Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get the US Universal Edtion, Not the Canadian Alliance set!
Just wanted to give a heads up to fans of these films that the US blu-ray set which was released in June of 2013 does in fact contain the two films on 2 individual discs with all the special features intact. Widescreen. I got this yesterday and it is awesome. It even has a little flyer inside announcing The World's End, the third film in this "trilogy" which is scheduled...
Published 18 months ago by Langdon Algar

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty corny, to becoming trite in spots. But it's still a kind of Brit humor which survives the Atlantic.
. But it's still a kind of Brit humor which survives the Atlantic. Generally, you can understand their english. Mostly, maybe. The big joke is the blotto dumbing down of one obnoxious character after regularly downing legions of pitchers of warm beer. Never though zombies could be funny; but some are, barely, initially. But after awhile even they pass out.
Published 11 months ago by Roy Clark


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get the US Universal Edtion, Not the Canadian Alliance set!, June 13, 2013
This review is from: Shaun of the Dead / Hot Fuzz Double Feature (DVD)
Just wanted to give a heads up to fans of these films that the US blu-ray set which was released in June of 2013 does in fact contain the two films on 2 individual discs with all the special features intact. Widescreen. I got this yesterday and it is awesome. It even has a little flyer inside announcing The World's End, the third film in this "trilogy" which is scheduled to hit theatres in August of 2013. Reviews of the inferior Alliance Canadian release have been mixed into this item listing, which is the one everyone's complaining about. Avoid that version and get Universal's to ensure you're getting the real deal. Cornettos for all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two seperate discs: all extras included, August 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The first two in the amazing Blood & Ice Cream trilogy (w/ the third being The World's End).
First, a few reviews mention that the product is two movies on a single disc w/ no extras. I received two discs in one jewel case, all extras included.
Second, these movies are utter classics. Wright, Pegg and Frost can do no wrong. This is a downright steal at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great collection for British Comedy Fans !, May 27, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hot Fuzz/Shaun Of The Dead (DVD)
Well the single disc doubled sided DVD set from Alliance DVD entertainment arrived the other day. The package arrived with English/French directions & short paragraphs on the back explaining what Hot Fuzz & Shaun of the Dead were about. Now the funny part neither movie is in "Widescreen Format" as the back of the box says which is why I gave it only 4 stars. Their are no extras for either film (fine with me however b.c. really how often does anyone watch that junk anyway ?" All in all this two pack contains just the films "Hot Fuzz" & "Shaun of the Dead" in English (no subtitles) an NO EXTRAS. If your a fan of the films, already know everything about them but whatever reason just never picked them up them buy all means pick up this set here on Amazon.com. However if you new to the series you may want to buy the seperate for all the extra, better packaging etc... choice is yours but I just wanted the films. Still great set to have an own if you love British humor an comedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two great comedies for a reasonable price, August 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shaun of the Dead / Hot Fuzz Double Feature (DVD)
The problem with most DVDs is all the extras that rise up the price when all I want to do is watch the movie. This double feature is exactly that; two great movies for a good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great British Comedy, June 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Two great movies, some great laughs, some great action. See it! You certainly won't regret it and you'll recommend it to all your friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Service, January 21, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hot Fuzz/Shaun Of The Dead (DVD)
I ordered this movie for my zombie obsessed husband. The double feature was a hit and the seller shipped the package to me ASAP before Christmas. Would recommend to a friend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The undead have been so funny!, September 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shaun of the Dead / Hot Fuzz Double Feature (DVD)
Simon Pegg and his troup of regular co-stars are hilarious in Shaun of the Dead a parody of zombie movies and Hot Fuzz a story of a too perfect police officer. Some of the humor is British and leave some Americans in the dust. It's worth pausing and checking a search engine to get the gags. (I had to explain the cricket bat to a young friend.) Laughs from beginning to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Two Relatively Amusing Films, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Let me preface this review by stating that I am prudish when movies push the "Foul Language Barrier" as much as possible. Both of these films are filled with many, many repetitions of offensive words. As a fan of Pop Cinema, I consider the use of profanity within most scripts to be filler that is inserted because the writers could not think of anything intelligent to write.

Having stated that, each film is a pretty decent spoof of Zombie movies in the case of "Shaun of the Dead" and of U.S.A. Cop-Buddy movies in the case of "Hot Fuzz." The sound quality of "Hot Fuzz" is particularly good on this Blu-Ray collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff., May 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shaun of the Dead / Hot Fuzz Double Feature (DVD)
I thought I was getting blu-ray, but that was my bad. Two of my very favorite movies of all time, great packaging, quality dvd's, and good extras. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, May 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shaun of the Dead / Hot Fuzz Double Feature (DVD)
Faster shipping than expected! Very happy! Plus these movies will never fail to make you laugh! Simon Pegg and Nick Frost together are hilarious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Shaun of the Dead / Hot Fuzz Double Feature
Shaun of the Dead / Hot Fuzz Double Feature by Edgar Wright (DVD - 2013)
$14.98 $8.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.