Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful romance
Well, this book grabbed my attention from the very first page and never let go!

Sebastian Easton, Duke of Keswick, has had a very hard life. Nearly killed alongwith his two brothers as a young lad, he escapes unharmed to only have to split up from his brothers to protect them. Sebastian takes off to the war and in the process, he becomes quite scarred inside...
Published on January 31, 2012 by Lisa Wolff

versus
35 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I swear to goodness, this book was written by Heath's intern...
I am afraid I am about to give up on Lorraine Heath, which is a real shame because she has been one of my favourite authors. I really enjoyed the 'Daughters of fortune' and 'Rogues of Texas' series. And A Duke of Her Own is one of my all-time top 50 books...maybe even top 20. But with her last 3-4 books it is as if she has had a personality transplant and changed from...
Published on February 27, 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful romance, January 31, 2012
This review is from: She Tempts the Duke (Mass Market Paperback)
Well, this book grabbed my attention from the very first page and never let go!

Sebastian Easton, Duke of Keswick, has had a very hard life. Nearly killed alongwith his two brothers as a young lad, he escapes unharmed to only have to split up from his brothers to protect them. Sebastian takes off to the war and in the process, he becomes quite scarred inside and out but the one thing that keeps him going is that he must seek revenge against his vile uncle. Life finally allows the three brothers to gather together in London and they find a quite dramatic way to announce their arrival back in society and Sebastian's proper place as the duke. And no one is more shocked by their arrival than Lady Mary Wynne-Jones....the young girl who freed the brothers and has been waiting twelve long years for any word of them.

Mary is overjoyed to see her best friend from childhood is back but is a bit shaken by her grown up attraction to Sebastian. After all, she is engaged to another, perfectly acceptable man. But that quiet, proper man is not quite the right fit for Mary who is strong, bold and cares deeply for those she cares about. And it is that deep, abiding caring that keeps her coming back to Sebastian and helping him try to find his new place in society. This causes a few burned bridges for Mary but allows this destined-to-be couple to find happiness together.

I adored this book! It is a wonderful, heart pleasing romance of childhood friends to lovers but mixed with enough danger that you will breeze through it and end with a happy smile on your face. I was not expecting the slight 'Beauty and the Beast' theme but it played out very well. Mary never saw Sebastians scars as anything to pity and her way of expressing this to Sebastian was a key turning point in their relationship. I also was very happy with the fact there is no cheating on Mary's fiance, besides one kiss. I'm always nervous about cheating while engaged to another but that is not the case here. In fact, it takes almost three quarters of the book for the major heat factor to kick in and I'm not really complaining. The storyline just moved along so well that when it finally happened, it was right. There is a strong sense of family between the brothers despite being apart for so long but with that comes many doubts on Sebastian's end but Mary is the perfect balm to help him heal. I am so eager for the next two books as there is so much history of the brothers to discover! Overall, this is a perfect romance that blends true love and danger in a way that will keep you up late finishing the book! 4 very solid stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Read, February 2, 2012
This review is from: She Tempts the Duke (Mass Market Paperback)
Lorraine Heath's, She Tempts the Duke is a remarkable tale of a young friendship that stands the test of time and circumstance and transforms into a riveting love story. I was unable to put this book down until I had read the last page, it had a tortured hero, a tenacious and loyal heroine and an incredible love story that captivated me.

Ms. Heath's prologue to this story sets up the premise of this book beautifully while hooking her readers in right of way. We are introduced to the three lords of Pembrook during their escape for their lives, with the help of courageous twelve-year-old Mary Wynne-Jones, their neighbor. Skip ahead a dozen years and the boys are now grown up and have returned to reclaim their birthright -- more specifically, Sebastian and the title of Duke of Keswick -- and to get retribution from the uncle who wanted them dead so he could claim the title.

