Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars comfort!
Excellent price, comfort, brand name, good heel size - great boots! I lucked out because they had an odd size left.
Published 20 months ago by Parrish Jefferson

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars boots
This is the first time I have ordered Sesto Meucci shoes/boots off the web. I must say that I am disappointed in the quality of these boots. I purchased a pair of Sesto Meucci boots 2 years ago in a shoe store, those boots are a perfect fit,the leather is soft and they don't "clunk" when you walk. Sesto Meucci's MAIZE boot is not of the same quality, the leather is...
Published on January 27, 2012 by pew


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars boots, January 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the first time I have ordered Sesto Meucci shoes/boots off the web. I must say that I am disappointed in the quality of these boots. I purchased a pair of Sesto Meucci boots 2 years ago in a shoe store, those boots are a perfect fit,the leather is soft and they don't "clunk" when you walk. Sesto Meucci's MAIZE boot is not of the same quality, the leather is stiff, the fit is loose around the ankle, and they clunk when you walk on a hard surface. I will keep the boot because I have narrow feet and it is very difficult to find shoes/boots in a narrow width. I will try on a Sesto Meucci shoe before I purchase this brand again. I looked for a statement stating where the boots were manufactured on the Amazon web site and could not find it listed. I suspect the MAIZE boot was not manufactured in Italy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor fit, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Sesto Meucci has deterioriated over the years. Their sizing varies too much from style to style. It is unlikely that I will buy their shoes or boots again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite right, March 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I generally really like Sesto Meucci shoes and boots, but this boot for me was not quite up to snuff. The boot runs a little wide, especially around the ankle, so the top moves back and forth while you walk. The right heel came off the 2nd time I wore the boots!. The heel height is great, the look is good, but it did not measure up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars comfort!, January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent price, comfort, brand name, good heel size - great boots! I lucked out because they had an odd size left.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Odd fit, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice looking low heel boot. Unfortunately, the heel area is too wide . . . disproportiately so with the foot/toe area which are more standard medium width. This boot would be good for women with wide heels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice boots, January 10, 2013
By 
karen frances burke (Snyder, tx. United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sesto Meucci Women's Maize Ankle Boot (Apparel)
I bought these yesterday and wore them all day. These casual boots were very comfortable and looked nice. By the end of the day my feet and/or back were not sore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sesto Meucci Women's Maize Ankle Boot
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.