Kindle Price: $3.99
Kindle Unlimited with narration
Read and listen for free. Learn more

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

OR
Read and Listen for Free
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Flip to back Flip to front
Audible Narration Playing... Paused   You are listening to a sample of the Audible narration for this Kindle book.
Learn more

Get the Free Kindle App

Enter email or phone number to get a link

Processing your request...

Shadow's Edge (A Night Prowler Novel) Kindle Edition

357 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$3.99

Length: 383 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration with Whispersync for Voice. Add narration for a reduced price of $1.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Audible Narration: Ready
Matchbook Price: $0.99 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.
Night Prowler (6 Book Series)

Complete Series

Editorial Reviews

Review

Night Owl Reviews Top Pick -  "Oh wow, what a great story! I was hooked from page one! Ms. Geissinger did a fantastic job of blending danger, romance, a strong female lead, and a strong alpha. The chemistry between the two is hot...The ending left me wanting more, more, more!"

The Romance Studio 5/5 Hearts
- "...just an incredible world. The story is utterly engrossing...I loved the story, the characters and the world so much."

The Romance Reviews 5/5 Stars
- "Romance readers looking for a healthy dose of spice with great sexual tension will love how it is portrayed in this story. The author has definitely proven her worth in the romance genre by seamlessly blending paranormal and fantasy elements. I couldn't have been more impressed by this debut novel."

The Jeep Diva 5/5 Stars
- "I loved it...this book will draw you in until the last page and leave you wanting more!"

A Bookworm's Haven 5/5 Stars
- "I would highly recommend this book to any lover of paranormal romance. It is one I stayed up long past the time I should have gone to bed because I just had to know what was going to happen. I cannot wait for the next installment in this series!"

From the Back Cover

Fans of True Blood and Game of Thrones will be captivated by this edgy, sensual new paranormal series about an ancient dynasty of shape-shifters locked in a centuries-old battle for power, and the dangerous attraction between their leader and the woman who may be the downfall of them all.

Product Details

  • File Size: 2112 KB
  • Print Length: 383 pages
  • Publisher: Montlake Romance (June 12, 2012)
  • Publication Date: June 12, 2012
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B007264HOU
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #11,820 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

J.T. Geissinger is an award-winning author of paranormal and contemporary romance featuring dark and twisted plots, kick-ass heroines, and alpha heroes whose hearts are even bigger than their muscles. An entrepreneur since she began hand-addressing envelopes for a local beauty pageant when she was 14, she has owned businesses as diverse as a temporary employment agency to a flower shop. It wasn't until hitting a significant birthday that she became motivated to realize her life-long dream of writing a novel.

Her debut novel, Shadow's Edge, was a #1 Amazon domestic and international bestseller, and won the Prism award for Best First Book. Her follow-up book, Edge of Oblivion, was a RITA© Award finalist for Best Paranormal Romance from the Romance Writers of America. Book 6 in the Night Prowler series, Into Darkness, won the Golden Quill award for Best Paranormal/Urban Fantasy. Her work has also finaled in the Booksellers' Best, National Readers' Choice, and Daphne du Maurier Awards.

Foodie, wine enthusiast, and nap connoisseur, she lives in California with her husband, on whom all her heroes are based.

To receive notification of new releases, contests, and giveaways, sign up for her newsletter at www.jtgeissinger.com

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

78 of 81 people found the following review helpful By A. Eckerman on May 14, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition
One of the unfortunate results of liking supernatural/fantasy series is that you end up having waded through a lot of crap in your search for something good. So I'm pretty desensitized to mediocre fantasy novels. But calling this a novel would be rather generous. I was too distracted by the glowing reviews shown on the front page and the engaging sample of the beginning of the book to consider that maybe it was worth checking out the 1-2 star reviews--this was my first mistake. Finishing it in hopes of it actually returning to the plot instead of covering every buttocks-gripping orgasm in mind-numbing detail was my second mistake.

