Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super fun(:
The got my mask to me in two days which was great because I had ordered it late and thought it wouldnt get to me on time, but it did! It was really cute, easy to wear and it looked great with my outfit!
Published 19 months ago by Megan R.

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars OK quality - for the money at least - poor seller practices though
Product is of decent quality, lace and plastic, lightweight. The white looks just like it does in the photograph, so what you see in the picture is what you get with the white. Of course keep in mind this is only a few dollar mask so don't expect anything special. No complaint on the product itself given expectations.

Just beware of the sellers on these...
Published 18 months ago by Honesty


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars OK quality - for the money at least - poor seller practices though, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sheer Lace and Floral Mardi Gras Masquerade Costume Mask - Gift for Thanksgiving Day (Kitchen)
Product is of decent quality, lace and plastic, lightweight. The white looks just like it does in the photograph, so what you see in the picture is what you get with the white. Of course keep in mind this is only a few dollar mask so don't expect anything special. No complaint on the product itself given expectations.

Just beware of the sellers on these cause some will either not let you choose a color, or worse, let you "choose" but then only ship what is in stock.

Two of the sellers apparently sell masks at random, meaning what you order isn't necessarily what you get in terms of color.

I ordered four black masks which were listed with ASIN: B009PXMQDW - which you can see is the black version.

Venetian Lacey Mask with Flower for Masquerades, Costume Balls, Prom, Mardi Gras - End of the Year Sales

The white version has a different ASIN.

ASIN: B009PXMQNW, Color: White
Amazing Venetian Party Mask w/ Flower and Lace - New Year & Christmas Day Offer

OR
ASIN: B009PXMRYA, Color: White
Venetian Masquerade Wedding Costume Lace Party Mask with Flower and Feathers - Happy New Year Gift

In this case beware on this product in particular - I noticed on this page, both the Black and White have the same ASIN, so you will have very little justification for which color you ordered. I'd not recommend ordering this mask from here. Order one of the other ones on Amazon and just avoid the poor sellers.

And even though it says "Black" multiple times in the description, the SELLER: "Mardi Gras Masks Beads" added in a note in the shipper claiming white was ordered. Worse off, when contacting the seller, they were rude, accusatory, unaccountable, and tried to cover their tracks by producing fake descriptions of items and adding them to their responses. I guess it's to be expected at this low caliber of merchandising and "businesses". Just beware of certain sellers, including SELLER: "Mardi Gras Masks Beads".

Just make sure you email your seller ahead of time BEFORE purchasing to make sure they won't pull a bait and switch on you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars STRAP MALFUNCTION, January 4, 2013
This review is from: Sheer Lace and Floral Mardi Gras Masquerade Costume Mask - Gift for Thanksgiving Day (Kitchen)
AWESOME MASK ... Everyone loved it @ our Masquerade Event ... would've been 5 stars but one of the straps came off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super fun(:, November 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sheer Lace and Floral Mardi Gras Masquerade Costume Mask - Gift for Thanksgiving Day (Kitchen)
The got my mask to me in two days which was great because I had ordered it late and thought it wouldnt get to me on time, but it did! It was really cute, easy to wear and it looked great with my outfit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and affordable, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sheer Lace and Floral Mardi Gras Masquerade Costume Mask - Gift for Thanksgiving Day (Kitchen)
This mask is lightweight and made very well. Very beautiful and arrived quickly. I am very excited to wear it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly made.., May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sheer Lace and Floral Mardi Gras Masquerade Costume Mask - Gift for Thanksgiving Day (Kitchen)
It was definitely poorly made, fell apart the first time I wore it. There were glue strings all over the place. Why buy this?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars venetian mask, April 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
unfortunately i did not like the mask it was poorly assembled also i expected pure white but got off white instead would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Mask ever, March 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sheer Lace and Floral Mardi Gras Masquerade Costume Mask - Gift for Thanksgiving Day (Kitchen)
Loved it, and the mail came in within 2-3 days. I would highly recommend this mask as it was comfortable to wear and looks really great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NIce, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sheer Lace and Floral Mardi Gras Masquerade Costume Mask - Gift for Thanksgiving Day (Kitchen)
Arrived on time, nice, very fun to have for a party and useful for later if I wanted to keep it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GLITTER, April 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sheer Lace and Floral Mardi Gras Masquerade Costume Mask - Gift for Thanksgiving Day (Kitchen)
i love this mask a lot. it has a plastic base that I'm not to fond of but I'm considering removing it so it is more comfortable. it has black glitter on it so that's a plus for me. i would highly recommend this. it came early which i loved!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, July 7, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sheer Lace and Floral Mardi Gras Masquerade Costume Mask - Gift for Thanksgiving Day (Kitchen)
The product was received smashed, but it was low quality to begin with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.