Sebastian Easton has returned to London to claim his birthright as the Duke of Keswick, however he has not returned as a civilized gentleman. He has been to war and has the scars both physically and emotionally to show for it. Sebastian has lost his left eye and the left side of his face is scarred and mutilated. Sebastian believes that no woman could love him, but he must find a wife and produce an heir. He did not anticipate his feelings of lust for his childhood friend Mary who is engaged to another man. Mary has grown up and become a very beautiful woman and a temptation Sebastian is finding harder and harder to resist.

Lady Mary Wynne-Jones is a character with courage, strength and grace. We are first introduced to Mary as a brave girl of twelve who rescues the Easton brothers from the tower where they are being kept. She manages to free the lords of Pembrook and they escort her home and then flee into the night. Mary has not forgotten the three boys she rescued that fateful night and fears they have died after not receiving word from any of them in the years since that fateful night.

While attending the ball being given by the treacherous uncle of the boys she saved, everything changes; the Lords of Pembrook crash the party. Mary is shocked by their return, and hurt that they did send her word of their survival. Mary is engaged to be married; however, with the return of Sebastian into her life she begins to question her choice of husband and what her feelings toward Sebastian mean.

Lorraine Heath has created a beautiful, romantic tale of two people who have survived years of being apart physically but were always in each other's hearts as childhood friends. After being reunited, Mary and Sebastian discover that their friendship has changed into something so much greater. The two fated lovers each take a journey of self discovery in this scintillating story to learn what they want from one another and what that means to their budding relationship.

She Tempts the Duke is very well written, using the point of view of both the hero and the heroine. The story flowed well and kept me interested and anticipating the next event.

I was very impressed with how Ms. Heath created a regency novel that isn't bogged down with constant references to the "Ton", but uses its existence to bring her characters together with its infernal societal rules. The dialogue was well written and realistic giving each character a distinctive voice in the story. The main characters were well rounded individuals that made me sense their emotions and struggles throughout the unfolding events. Ms. Heath also gave her readers insight into the secondary characters, specifically Sebastian's brothers, Tristan and Rafe, giving her readers a little foreshadowing into their stories. Overall this was a great Regency romance complete with treachery, intrigue and a climactic ending.

I am a discriminating regency romance reader, depending on the story and the author's writing style; I either hate or love them and I loved this one and intend to go looking for more by Ms. Heath. I also eagerly await Rafe's and Tristan's stories.

If you enjoy regency romances that are well written and have characters that will pull at your heartstrings, run out and get She Tempts the Duke, you will fall in love with the Lords of Pembrook and their struggles to return to "Polite Society".

originally posted at LAS Romance Reviews
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I swear to goodness, this book was written by Heath's intern..., February 27, 2012
This review is from: She Tempts the Duke (Mass Market Paperback)
I am afraid I am about to give up on Lorraine Heath, which is a real shame because she has been one of my favourite authors. I really enjoyed the 'Daughters of fortune' and 'Rogues of Texas' series. And A Duke of Her Own is one of my all-time top 50 books...maybe even top 20. But with her last 3-4 books it is as if she has had a personality transplant and changed from writing wonderfully insightful romances that rely heavily on good characterisation and depth of story to unbelievable, melodramatic and un-original....for want of a better word...rubbish. And this book takes the biscuit.

This book has many faults which is why I have been unable to finish it properly. The faults that really did it for me were the terrible historical inaccuracies which had events such as the imprisonment of the boys in the tower, and Mary being sent to a convent for years more in line with medieval times than the Victorian era. Personally, I think Lorraine has taken off on a very long holiday...maybe off to mediate with some Tibetan monks in Outer Mongolia, and she's left a list for her intern to sort out...feed the cat....water the plants...and write a ridiculous historical romance to keep the publisher happy while I am away. There was absolutely no thought put into the under-lying plot. Why did a 14 year old boy think his uncle killed his father? What happened up to then that made him think that? There is no way an uncle could have got away with his treatment of three boys in that era...the heirs of a Duke would have had a whole panel of people looking after them. And the father of Mary...one minute he banishes her to a convent for years on end, and the next minute he is worrying about her future when he is dead. There's talk of wolves, when they have been extinct for about 400 years, and the way Sebastian disperses his brothers and then buys into the army make absolutely no sense. Wouldn't he keep them all together? Why on earth would he put his little brother in a poor house where people used to dread going because like as not, they'd never come out. And why...oh why...did they make a ridiculous pact to meet again in 10 years?! There's Sebastian feeling all guilty because he sold his twin brother into the navy and totally abandoned his baby brother into a poor house...being all upset because terrible things had happened to them..come on...what did he think was going to happen??!!

