Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good rod, and great deal
This may be the cheapest rod you can ever find. Plus, it is distributed in sportsauthority stores, about 9.99 each. So you can try them in person if you have sportsauthority nearby. Many people doubt them just because of the too low price tag, which are cheaper than many children rods. In fact, they are really decent rods. Shimano's catolog even mentions that this series...
Published on June 26, 2008 by L. Sun

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars High hopes, save your receipt for this one for sure
I've been a shimano fan for a long time. A have a ton of old shimano gear thats at least 8 seasons old and with care still perform great. This pole casts great and is sensitive. I caught a bunch of stripers on this pole. BUT, while striper fishing I hooked a sturgeon... After 3+ minutes of the first run I hear the pole cracking. Seconds later the pole folded over and my...
Published 10 months ago by Ca Lip Buster


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 59 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Was very nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Early Rating, June 23, 2014
By 
Gary Calega "gepsfp" (Marlton, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not sure why you ask me to rate a product I just received and used once. The one time the rod performed was as expected. Could be one star or 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fishing Pole, June 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What can I say?

I'm not much for writing reviews as I really hate writing them. I just know what I like and what I enjoy using. This fishing rod is just right for me and has just the right feel to it. Using this pole, I'm able to cast very far with ease. Where as if I was to use a shorter pole I would not be able to cast so far so easily. I may not be very articulate at describing something the way some people would like, but I do know quality and as I have said, I do know what I like as I am very picky as to what I use when I go fishing.

Not only that, I had order two Fishing rods the day I ordered this one. This which was a Shimano and the other was a Daiwa. Both were ordered with One day shipping and were supposed to be here by Tuesday so I could use them both the next day for a fishing trip. Only the Shimano showed up on time. The Daiwa showed up a day late while I was out fishing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excelent, June 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
excellent product, very good finish and perfectly packaged, fully recommended, very good price value, it is just what I needed at a very good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very decent, June 6, 2014
By 
Thomas L. Ogren (San Luis Obispo, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A very decent light rod for the money; have already caught some pretty large fish on it & no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars not bad for the money, April 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
shipped fast and i loved it thinking about getting another one soon also loved the color and the fill of it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great rod for the money!, March 11, 2014
By 
Joseph T. Sowder "karenjoexxx" (Indian Springs, AL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great spinning rod for the money. Sturdy but flexible. Great for sm-med bass and crappie, and probably some larger fish as well. Guides are smooth, casts great, stays together, reel seat is snug. I like it a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Shimano FXS Heavy 2 Piece Spinning Rod (6-Feet 6-Inch, Medium, March 4, 2014
By 
Joe Rambo (Smoky Mountains) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great rod to hold my Sienna FD Spin Reel and great looking as well.It should do the job with the big fish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Purchase, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This performs exactly they way I expected it too and it already has paid for itself with the amount of fish that it has helped me land so far. I would buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I normally would buy rods in person, but it was a great price and worked out for me in the end. It works well with y bait caster. I have caught a few monsters with this so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 59 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Shimano FXC 2 Piece Casting Rod
$19.99 $12.99 - $33.83
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.