Automotive Holiday Deals Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Indie for the Holidays egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Gifts for Her  Fine Art Deals Amazon Gift Card Offer cm15 cm15 cm15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $30 Off Fire HD 6 Kindle Cyber Monday Deals AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Outdoor Deals on BGG

Platform: PlayStation 3Change
Price:$14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on March 13, 2012
Shadows of the Damned has a great sense of humor, terrific mechanics and s fun upgrade system for your weapons. Most levels and some enemies also involve a little bit of puzzle-solvoing ability to decipher. The story is not a new one to video games: the hero's girlfriend gets kidnapped and he blasts his way through Hell (literally in this case) to rescue her. By way of tone, let's just say an entire chapter is an homage to Evil Dead 2. If you're a fan of this film, you'll probably dig this video game. If you saw Evil Dead 2 and didn't like it, you'll hate this video game. If you haven't seen Evil Dead 2, my suggestion would be to watch it. If you're reading a review of Shadows of the Damned, chances are you're the kind of guy who'll like Evil Dead 2. Order it when you order this game. But be warned, it's not much of a chick movie, (unless the chick happens to be ultra cool). So if you're planning on having a girl over for a movie (and maybe a glass of wine or two) then order The Empire Strikes Back or Raiders of the Lost Ark when you order Shadows of the Damned and Evil Dead 2. Most girls will watch either of this movies and really get into them. If not. If she insists on a film with Katherine Heigle or Ryan Gosling in it, then I can promise you you're wasting your time. Not only is she your intellectual inferior, but she'll never let you play with her boobs. In which case, just order Evil Dead 2 and Shadows of the Damned and enjoy a little bro time until the right girl comes along;
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2014
This game is not bad, and neither is it good. The shooter side is way too slow and melee combat is almost nonexistent. I found myself not caring about the hero Garcia Hotspur and more interested in the bosses. I had much more hope for a Suda 51 game.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2014
Easy game even on hard. I found the game very funny with the stuff that was said. The guns are hilarious.The ideas in the game are about hell and how hell can be disgusting. Lame, dumb, nasty jokes , with sex inuendos makes this game worth a playthrough.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2015
Very unique and creative game that gives a different perspective of hell. The gameplay is like a resident evil over the shoulder type of gameplay. Which serve this game well. Looking for a game that is not part of the norm this is it. Great suda51 game.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on September 27, 2011
This game has an interesting fictional world idea. The problem is it's a very shallow linear and corridor shooter game, with little to no replay value. The game's use of Unreal Engine 3 shows its bad side too often. Textures can be muddy and lagging to load up just like in all other games that use it on PS3 like Bioshock, etc.

The gameplay is very bland and resembles RE4 much like the left screen blind spot excluding the updated move and shoot control. The AI is lacking on Normal setting and somewhat balanced due to it, because you will struggle with aiming. The aiming shares similarity with games like Dark Sector (also a UE3 game) where your struggles with the last gen TP aiming might frustrate your experience. The bad guys can be very quick at times and your on screen aiming will be too slow to catch up with them when most needed. Making some encounters last longer than they really would without the control struggle.

I like the story concept, just not the overall gameplay. Not much exploring and not on the level of RE4 or even RE5 graphically or gameplay wise. I didn't mind but also didn't appreciate the repeated use of filler segments like the 2D side scroller and stationary target shooting. The game's length is not very long and does not warrant full retail price. A lenghty game for today's standard is Castlevania: LoS. I would only recommend this game at bargain price and only for those interested in this game type and genre.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2013
The game had a low budget as EA cut the budget for Suda 51; I enjoyed the humor and gameplay; not worth $60 but worth $20 or less. Fun game, has long load times but nothing like duke nukem forever, not too hard difficulty wise.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2015
an incredible game by Suda 51. You can't go wrong with a game from suda 51. The same person behind others game like lollipop chainsaw, No more heroes and killer is dead. Complete you collection of suda 51 with this game!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2013
the game is very creative enemies with a very creative way to gain energy, power and skills that make this game a resemblance ti Jak 2; with more demons and sexual content. It's a good game to play and finish.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2013
love the puzzles this game has!The only knock on it is when playing on legion hunter the last level is almost impossible.To the point where even the most dedicated gamer is a little PO'd.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
on September 16, 2011
I loved so much about this game, the messed up humor, the unique characters, the crazy guns. However, the aiming mechanism RUINED the game for me. I can't imagine why they thought that was a good idea. Yeah okay, it doesn't have auto-aim, no big deal but the gun mechanics are just too sloppy when you try to shoot something even at point blank range. I got all the way to the end of the game and just gave up which is something I never do. Most people will probably just put up with it but not without being entirely irritated by it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers who viewed this also viewed
Lollipop Chainsaw - Playstation 3
Lollipop Chainsaw - Playstation 3 by Warner Bros (PlayStation 3)

Killer is Dead - Playstation 3
Killer is Dead - Playstation 3 by Xseed (PlayStation 3)

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.