Anyway...as you can clearly see...I didn't like this book at all and as much as it saddens me to say so, I am about to cross Heath of my "to read" list. What I will do is go back to her older books (most of which I have on my keepers shelf) and reminisce about the good old days when authors actually put some thought into their writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "She Tempts the Duke", March 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
She Tempts The Duke is the beginning of a new series. It starts off when Sebastian Easton at fourteen, is Heir to the Eighth Duke of Keswick. His father died from a riding accident. After the funeral, uncle Lord David locked Sebastian, his twin brother Tristan, and Rafe ten the youngest in The Tower of Pembrook Castle, Yorkshire. They were guarded by an armed man. Without blankets, they were cold, and what food was taken to them had been poisoned by their uncle. Lady Mary Wynne-Jones, is a neighbor and friend. Mary is two-years younger than Sebastian. They are close friends and grew up together. She hasn't seen Sebastian, Tristan and Rafe since the funeral. Mary overheard Sebastian's uncle give an order to kill the three young boys. On the way to the Tower of Pembrook Castle, Mary saw a guard. She knocked him out, then went to the tower to tell Sebastian that his uncle is planning to murder them. Sebastian thought it best for them to go separate ways. In ten years, we'll meet at the abbey ruins.

Ten years went by, Tristan and Rafe went to the abbey ruins to meet up with Sebastian. He didn't show up. Rafe hired a man to live near the abbey ruins to watch for his brother. Sebastian was a captain in Her Majesty's army. He was in the battle of Balaclava in the Crimea when cannon fire brought him down. Meanwhile, Sebastian is in the hospital suffering with so much pain. He lost an eye and wears an eye patch. One side of his face is disfigured, and there is scarring on his body.

Twelve-years later, Duke of Keswick, Lord Tristan, and Lord Rafe made a grand entrance to his uncle's and Lady Lucretia Easton's ball standing on the balcony. Lady Lucretia demanded these men to be remove from the premises. Sebastian gave his uncle one day to pack up his things and leave. Mary was shocked to see Sebastian. She thought he was dead. Mary reached the stairs, and said that "He is telling the truth, and he is Duke of Keswick." Lady Mary is betrothed to Viscount Fitzwilliam. He forbade Mary from seeing Sebastian in any capacity. However, when she saw Sebastian, and he saw her, there was instant chemistry.

I liked Lady Mary from the beginning; she was only twelve when she rescued Sebastian, Duke of Keswick, Lord Tristan, and Lord Rafe. Mary and Sebastian bonded when they lived in the country. They were best friends. Mary could tell the difference between the twins, Sebastian and Tristan, by their own personalities. Mary is independent, she speaks her mind, and doesn't allow the ton to interfere with her way of thinking. Mary does what she thinks is best for her friends, Sebastian, Tristan and Rafe, whom she grew up with in the country. She has the need to protect them and get them involved in aristocratic society.

