Customer Reviews


1,119 Reviews
5 star:
 (706)
4 star:
 (179)
3 star:
 (68)
2 star:
 (55)
1 star:
 (111)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


147 of 175 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Puttin' on the Seuss
Many kids

Enjoy Christmas

They like it a lot

And this film

Is about the Grinch

Who did not

The film gives the background, and fills in some blanks

The Grinch as a child was subjected to pranks

He fancied a Who, with the name Martha May

He tried to impress her and to his...
Published on December 10, 2006 by Amanda Richards

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The movie is only okay, but ...
This movie is only okay, but the DVD deserves praise for one of its special features. First, though, my review of the film: Although casting Jim Carrey as the Grinch is a stroke of genius, I have wondered ever since encountering the trailer for this live-action remake of the Dr. Seuss classic why Hollywood felt the need to try to improve on the book and the animated...
Published on December 22, 2001 by Christopher S. Danielsen


‹ Previous | 141 42 43112 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars How the Grinch Stole Christmas, June 5, 2013
Very funny, The movie is great! This is bought from Amazon. Jim Carrey makes the movie hilarious. Christmas isñt Christmas without the Grinch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great take on a classic, May 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this movie - it is a great twist on a classic Christmas movie. Jim Carrey is perfectly suited for the role of the Grinch, and there are lots of laughs in store for this movie as well. It is a great holiday flick and perfectly executed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Christmas Classic, May 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Had to replace my old VHS copy. Nicely fleshed out story based on the original Grinch story. Runs just a bit too long, but all in all a movie to watch every year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of Jim Carrey's finest., May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Jim Carrey was born for these types of roles.
The Mask was brilliant. The Grinch is right up there.
Physical comedy at its finest with a strong cast to back him up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 8), May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of the must see movies at Christmas! Glad I've got it in my collection now, have to watch it every Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the story, May 5, 2013
We used to always watch the animated ...Grinch...but this one has become our family tradition to watch every year before Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Movie is good, May 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dr. Seuss' How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Blu-ray Combo Pack (Blu-ray + DVD)) (Blu-ray)
I like this movie, and it is a great holiday movie to put in the collection. I wish there was a digital copy. Those are great investments especially if going on a road trip with the kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars one of my boys favorite Christmas movie., May 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A must see at Christmas time. The family loves to sit around the den at Christmas time and watch Christmas movies. This is one of our favorite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, April 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dr. Seuss' How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Blu-ray Combo Pack (Blu-ray + DVD)) (Blu-ray)
My grand daughter loves it, we watch it all the time!! Not just for the holidays. Cant's believe they make me have to write a certian amount of words for this review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love the Grinch!, April 25, 2013
By 
M. Ramirez (San Diego, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Jim Carey is amazing in this movie. I watch it every year around Christmas. I would definitely recommend purchasing this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 141 42 43112 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dr. Seuss' How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Blu-ray Combo Pack (Blu-ray + DVD))
$26.98 $19.24
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.