Customer Reviews


200 Reviews
5 star:
 (107)
4 star:
 (51)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


84 of 96 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, reasonable price, ignore negative reviews
This is a very good product, it's easy and intuitive to use, and it's cheap for what you get: a high-quality, well-constructed, three-piece banana plug. I bought two sets and I'm buying another three sets. The product was well packaged (although it's very sturdy so packaging doesn't really matter), was shipped promptly and arrived quickly. I was hesitant about...
Published on December 9, 2010 by Island Reviewer

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent quality, perfectly functional
They're a solid set, good quality, and i was impressed by their appearance. They're convenient to use, they have a built-in socket in the back for other banana plugs (fairly standard feature)
I'm using them with 18-gauge wire with no troubles, only downside there is that you have to fold over the wire on itself to get enough thickness for the plug to grip - not even...
Published on August 18, 2010 by Tudor


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 520 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars As good as Monster plugs, April 30, 2014
By 
M. Fell (Lafayette, IN USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just as good as Monster plugs for about 1/3 the cost.
I'm using these along with the Monster plugs I have already bought.
They are almost identical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, April 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sewell Direct SW-29221 Pro Maestro Banana Plugs with Gold Connectors, 6-Pair (Red/Black) (Electronics)
They look good, are easy to install, and most importantly don't hinder sound quality, and make moving your speakers much easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Why use speaker wire.. are you a caveman?, April 27, 2014
By 
F. Blanco (Caracas, Venezuela) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sewell Direct SW-29221 Pro Maestro Banana Plugs with Gold Connectors, 6-Pair (Red/Black) (Electronics)
Having stated my bold and daring and proposition, I ought to say these guys right here making wiring your speakers (if they allow it) way easier, and for sure more secure and long lasting.

You use them to fasten your speaker wire inside them, and rather than connecting through the speaker wire, you connect using those nifty banana tips (that's why they are called this way right?)

I really like bananas and I should eat one, so well they are very easy to use so.. please do not use exposed wire if you can afford these :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars real easy, April 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It took 10 minutes to install Sewell Deadbolts for my speaker wires and another thing my order came right on time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just okay, April 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sewell Direct SW-29221 Pro Maestro Banana Plugs with Gold Connectors, 6-Pair (Red/Black) (Electronics)
I've not used speaker connectors for many years until now, and purchased
these based on the expected ease of install and price. They worked as
designed but I thought there should have been a snug connection at the bottom
of the connector where the wire exits, rather than none at all. With a good tug
I think the single screw-down connection might give way. Also, the threads on
the bottom section weren't consistently easy to screw together as some were
binding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Plugs, April 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These work great and sound great. Definitely would recommend. These plugs make hooking up your speakers easy to your amplifier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WELL MADE, GOOD PRICE, April 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sewell Direct SW-29221 Pro Maestro Banana Plugs with Gold Connectors, 6-Pair (Red/Black) (Electronics)
I've used these before on my main stereo room and liked the quality, so I came back for more when setting up another room, good connection and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for 12AWG wire, April 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Works perfect with 12 gauge wire. I like these because they look professionally made, and they were just as easy as the other kind of terminal that pinches the wire with a set screw. If you're doing anything larger that 12G though, you'll need different plugs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars plugs, March 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sewell Direct SW-29221 Pro Maestro Banana Plugs with Gold Connectors, 6-Pair (Red/Black) (Electronics)
plugs showed up on time very easy to use would recommend to by if installing or updating to your system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Connection, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These banana plugs are easy to connect and will not let the wire slip out. I would buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 520 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.