I am looking forward to the second book in the series. Although, I am not certain who will have their story told first, Tristan or Rafe, from the bits and pieces, I've read about them. It will no doubt be an exciting read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ms. Heath captures my heart again., April 2, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I became a huge fan of Lorraine Heath after reading Texas Destiny and quickly read the other two novels in the series. As a retired high school drama teacher who never had the luxury of reading for pleasure with rehearsals,classes and productions, I became a romance novel addict after receiving a kindle 2 years ago. I have now read 895 romance novels in those past 2 years, 15 of those are Ms. Heath's, and she continues to amaze me. "Parting Gifts" had me weeping throughout much of the book and I loved it. Now she has started a new series with the men of Penbrook, the first book I started yesterday and finished by nightfall. I adore damaged heroes and Sebastian is the epitome of that type of character. What he and his 2 brothers have suffered is unconscionable and I was impressed how Mary stuck by him even though she realized the consequences of her actions. Mary and Sebastian were believable characters that I cared about. So much so that I have already marked September on my calendar to read the next in this exciting series. I find that even though I have discovered hundreds of great romance authors, no one hits me emotionally quite as much as Ms. Heath. Unlike a few other reviewers, I think that Ms. Heath is as strong a writer as ever. When my Amazon budget allows, I hope to read all of this authors backlog of novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 30 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Heath phoned this in and the connection was bad., February 2, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: She Tempts the Duke (Mass Market Paperback)
Not only that, I think she was multi-tasking at the same time, perhaps with the simultaneous writing of the sequels so she wouldn't have to write them later. Or perhaps it's just the jinx of those words "Lost Lords". Remember M.J. Putney's recent "Lost Lords" series? (I'm trying not to.)

So here we have a new series featuring the 3 orphaned sons of the Duke of Keswick. When their father dies, Sebastian (the older by 22 minutes) and his twin Tristan are 14 years old and their brother Rafe is 10. Evil uncle Lord David Easton wants to be duke and plots to kill the boys. Intrepid 12-year-old neighbor Lady Mary Wynne-Jones, daughter of the Earl of Winslow, rescues the boys from the Tower (Richard III, anyone?) where they are being held prisoners and the boys run away, never to be heard from until 12 years later.

OK, starting here I have some issues with this story. Point 1: Is it really possible to do away with 3 heirs to a dukedom and come out looking good? Point 2: These boys are the sons of a duke. The eldest is now the duke. Instead of running away and disappearing, couldn't they have found some allies to help them? A magistrate? A friend of their deceased father? Relatives of the mother? There was nobody to turn to?

But no. They're on their own. Sebastian drops Rafe off at a workhouse for the poor, sells Tristan to a ship's captain and he himself joins the army. I am struck dumb by the dumbness of all this.

But wait. There's more. After helping the boys to escape, Mary tells her father about Lord David's evil plans. What does her father do? Sends Mary off to a convent for years and isolates her from society. Ridiculous.

Like the Three Little Pigs, each Easton boy goes on to make his way in the world. Tristan becomes a successful ship's captain, Rafe makes it big in the underworld as owner of a gaming hell/brothel and Sebastian is a brave soldier who is wounded in battle and left one-eyed and disfigured. But they all get back together 12 years later and show up at a ton party ready to avenge evil uncle David and have Sebastian take over the title. And wonder of wonders, who's there but Mary, rather recently rescued from the convent by her caring aunt and being introduced to society. (How caring is this aunt, anyway, to wait a decade before rescuing her?)

That's how the story begins. Along the way, we'll have brooding, guilt-ridden, disfigured Sebastian and lovely, caring Mary find out they're meant for each other. There's a bunch of predictable, slow-moving story with little chemistry between H and h until the last quarter of the book and it's not as well written as I've found previous Heath books to be. I was underwhelmed by plot and romance.

So I'm hoping that Tristan's and Rafe's books still to come will be better. We shall see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Circles around a dead center, but lots of good stuff and a great set-up to a series., October 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: She Tempts the Duke (Mass Market Paperback)
"She Tempts the Duke" is a tale of friendship and love. It begins with small children... the three young Lords of Pembrook on the day of their father's death. Their uncle locks them in a tower and their neighbor, and close friend of the heir Sebastian, comes to rescue them. Mary manages to knock out a full grown guard, steal his key and takes the boys to safety.

The children all make a pact to return to an old abbey in a decade or so.. which ends up being more like 12 years from then. Reunited, the now-adult men are together again to reclaim their home and birthright and take down their evil uncle.

When Sebastian returns home, Mary is engaged to a nice-enough young man who is intrigued by her dowry. But of course, chemistry still tingles between Sebastian and herself. He, however, is determined NOT to have her. Most of the center of the novel circles around these two resisting each other, despite their history, chemistry and mutual respect.

