Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lives up to Hype, November 25, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shimano Tekota Saltwater Casting Reel, TEK600LC (Sports)
Unsure about spending the extra dollars for this reel over other brands for landlocked stripe bass. Great reel. I now own three and will only purchase Tekota for trolling and downrods in future. The anti-reverse bearing and line counters never sticking separates this reel form the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding Reel, June 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shimano Tekota Saltwater Casting Reel, TEK600LC (Sports)
I bought this reel for salmon fishing, the counter helps me maintain a consistent distance behind my down rigger ball. It's very nice and smooth and I like the fresh water clean out port located on the line counter.
Very good design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Salmon Reel, September 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shimano Tekota Saltwater Casting Reel, TEK600LC (Sports)
Great reel. Very smooth action with an excellent drag system. The line counter makes getting to depth easy and quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shimano Tekota Saltwater Casting Reel TEK600LC, September 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shimano Tekota Saltwater Casting Reel, TEK600LC (Sports)
I recommend this reel to anyone for easy retrieval of heavy bottom fish. With the counter on this reel you know at what depth you are fishing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great reel, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shimano Tekota Saltwater Casting Reel, TEK600LC (Sports)
Used a friends last year and loved the smoothness of the reel ,not fond of the right reel but my girl friend loves it .also make me happy come out with a left hand reel .seems to be more salt water tight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! What a smooth Drag!, November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shimano Tekota Saltwater Casting Reel, TEK600LC (Sports)
This is the best reel I have ever used. I have two that I use for Trolling Striper in the California Delta and wow. The drag is super smooth and amazing. It holds enough Braided line for my needs and it is very well made. Best drag I have ever used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best for Salmon Trolling, September 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shimano Tekota Saltwater Casting Reel, TEK600LC (Sports)
This is the best reel on the market for trolling for salmon. The line counter makes it easy to get your gear 25 feet behind the boat. The difference between this reel and my cheaper reels is night and day... you can feel the quality of this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MORE FUN TO REEL IN, August 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shimano Tekota Saltwater Casting Reel, TEK600LC (Sports)
MORE FUN TO REEL IN BIG CATCHES AT EASE.
GOOD PRICE, BIG FUN!
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ALL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Overall an excellent reel for the price, April 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shimano Tekota Saltwater Casting Reel, TEK600LC (Sports)
The line counter is easy to reset and easy to read. Makes it easy to consistently get to the same depth when trolling. It is not going to be dead on accurate but it is consistent which is what counts. The "detached" level wind mechanism tends to stick on the cross bar so it works better than nothing but not as well as any other level wind reel I have used.

The switch from free spooling to retrieve is too quick to engage with any movement of the crank and makes it difficult to adjust the drag while trolling. I can work around this but it is still a pain at times. It is my least favorite reel but it is an excellent value at the price. My next reel was a Daiwa level wind which suits me better but it cost more as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great deal, April 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shimano Tekota Saltwater Casting Reel, TEK600LC (Sports)
This is a great deal & the reel with LC works great. The big handle is awesome & I would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Shimano Tekota Saltwater Casting Reel, TEK600LC
$199.99 $180.29
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.