Customer Reviews


201 Reviews
5 star:
 (148)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for dark surfaces
These pens work really great on smooth dark surfaces, especially black plastics that nothing else will write on. The 3 colors look noticeably different from each other, so this 6-pack makes a good set.
Published on November 28, 2012 by l2

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poop
I bought this for the two bronze markers and they were completely dried out when I tried to use them for the first time. The other colors worked fine but I only needed the bronze which I could not find as being sold separately.
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for dark surfaces, November 28, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sharpie 1829201 Metallic Fine Point Permanent Marker, Assorted Colors, 6-Pack (Office Product)
These pens work really great on smooth dark surfaces, especially black plastics that nothing else will write on. The 3 colors look noticeably different from each other, so this 6-pack makes a good set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars these pens are great, December 19, 2012
By 
Holly Evans (Studio City, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sharpie 1829201 Metallic Fine Point Permanent Marker, Assorted Colors, 6-Pack (Office Product)
we use them for autographing photos and they are great! They don't explode on the photo and they are easy to travel with and last a long time. I wish sharpie would come out with more metallic colors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for crafts, December 30, 2012
By 
Skate Diva (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sharpie 1829201 Metallic Fine Point Permanent Marker, Assorted Colors, 6-Pack (Office Product)
Very nice for marking dark paper, or tracing the veins on dried leaves. Here are seven more words for the review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gold sucks, July 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sharpie 1829201 Metallic Fine Point Permanent Marker, Assorted Colors, 6-Pack (Office Product)
The gold pens work some days, others they don't. If it doesn't work today, it will work tomorrow. It's beyond me why these pens act like this. The silver and bronze are 5 stars however, I love these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look good and dry quick, as advertised., December 27, 2013
By 
Strike Commando (Fo'Realville, WA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sharpie 1829201 Metallic Fine Point Permanent Marker, Assorted Colors, 6-Pack (Office Product)
I've been through a couple of the cheaper metallic markers recently and they all look pretty good, but all seem to have one thing in common: They take forever to dry, and you can't tell when they are dry until you mess it up.

These Sharpie markers dry very quickly. I want to say like 10 seconds or less on a glossy surface, and less on paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These Are Great for dark colors where blue or back is not easily visible, January 3, 2014
By 
Pc Tek "Matt" (Los Agneles, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sharpie 1829201 Metallic Fine Point Permanent Marker, Assorted Colors, 6-Pack (Office Product)
Worked great on black and dark blue boxes, I was labeling. they are also good for like clear or glass like surfaces
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poop, June 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sharpie 1829201 Metallic Fine Point Permanent Marker, Assorted Colors, 6-Pack (Office Product)
I bought this for the two bronze markers and they were completely dried out when I tried to use them for the first time. The other colors worked fine but I only needed the bronze which I could not find as being sold separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gold ones dried up; silver and bronze were fine., March 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sharpie 1829201 Metallic Fine Point Permanent Marker, Assorted Colors, 6-Pack (Office Product)
Usually, Sharpies are dependable; these were not. The gold pens were dried up upon arrival and were thrown away. The bronze and silver were fine and after using a few times are still fine. It says on the side of the pens to store point down. I wonder if they were not stored that way by the supplier and that is why they are dried up. It has happened with another supplier in another purchase. I may have to resort to buying these locally in the future. Or back to using gold ink with an calligraphy pen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 11, 2014
This review is from: Sharpie 1829201 Metallic Fine Point Permanent Marker, Assorted Colors, 6-Pack (Office Product)
Wow,but the gold doesn't work both the golds have dried up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Markers were dried out, April 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sharpie 1829201 Metallic Fine Point Permanent Marker, Assorted Colors, 6-Pack (Office Product)
Unable to use markers because they were dried out. These were supposed to be used for my wedding, unable to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.