I loved the first quarter of the novel despite it's silliness. Meaning, some of the plot points are anachronous or ridiculous.. I, too, was turned off that Mary ended up in a CONVENT of all places. This being late century Victorian England ... why didn't her father just send her to a boarding school?! They obviously have money as he's given her a healthy dowry. And the very idea that he left her in the convent until she was 23 years old seemed a little absurd in addition.

I also found it hard to believe that the boys separated as children. Sebastian gives the explanation that they had to be apart in case they didn't survive so that at least one of them could claim the title... which I didn't see as realistic coming from a fourteen year old. Sebastian is riddled with guilt because he sold one brother to a ship and the other he left in a poorhouse. Despite the incredible odds of ANYone becoming wealthy from poverty in a class-based, non-capitalist society... ALL three boys grow into wealthy successful men without the aid of title or inheritance.

But overlooking all of that silliness, I still liked the novel and the concept. However, about half through it was beginning to lag. I remembered checking my percentage read and was shocked that I was at only 39%. With the bulk of the plot being centered around Sebastian and Mary resisting their very obvious love for each other, I started to get a little bored.

Sebastian would verbally say aloud and then think to himself that he needs a wife fairly soon so he can make an heir, but somehow the idea of marrying Mary is a silly notion to him. It's all very exasperating. They use the excuse of Mary being engaged as a huge obstacle, but it's really just not an obstacle. Further, Sebastian has a disfigurement from war (scarred face, missing an eye) and he uses THAT as a means to push her away.. but it's very clear she's not turned off by it. (I kept thinking... ok if you're afraid even SHE can't handle it... how will you ever find a wife period?) The two go round and round this issue of not being in love and resisting each other and it is pretty much the whole center of the novel... and it felt like beating a dead horse.

Overall the book was good and I will absolutely will read the next two. I really liked the brothers and I'm especially intrigued by Rafe, the youngest and the owner of a gaming hall.

"She Tempts the Duke" wasn't bad... but it also wasn't stellar. I doubt I would reread it as there isn't much of a plot to it. But it was a great read for a chilly, autumn Sunday night, curled up with a blanket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She Tempts the Duke - Great start to series, January 31, 2012
This review is from: She Tempts the Duke (Mass Market Paperback)
Three brothers are all being held prisoner by their Uncle following their father's mysterious death. The fourteen year old twins, Sebastian and Tristan, and ten year old Rafe are scared, hungry, cold and Sebastian is convinced that they'll be killed if they don't find a way to escape. When they hear a key in the door, he and Tristan are ready to attack, but Sebastian's closest friend, young Mary, has come to help the boys escape. She overheard their Uncle talk of killing the boys and found a way to get them out. Sebastian makes the hard to decision to split everyone up, the boys taking off for parts unknown and Mary going back to her father, but makes a vow that everyone reunite in exactly ten years so they can reclaim what their Uncle has taken from them. Their father's title, the land and most of all - they want vengeance.

Twelve years later, the young Lords of Pembrook have returned and Sebastian is ready to take the title of Duke of Keswick back, ensuring his Uncle gets nothing. They make a grand entrance back into London society, to say the least, by crashing a ball and Mary sees her friends for the first time in years. While all three brothers have lived rough lives, her closest friend Sebastian, has changed the most physically. He lost an eye in the war, has scarring on his face and body and gets many gasps and grimaces from people when they see him, but not from Mary. Once she moves past the hurt of not seeing her friend for years, she never pities Sebastian, but rather sees past the scars and eye patch that he hates and just sees him. As much as they both might want to reconnect after so many years apart, Mary is engaged to another man and being around Sebastian, even in the most innocent sense (which isn't much considering it's wicked Sebastian we're talking about!) isn't something her reputation or her future husband would take kindly to.

I loved Mary from the start. She was a little tomboy and she and Sebastian were always off together on adventures when they were growing up. They told each other everything and she's desperate to get her friend back in her life. While it never came across that they loved each other as young kids, not even puppy love, there's a definite chemistry between them as adults and Mary gets closer to Sebastian and refuses to let him hide himself from her, scars and all.

