Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazon needs to wake up
Barnes and Noble offers FREE digital subscriptions on the Nook for print subscribers on almost all of their magazines. Amazon, on the other hand has us paying more than double the price per year, which is absolutely ridiculous. I emailed Customer Service about this and the best answer they could give me is that Amazon doesn't offer free digital subscriptions for print...
Published on July 8, 2012 by Joy

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointed!
nook subscribers get it for $1.99 and if you have the print subscription 50% off.if you look at it kindle subrcribers get it at a better price depending if you have both! But also as nook subscriber i get some digital edition free like teen vogue but seventeen i have to pay,not fair? I dont think its fair that as nook/amazon subscribers we should pay double for the print...
Published 16 months ago by Margaret M.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazon needs to wake up, July 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seventeen (Kindle Edition)
Barnes and Noble offers FREE digital subscriptions on the Nook for print subscribers on almost all of their magazines. Amazon, on the other hand has us paying more than double the price per year, which is absolutely ridiculous. I emailed Customer Service about this and the best answer they could give me is that Amazon doesn't offer free digital subscriptions for print subscribers. Its a shame because the magazine is beautiful on the Amazon Kindle. The the price doesn't make it worth it. The sooner Amazon sees that they're losing money over these outrageous prices, the better.

UPDATE 1/27/13: Amazon has now reduced the subscription price from $25 to $15, so I subscribed about 3 months ago and have changed my stars from 2 to 4 because its a great magazine at a decent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointed!, August 7, 2013
This review is from: Seventeen (Kindle Edition)
nook subscribers get it for $1.99 and if you have the print subscription 50% off.if you look at it kindle subrcribers get it at a better price depending if you have both! But also as nook subscriber i get some digital edition free like teen vogue but seventeen i have to pay,not fair? I dont think its fair that as nook/amazon subscribers we should pay double for the print and digital edition! They need to change! We should get it for free for those with print subscription!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great magazine.. not so much on Kindle though, December 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seventeen (Kindle Edition)
I have read Seventeen magazine for years now and was very excited that I could get it on my Kindle Fire. Once i looked into it though, my excitement quickly disappeared. The e subscription is nothing what it is cracked up to be. It costs way more than the actual hard copy (which really surprised me). It also takes forever to get your monthly subscription. It takes over a month for the new issue to be available. Every other magazine subscription I have, I always receive them on time. This Seventeen e subscription is still the same fun loving, well written magazine, just be prepared to over pay and wait for awhile to receive it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, May 11, 2014
This review is from: Seventeen (Kindle Edition)
Gives me great inspiration and love the page with work outs! Also gives great advice! Keep it up the great work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Magazine Yet Can't Load it Up on my Kindle, August 15, 2012
This review is from: Seventeen (Kindle Edition)
This Kindle version must be specifically for Kindle Fire because I could not load it up on my Android, Kindle, or Nexus 7, only my iPod. So beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Seventeen, June 20, 2012
By 
Kindle MomLKS (Suwanee, Georgia United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seventeen (Kindle Edition)
Okay I'm a little bit older than 17, but it was a free issue on the Kindle Fire. Looks nice on the Fire!! Guess being 17 hasn't changed much over the years either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars luv it!, March 25, 2012
This review is from: Seventeen (Kindle Edition)
I love this magazine! I would give it 5 stars but the price is still not convincing for me. But i mean the colors and pictures are fantastic! It gives me all the lastest trends,where to find it,and how much it costs. Love this magazine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great magazine for teenagers and young adults, October 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seventeen (Kindle Edition)
Great magazine for teenage girls and boys too. The fashions are on trend, a lot of informative articles that delve into more than beauty and make up. Articles about bullying, body disorders, mental health, and health and fitness, etc. It is a well-rounded magazine for today's teenagers and young adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars worth 3 times the amount of a hard copy?, January 20, 2012
This review is from: Seventeen (Kindle Edition)
$23.88 for a year Kindle Subscription when The HArd copy is only $10.00 a year? I can see why there are no other reviews... I haven't bought this so I don't know the quality... but I doubt it's worth almost three times the amount...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars So ... Many ... Ads, March 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seventeen (Kindle Edition)
I could not believe how many ads were in this magazine. I've read the print magazine before, but the lack of content seems much more visible in the Kindle format. Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Seventeen
Seventeen by Hearst Magazines
$4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.