Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A sleeper!
Do you like international kidnapping, former NAVY SEALS, muscles and a lot of military hardware not to mention a very pretty lady in your movies? I bought SHADOW WARRIORS taking a chance that it would be an action movie with some substance. After all, Carl Weathers and Terry 'Hulk' Hogan are a sure thing for plenty of action. And Shannon Tweed, well, she's great to look...
Published on December 23, 2001 by D. D'Eugenio

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite Good, Excellent Print.
Entertaining movie for fans of Hulk Hogan and Shannon Tweed. The action is thick and fast and the humor is supplied by Martin Kove. DVD print excellent. Buy It!
Published on October 14, 2000 by Trevor William Douglas


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A sleeper!, December 23, 2001
By 
D. D'Eugenio (Palm Beach, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shadow Warriors (DVD)
Do you like international kidnapping, former NAVY SEALS, muscles and a lot of military hardware not to mention a very pretty lady in your movies? I bought SHADOW WARRIORS taking a chance that it would be an action movie with some substance. After all, Carl Weathers and Terry 'Hulk' Hogan are a sure thing for plenty of action. And Shannon Tweed, well, she's great to look at! To my pleasant surprise, this is a very entertaining movie, fun to watch and worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite Good, Excellent Print., October 14, 2000
By 
Trevor William Douglas (Gorokan, NSW Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shadow Warriors (DVD)
Entertaining movie for fans of Hulk Hogan and Shannon Tweed. The action is thick and fast and the humor is supplied by Martin Kove. DVD print excellent. Buy It!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great rolling action charged movie with a 007 flair finish, October 14, 2000
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shadow Warriors (DVD)
Hulk Hogan was great, Shannon Tweed her beautiful self with some exceptional martial arts skills. This combination could have longevity if the same standard of supporting actors are included. The movie is a brilliant combination of numerous action and adventure movies that has the possibility of drawing the Hulkster passion following from the late 80's.
Keep them coming, with Shannon Tweed holding her beauty and the Hulkster in the shape he is in, the movie we can have Dad, Mum and the Kids, and the teenagers, the weekend warriors and every man going through midlife crisis who are looking for hope savilating for more.
This movie proves a good team combination with great directing can be there with the over paid box office stars and promoted gusto movies.
Keep them coming I love the experience
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hogan does it again!, April 9, 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Shadow Warriors (DVD)
If you're a fan of "The Ultimate Weapon" then you've GOT to see this movie! Its a really good film with a great cast. Carl Weathers is awesome in reprising his role from "Predator"- but I'd still love to see a Hogan/Schwarzeneggar action movie..
Watch this movie if you can get ahold of it, you're sure to enjoy it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This movie was great!, July 25, 2000
This review is from: Shadow Warriors [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This movie was awsome! If you love action flicks, you should defenitly bye this one. Hulkster rules brotha!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not so wonderful, but it tries.., July 3, 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Shadow Warriors [VHS] (VHS Tape)
this movie isnt the greatest, save your money. I saw it since I'm a shannon tweed fan and I was disappointed to say the least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Shadow Warriors
Shadow Warriors by Jon Cassar (DVD - 2000)
Used & New from: $7.28
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.