Their relationship was so well written, the darkness in Sebastian slowly lifted the more he let himself get drawn into Mary's life and she became, again, the person Sebastian could be most open with. It takes a lot of time, and Mary's not even certain he'll be able to love her. His sole focus is on getting his father's land back and she thinks she may always come second to him. Of course love comes into play, it just takes them both a lot of time to get there and it makes it all the sweeter, once they both realize what they're feeling. And when they're together, Sebastian is so wicked in the best sense, and Mary is able to express exactly how she feels and starts to work her way around all the walls Sebastian has built up around his heart. Their scenes ranged from sweet and tender, to hot and naughty - my favorite combos!

For fans of tortured heroes, this is starting out to be the series for you. All three brothers lived through tragic, hard times when they split up. We get details about what Sebastian went through and we know what Tristan and Rafe are currently up to, but we don't know what they've endured. I, for one, can't wait to get to know them better, understand what they lived through and how they ended up becoming the men they are today.

This was my first time reading Lorraine Heath and I'm kicking myself for not trying her books sooner. The characters she created in this story and set up for the series are so full of emotion and it was simply easy to connect in some way with each of the brothers and Mary. I completely enjoyed this story and will be eagerly waiting for book 2.

Blog Rating: 4.5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Delicious scarred & tortured hero, January 31, 2012
By 
This review is from: She Tempts the Duke (Mass Market Paperback)
When his father died, 14 year-old Sebastian was next in line to become the Duke of Keswick. But his power-hungry uncle locked him and his brothers away in the tower, with plans to kill them. He would have succeeded, if young Mary had not overheard his plans and set her young friends free. The boys ran for their lives. Now, more than a decade later, they are back --and ready to reclaim the birthright their uncle thought to steal.

Sebastian spent much of his time away as a soldier and is now horribly scarred. But when they meet again, Mary sees past that. Unfortunately, she is now betrothed to another man, which becomes problematic as she and Sebastian become drawn to each other. It's not the only problem, though. Sebastian's issues extend beyond physical scars. He believes himself a monster and has a hard time letting anyone in. Beyond that, he is so single-mindedly focused on reclaiming his estate, that he is blinded to the other things in life that could give him happiness.

I always enjoy a scarred/ tortured hero. Sebastian's physical and emotional damage makes him so vulnerable, while he presents such a detached and powerful exterior. Mary is loyal and true, fiery and brave. She is a worthy heroine to help him heal and to find joy again. I really enjoyed the love scenes and the way the author dealt with the scars. But I wish that it had not taken Sebastian quite so long to see his own feelings for Mary... feelings obvious to the reader from the very beginning of the story.

It was a little predictable. But between the love story and the danger brought on by the threat of Sebastian's displaced uncle... I still enjoyed the ride. Lorraine Heath also does a great job teasing us with the backstories on Sebastian's brothers, who will have books of their own as she continues the trilogy. Mmmm. More tortured heroes to come. 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lorraine Heath has done it again!, February 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There were so many things I loved about this book. This author is one of my 'always buy' writers. This one did not disappoint. Your heart with bleed for Sebastian, the maimed tortured hero with an eye patch and a major lack of self confidence. He doesn't think he deserves Mary, his childhood friend who has become a woman he immediatly feels both lust and gratitude. Those two emotions war around inside him, even to the point he considers demanding that Tristan, his twiin brother marry her so she won't have to look at his marred face forever. Mary is a fighter though, she fights hard for this man's love, in spite of an engagement to another man and someone trying to kill all three of the brothers she saved as children. Excellent story. Steamy love scenes. Awesome characters you root for throughout the novel. It was one of those, 'I am sorry this book is over' novels. Buy it. You will love it. And I SO appreciate the better price for the kindle version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

She Tempts the Duke
She Tempts the Duke by Lorraine Heath (Mass Market Paperback - January 31, 2012)
$7.99 $7.19
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.