Customer Reviews


162 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Updated for current readers
This started out as Jeffrey Archer's second published novel, quite a few years ago, but has now been updated for more current politics. Try to find the original version, because it is vintage early Archer. In the original version, the novel begins just after Ed Kennedy is sworn in as president after Jimmy Carter. It was a rough time in American history, and Archer...
Published on April 29, 2000 by Benjamin Thomas

versus
16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Solid political intrigue novel...but not with many surprises
Apparently this is Jeffrey Archer's second published novel. Hard to find these days but, having read most of his other works, I wanted to round out my collection. Obviously, this is a dated novel, taking place just after Ed Kennedy is sworn in as president after Jimmy Carter. It was a rough time in American history, and Archer weaves the mood of the times into this...
Published on November 30, 1997


‹ Previous | 14 5 617 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Very good reading, March 20, 2014
By 
Robert Williams (2610 East Section St., Mount Vernon, WA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shall We Tell the President? (Kindle Edition)
The more I read of this guy the better I like his stuff and now looking forward for more books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ALWAYS A GOOD READ, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shall We Tell the President? (Kindle Edition)
Archer has never disappointed me with his writings. Thoughtful, entertaining and always a "hard to put down" experience. Anxiously wait for his new books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Page turner, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shall We Tell the President? (Kindle Edition)
The story is gripping and spell binding. Author is good at maintaining the suspense. Jeffrey Archer is really a very good writer in his genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Archer, March 10, 2014
By 
Ted Hunt (Liberty Lake, WA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shall We Tell the President? (Kindle Edition)
Although I don't agree with the politics in the book I do agree that Jeffery Archer has done it again. The master storyteller!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The old master at his best ..., March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well reserched to show the good and bad aspects of the American politics and how the media controls many aspects of democracy. in western nations. The plot is bult on what is common knowledge but Jeffery Archer manages to make it exciting with the hero and villain characters with the electorate being influenced more by speeches that fact. The author took an old shoe and convinces the reader it is a well done beef roast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shall we tell the President, February 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A Stunning novel by Jeffrey Archer as usual. Nail biting right to the end. Not a storyline about Me Kane which was unusual as it was expected to be a carry on from the Kane dynasty _ but nevertheless another excellent read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kept me guessing throughout entire book, February 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shall We Tell the President? (Kindle Edition)
As usual Jeffrey Archer does an excellent job of telling the story and kept me in suspense through the entire book. This story is more of a "who-dunnit" type book, than a continuation of Prodigal Daughter; it has very little of President Kane in the story. Still it kept my interest as most of Archer's work always does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The question is the greatness of the book, February 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved this book so many twist and turns I never knew what was going to happen next great story I will keep this book in my library forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shall We Tell the President? (Kindle Edition)
Good book. Kept my interest to the end. These books don't get bogged down, they move til the end. I think I'll read all of Archer's books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as the first two, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shall We Tell the President? (Kindle Edition)
I liked the first two books very much but this one does not live up to the others There is very little on the president.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 617 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Shall We Tell the President?
$7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.