Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cotton lycra headbands
these headbands are perfect. Unlike other headbands that are too tight and uncomfortable I found these were so easy to put on and I've washed 2 of them by hand and they did not lose their elasticity or color.I plan buying the other set of 7 more in different colors. Thanks.
Published on June 2, 2012 by COOKIE

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars too small
These are too small for an adult head.

I have short hair, and a I am a small woman with a normal size head.

They go on ok but then pop off. Would be good if they were larger.
Published 20 months ago by loveamazon


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cotton lycra headbands, June 2, 2012
This review is from: (Set of 7) 2.5" Cotton/Lycra Headbands (Apparel)
these headbands are perfect. Unlike other headbands that are too tight and uncomfortable I found these were so easy to put on and I've washed 2 of them by hand and they did not lose their elasticity or color.I plan buying the other set of 7 more in different colors. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars too small, May 14, 2013
By 
loveamazon (Van Nuys, CA USA) - See all my reviews
These are too small for an adult head.

I have short hair, and a I am a small woman with a normal size head.

They go on ok but then pop off. Would be good if they were larger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for what I was looking for., March 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got these for using at the gym. I had recently gotten my bangs cut, and I didn't want my hair in my face when I was working out. These headbands are perfect for keeping my bangs up out of my face. Normally headbands like these don't fit well and slide off easily. I figured if they were too loose I could just tighten them up with my sewing machine. But they didn't need to be adjusted at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and soft with great colors, June 28, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: (Set of 7) 2.5" Cotton/Lycra Headbands (Apparel)
I really like these. They are soft and the colors are great. I like my headbands pretty loose. I wear them mostly around the house and even to sleep in. So for me, they are a little snug. I have ordered another set and I am going to cut them and tie them to make larger ones. Not doubled because that would be ridiculous alien-head-like large. I will cut and tie them. I have knotted ones I like and I am going to try and make some like those. I don't think these would be too tight for most people at all. High recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, January 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good price, great colors.
I wanted some wider headbands, and these work perfectly.
I bought the lighter, pastel set for my daughter's Christmas stocking, and the darker colors for myself.
Really happy with both purchases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is not Lululemon Like!, August 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: (Set of 7) 2.5" Cotton/Lycra Headbands (Apparel)
Winter colors are not as rich as the photograph. Now that I have rebooked the lighting is darker in the the winter picture as you scroll through the colors. Also these headbands pull up when you search for Lululemon Headbands. These are not nearly as nice as Lululemon's, and they are much wider, and although It looks like there is elastic running along the middle, that is only a seam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dandy Headbands, March 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These headbands are stretchy and won't shrink due to the Lycra in the fabric. They are nicely made, really wide and pretty pastel shades as in the photo. You can fold the band in half to make a narrow band if you prefer. They were a little more pricey than headbands from large retailers but I think worth it due to the stretch fabric, generous width and attractive colors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for my nieces, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am told that my nieces wear these bands every day to school. They love them. They asked for more for Christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality for the price, July 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These headbands are exactly as advertised with a good color array and width. The fabric is a touch more robust than expected and they stay in my long but thinnish and fine hair much better than anticipated. The fabric is very stretchy but comfortably snug once in place. I'll probably purchase more sets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good headbands, October 3, 2014
By 
Debra (Rochester, NY, United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like the colors, though they're a little bit brighter than what's pictured. The do fit a little small, but not so small as to be uncomfortable. Like all handbands like this they also slide - they're just cotton headbands. I would purchase them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

(Set of 7) 2.5" Cotton/Lycra Headbands
$13.95 - $16.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.