Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy
I bought this for my 20 month old daughter because she absolutely loves sesame street and we are working on her numbers and letters. She love playing with them especially when you make them into blocks and I love that they can be used to help teach her too. I also received a package that had 2 J's and no E and I contacted the company that makes them and they sent me an E...
Published on August 29, 2011 by jilly

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Small, but has potential
PROS: There are a lot of ways you can hook the pieces together which can be fun. I like to make a big alphabet line for my daughter to walk along as we sing the ABCs. Making blocks with the letters is fun too, although it isn't very sturdy. I really like that each piece has a picture with it too and isn't strictly letters. They keep my daughter's attention better...
Published on November 9, 2010 by Monica Joan


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Small, but has potential, November 9, 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sesame Street Alphabet Foam Floor Puzzle (Baby Product)
PROS: There are a lot of ways you can hook the pieces together which can be fun. I like to make a big alphabet line for my daughter to walk along as we sing the ABCs. Making blocks with the letters is fun too, although it isn't very sturdy. I really like that each piece has a picture with it too and isn't strictly letters. They keep my daughter's attention better.

CONS: Small, small, small. These would be awesome if they were 3 times the size they are. I don't know if I would have bought these if I had realized how small they really are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy, August 29, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sesame Street Alphabet Foam Floor Puzzle (Baby Product)
I bought this for my 20 month old daughter because she absolutely loves sesame street and we are working on her numbers and letters. She love playing with them especially when you make them into blocks and I love that they can be used to help teach her too. I also received a package that had 2 J's and no E and I contacted the company that makes them and they sent me an E and it only took a couple of weeks. I was very impressed with the customer service I received from Verdes Toys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excelent toy!, December 7, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sesame Street Alphabet Foam Floor Puzzle (Baby Product)
my son(12 months) loves this floor puzzle. I assembled it as cubes and he loves throwing them and then goes fetch them...he laughs every time they hit him...specially because they are very lightwieght and doesn't hurt him! boys tend to be a little rough sometimes...!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good but the fronts have peeled off a few, January 24, 2014
This review is from: Sesame Street Alphabet Foam Floor Puzzle (Baby Product)
My twins do like to play with these foam puzzle pieces and they can get them together without an issue. My big problem is that some of the pieces the picture is lifting from the foam, this plus 2 year olds and they like to pull them off. They should be on there a lot more securely in my opinion.

I'm surprised that their quality department didn't pickup on this up already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Puzzle Play, February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sesame Street Alphabet Foam Floor Puzzle (Baby Product)
My 3 year old loves these. Not just limited to 2 dimensions, we build forts, stages, firehouses, all kinds of structures with them. Even his legos get into the mix. If you're looking for a play mat, note that one set doesn't cover a very big area. We purchased two of them so we could build bigger structures (we don't use them as mats).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Son loves it but color coming off on edges, August 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sesame Street Alphabet Foam Floor Puzzle (Baby Product)
These are great. My son loves them in blocks to beat on like drums. Only downside is, he chews on everything and the color is coming off on the edges from the chewing. Hopefully non-toxic?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Baby Girl loves these!, April 3, 2011
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sesame Street Alphabet Foam Floor Puzzle (Baby Product)
I know, I know, it says 3+ on the package, but these things are AWESOME for my 7 month old to chew on for cutting teeth. I've read things online about chemicals being in the glue in some play mats and after research, I think these are the safest ones. Hopefully one day they'll help her learn her ABC's too! LoL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Small puzzle, May 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sesame Street Alphabet Foam Floor Puzzle (Baby Product)
Nice foam puzzle. We use it to make blocks with it instead since it's not a large peice for the floor. It was sort of misleading when I brought this thinking that it can be used as a playmat. It really is small that you can't really sit on it. Better use it as building block and if for a puzzle, not really worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids LOVE This, May 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sesame Street Alphabet Foam Floor Puzzle (Baby Product)
My kids love this toy. Its great for learning the alphabet, as well as, just for fun. You can build towers, or lay them on the floor for an alphabet game. Wont be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice pieces, make blocks, June 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sesame Street Alphabet Foam Floor Puzzle (Baby Product)
Going through the letters, she's not so much into that now, but we put 6 together to make her name and a cube and she loves stacking these. Eventually she'll listen to the sounds...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sesame Street Alphabet Foam Floor Puzzle
$19.99 $11.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.