Overpriced for what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Darn Close to the Real Deal, August 10, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Serendipity 3 Frrrozen Hot Chocolate Mix 18oz Canister (Grocery)
I recently had the Serendipity's Frrrozen Hot Chocolate at their Vegas location and was in heaven! Although it was $9, it still was worth every last sip of it! I wanted to share the yummy goodness with my friend right here at home so I decided to give it a try.
Not bad at all! It was rich and chocolatey just like the real one. I even ate the powder by itself and thought it was delicious. I made some homemade whipped cream and shaved some dark chocolate on top of it for that extra special touch.
Will be buying again!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Serendipity 3 Frrrozen Hot Chocolate Mix 18oz Canister
$20.04
In stock. Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.