Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like a New Pair of Glasses, February 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shift your Mind: Shift the World (Paperback)
A great read. This is a keeper, for sure. I will be keeping it nearby to use for inspiration. I have almost all of Steve's books and next to Reinventing Yourself,
this one is my favorite. I pre-ordered this book and when it arrived the timing was perfect. I found myself reading several small chapters at a time as the information is useful and each chapter leaves you a changed reader. It is like getting a new pair of glasses and seeing the world from whole new perspective. One chapter about the distinction between expectation and agreement comes to mind. Once you become aware, you will forever change how you lead others.

Get the book. You certainly won't be sorry. The book is filled with ideas that will
change your perspective. You will be more aware, your mind will have shifted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fine read for those who want to teach themselves to look up in life, and never stop, February 15, 2010
This review is from: Shift your Mind: Shift the World (Paperback)
Mind over matter. "Shift Your Mind: Shift the World" is an inspirational guide from Steve Chandler as he encourages people to change the way they think about the world around them and use their mind to motivate themselves for the better and push them into a more positive direction for more success in life. "Shift Your Mind, Shift the World" is a fine read for those who want to teach themselves to look up in life, and never stop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely helpful and shifting your mind, January 19, 2010
By 
Anja (Düsseldorf, Germany) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Shift your Mind: Shift the World (Paperback)
I have been lucky enough to receive an early copy through Steve's club fearless and discovered a really great book. The chapters usually are quite short so you always can find the spare minutes to read yet another one. For me it worked very good to read some short chapter and then have a day or two to ponder about Steve's insights. His advice is down to earth and very practical though you sometimes find yourself resisting his words as in "oh, it can't be that easy". For the majority of those it took a while until I could process them and now am still working on living along them but nonetheless this book shifted my mind and helped me to explore different point of views on a wide range of situations and thoughts. I am glad this book found it's way to my attention. I learned a lot of things already and will definetely read it again to gain even more from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, March 7, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shift your Mind: Shift the World (Paperback)
Another wonderful book by Steve Chandler, love it! The short chapters always keep me going and leave me inspired and ready for action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not your typical self help book, February 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
really enjoyed this and plan to re-read. you can re-read whole book easily or just chapters if you need reminders. very positive, easy to follow, and one of the best books about shifting your thoughts and the world around you that I've read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book could actually change your life, it did mine., October 23, 2013
If you're looking for a no-fluff guide to creating a world you love, this book is for you! Steve lives his message and this comes through in every word. Get excited, this book is the real deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Motivaational and Inspring, May 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Highly recommend. This book is full of true and interesting facts about oneself. It will truly change they way you think about things if you really let it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Shift your Mind: Shift the World
Shift your Mind: Shift the World by Steve Chandler (Paperback - February 15, 2010)
$14.95 $11.84
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.