Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I know the name of the French song from the last episode!
It is by MC Solaar, a popular french rapper, and the name of the song is La Belle Et Le Bad Boy, and it is off the Cinquieme As (Fifth Ace) album. I am really bummed that this song is not included on the soundtrack, as I have to say is one of the more catchy ones that they played throughout the series.
Published on August 23, 2005 by Jennifer L. Kaspszak

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing for Sex and the City standards
Some of the songs were great because they were on the show. But half of these were not. Where's the finale song? How can you have a soundtrack without the most important song of all? Plus what about "Breathe" by Michelle Branch, when Carrie is on the flying trapeese. I love the show but once again, disappointed w/ the soundtrack as well as the 50 bucks for season 5 w/...
Published on May 12, 2005 by Alexis Ferraro


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars La douleur exquise!!!, October 18, 2006
This review is from: Sex & The City (Audio CD)
What is that beautiful piano song at the end of "la douleur exquise" that plays when Big comes back to Carrie's apartment??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Completely Wrong, November 12, 2006
This review is from: Sex & The City (Audio CD)
I have watched all the seasons countless times, only a handful of songs from these two cds were actually featured on the series. Don't waste your money on this "soundtrack". It is random and not too Sex and the City.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the song before the engagement party, November 17, 2005
This review is from: Sex & The City (Audio CD)
The song before the engagement party is called "In These Shoes." I can't remember the artist--something like Kristy McColl. Bette Midler has also sung it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars what's the song.., November 7, 2005
By 
MCS (Mpls, MN) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sex & The City (Audio CD)
... the one where the girls are all getting ready to meet and they show shots of them all getting ready (they are going to an engagement party) and they show Samantha grabbing a condom, Miranda getting keys next to her palm pilot, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Opening Theme AND End Credit Theme on this CD !!, May 17, 2009
This review is from: Sex & The City (Audio CD)
Some other reviewers have missed the fact (or mistaken the fact) that both the "opening" theme AND the "end credits" themes are both on this CD (they both share the same title in the list. #1 listed is the opening theme from the TV series, and #37 is the song from the end of the show when the closing credits are shown. The opening theme is a little over 30 seconds and the closing theme is a little over 1 minute (these are the actual times from TV). If you listen to the samples avail on this site, you can hear a little of both. I've done a lot of searching for the end credits theme, and this is the only CD I've located both of them on. To order, go to Amazon.co.UK (the England version of Amazon) and it can be ordered there for about $17 US money. During the ordering process, you will be prompted if the seller doesn't ship to the USA. If this happens, simply go back and select a different seller until the order goes through (there are several sellers listed). I hope this helps all in USA who have been looking for the end credits theme. Enjoy !! Patricia Burton, Laguna Woods, California.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Instrumentals, September 27, 2008
By 
S. Riley "honky chick" (Riverside, RI United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sex & The City (Audio CD)
S.O.S.! I am looking for the music that plays at Carrie's book party--where Berger shows up--it is instrumental, very "jazzy" in the background. The credits never list the music. Is it on this, or any other soundtrack? Name and artist, please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars where to find the sought after track!!!, July 27, 2008
This review is from: Sex & The City (Audio CD)
i found this very cheap on e-bay and was very happy with the cd's all of the songs have been reviewed so i;m not going to redo it just wanted to let people who are trying to find the candi staton track that's not included here where to find it. it is on a gay themed dance compilation called A NIGHT OUT WITH THE BOYS and can be purchased from amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars help!, June 7, 2006
This review is from: Sex & The City (Audio CD)
Does anyone know the song that is played in the penultimate episode when Alexander Petrovsky gives Carrie the necklace, (I think it is French)???? I love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This CD is amazing, but there are some minor problems..., May 7, 2004
By 
Jarin (Vancouver,Can ada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sex & The City (Audio CD)
This Double CD has a lot of great artists - Beyonce, Nina Simone, Kylie Minogue, Otis Redding, Billy Joel, Darren Hayes...the list goes on and on. Unfortunately, it also has Britney Spears and Ricky Martin. But it is well worth it for the wealth of great music on here. However, please note that none of the songs on the track listing are on here...that is for the old release from a while ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What? No "Hot Chid in the City", July 13, 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Sex & The City (Audio CD)
Okay I haven't yet purchased this soundtrack but I was amazed that many songs I thought would be included in this, weren't. For instance, the divine episode of "Hot Child in THe City"...that was a classic! How about that one tune, that lead Carrie down the cat walk? And the Sade song in the episode where Sam slow dances with Richard. I am utterly amazed that some songs were overlooked. I would have bought four copies if those songs were included. I'm dissappointed. I'm sure there is a good excuse as it why many songs were cut from the final product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sex & The City
Sex & The City by Alan Ari Lazar (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.