This awful, lazy, plotless, cliche, boring, slow-paced, terrible disappointment of soft-core porn would be a waste of your money (my overuse of descriptors here is nothing in comparison to the feat Geissinger's pulled off with her 10-adjective-long sentences.) There's nothing wrong with soft-core porn, if that's what you're looking for. But first of all, there's nothing in the description to indicate that it is. And second of all, it's pretty lame soft-core porn (I spent the last 1/3 of the book skimming through the pages groaning, "Just COME already so we can get to something interesting!")

And the lazy characterizations... eesh. Jenna's a "strong female lead", you know, because the author mentions how Jenna is strong and all. Nothing makes a female character stronger than just... saying that they are repeatedly.

Dear authors,
If you're supposedly creating a strong female lead, the very first check for that should be: Have I put her in a damsel-in-distress scenario? And if so, what is the purpose of it? (Hint: if your answer is, "Yes," and, "So the hero can save her," you have most definitely failed at creating a strong female lead.
Read more ›
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
67 of 75 people found the following review helpful By kep on May 27, 2012
Format: Paperback Vine Customer Review of Free Product ( What's this? )
Wow hands down a great read. This author writes very poetically. She has a way of elegantly and colorfully describing the scenes. She also does an excellent job of poetically describing what the characters are feeling. Here's an exert: "She had forgotten sweetness, had forgotten what it was like to be touched and held and cherished, and it opened something in her, it melted her like sunlight on snow." Wow, I couldn't help but fall in love with her writing. Her characters are written with passion and you can't help but get swept up into the storyline.

Jenna is a strong willed character but yet you see her vulnerabilities. The author does a great job with drawing you into Jenna's emotions. When she's in pain, you feel her pain and when she stands strong and determined, you can't help but cheer her on. Of coarse the hero, Leander, is strong, handsome and mysterious. You get wrap up into his choices. You are rooting for him to get the girl then you are angry at him for being an idiot. It's an emotional roller coaster. You can't help but fall in love with him.

I stayed up into the wee hours of morning unable to put the book down. It was glued to my hands. I even shed some tears. It's been a while since I've read a book that had me so emotionally invested that I was sad to see it end. I sure hope Ms. Geissinger writes more stories of the Ikati. I want to read about the future changes the Ikati will face. I'd even like to see the characters, Morgan and Christian, get their own books.

If you love paranormal romance with some mystery and adventure and characters that seem to leap off the page and pull you in, then I highly recommended Shadows' Edge!
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
31 of 33 people found the following review helpful By A Bookworm's Haven VINE VOICE on June 21, 2012
Format: Paperback
I am always leery when an author sends me an email asking if I will review their book. I am just not always sure if it is something that will fit in with my style and I do get some very strange requests at times. However, when J.T. approached me about Shadow's Edge I read the summary and was very intrigued. It sounded like it fit in perfectly with the genres I love to read so I agreed to review it.

I am so glad I trusted my gut with this book, because it was awesome! It is a new take on shifters and the mythology was fascinating. The shifters in this world are called Ikati and have been around for centuries. They can shift, usually into some animal form, but have many other talents as well. Some of them can change into mist, others can use their powers of suggestion to persuade people to do something and the list continues from there. I liked the new twists added to the shifter mythology and enjoyed all of the information we were supplied about them.

Jenna was a great character, she has been alone so long though that she does not trust anyone. And while she does feel something right away for Leander, she does take the time to try to sort through those feelings and make sense of the new emotions pouring through her. She wants to trust him, but a lifetime of running has kept her guarding her heart. She did get in a couple of really clever jabs in on Leander and I love that she did not just fall into his arms without establishing her own boundaries first. Here is one example that I found highly amusing, Keep in mind I am just showing some of the scene not the whole thing. Leander has just ordered a very expensive wine from the place Jenna works in.

"Yes," Jenna said acidly, "it suits you perfectly. The '61 Latour is the ultimate penis wine."....

"Really?
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews


Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in