Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Of Our Favorites
Our 18 month old first fell in love with Raffi's "Shake My Sillies Out" from a cassette tape of a Raffi concert. He would dance and smile, whether it was Raffi or Mommy singing the tune. Now we have the pleasure of reading the book together in "sing-song" style with the wonderful illustrations and repetition my little guy recognizes and enjoys. I...
Published on June 16, 2000 by Elizabeth M. Lynch

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars This song book is OK.
Raffi songs are always great, the illustrations here are not as enticing. We chose to get the Raffi CDs to go along with some of his books too.
Published 6 months ago by Kristen Kuschke


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Of Our Favorites, June 16, 2000
This review is from: Shake My Sillies Out (Raffi Songs to Read) (Paperback)
Our 18 month old first fell in love with Raffi's "Shake My Sillies Out" from a cassette tape of a Raffi concert. He would dance and smile, whether it was Raffi or Mommy singing the tune. Now we have the pleasure of reading the book together in "sing-song" style with the wonderful illustrations and repetition my little guy recognizes and enjoys. I am a teacher, as well as a mom, and fully back all of Raffi's song based books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great entertainment, June 15, 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Shake My Sillies Out (Raffi Songs to Read) (Paperback)
This is a wonderful book for kids about getting the last-minute sillies out of them before they fall off to sleep. My daughter (4 months) is too young to understand it, but I love reading it as part of her bedtime routine and can't wait for her to understand it. (She does sit still and listen!) I also like how it is an illustrated version of one of Raffi's songs, so that when kids sing the song, they can know the words and relate to the pictures. I highly recommend this and other Raffi books and songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great interACTIVE book!, April 19, 2006
By 
Tina Casebeer "the fun teacher" (Oroville, California United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shake My Sillies Out (Raffi Songs to Read) (Paperback)
This book is great to use for a rainy day (when you can't go outside) and as a gathering song for group times. It truly gets all the wiggles out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shake my sillies out, March 24, 2006
This review is from: Shake My Sillies Out (Raffi Songs to Read) (Paperback)
My kids absolutely love this book. They will actually go to bed after we read it too, rather than want another, then another book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Songs to read books., October 19, 2007
By 
D. Medders (Collegeville, PA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shake My Sillies Out (Raffi Songs to Read) (Paperback)
My sister is a principal and highly recommeded this book for my grandchildren. THey love to read and sing so what better gift than to have it all wrapped into one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Addition, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shake My Sillies Out (Raffi Songs to Read) (Paperback)
Wonderful addition for music and movement. Children love the silly antics of the book and the physical engagement is vigorous. Good pricing and fast shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids LOVE it!, March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shake My Sillies Out (Raffi Songs to Read) (Paperback)
My patients love the book and ask for it to be read over and over again! Thanks Raffi for the book to accompany the music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Raffi is the BEST!, March 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shake My Sillies Out (Raffi Songs to Read) (Paperback)
This book/song book is a joy to share with my grandbaby. He love to sing along with the pictures. Raffi always fillshits the bill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shake My Sillies Out (Raffi Songs to Read) (Paperback)
My daughter loves "song books" and this one is particularly fun. My 3 year old and 1 year old both love it and it's a super fun way to get some extra wiggles and sillies out! I would totally buy this again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars This song book is OK., December 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shake My Sillies Out (Raffi Songs to Read) (Paperback)
Raffi songs are always great, the illustrations here are not as enticing. We chose to get the Raffi CDs to go along with some of his books too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Shake My Sillies Out (Raffi Songs to Read)
Shake My Sillies Out (Raffi Songs to Read) by Raffi (Paperback - December 12, 1988)
$5.99 $5.39
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.