Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Luxury Beauty Mother's Day Gifts Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer TL256 TL256 TL256  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing SnS

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars10
Format: MP3 Music|Change
Price:$9.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 2, 2013
This is one of the better albums out today. Even though it's not new, it could easily be re-released today and would destroy a lot of people on the billboard chart.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2012
1 of the best albums I've heard in a long time. Tons of great songs. Much love to Strange music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2012
One of the best by krizz kaliko deff one of my favorites recommended for anyone that enjoys strange music artist
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2012
Krizz Kaliko is the new talent out there - all you mo fos betta be on the lookout for him - since Nate Dogg died - i crown him the New Hook King - real talent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2011
The only reason this album is getting four stars from most of us who've reviewed it, is due to the fact that this is an artist taking as many musical chances as he sees fit to. Here and there it doesn't work. But, for the most part, the result is absolutely phenomenal. Shock Treatment contains some of Kali's best work to date, and is beyond worth your money. I've only given it a four because I wasn't floored by every track. And that's to be expected. The fact remains, however, that most of the songs here are going to get under your skin, stuck in your head, and are unlike anything you'll hear anywhere else in the music business at the moment.

Krizz Kaliko is an insanely talented one-man-musical-show of sorts. He is also quickly becoming one of my favorite rappers. And it's easy to see why he's made his home with the Strange Music family. Now stop reading reviews and buy the man's album already. Support music like this, lest artists like Krizz forget just how necessary they are!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2011
He Went All Out On This One. With All Kinds Of Diff Songs About All Kinds Of Diff Things, Its A Must Have For Any Strange Fan Or Any One Else Whos Tired Of What They Play On The Raido. Buy This
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2010
Genius was one of the best albums put out by Strange Music. Dare I say, Genius was better than a good portion of Tech N9ne's Cds. That said, this is not a bad predecessor to such a phenomenal Sophomore album. Skallywag is pretty much an awful song, but after that, there isn't really a song that doesn't give me some type of satisfaction. Give this album some time and it will grow on you. There were some pretty harsh reviews so far, but what you have to remember is that the stars reflect how the album stacks up against the rest of the industry. Not quite as good as genius, but 5 stars compared to the industry!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2010
The first song I ever heard from Krizz Kaliko was Rewind. Anyone who may have thought Krizz was riding Tech N9ne's coattails learned otherwise when he dropped Vitiligo. Next came Genius, which is my favorite KK album. Standouts from Genius included Misunderstood, Getcha Life Right, Dead Wrong and So High. Now we have Shock Treatment.

I've just finished listening to Shock Treatment and Krizz Kaliko definitely hasn't lost his touch. He can rap and sing with the best of them. If you liked his first two albums, there's no reason why you shouldn't like Shock Treatment. If you've never listened to his first two albums, what are you waiting for? You are missing out on some great music. I can't think of any other rapper who can rap with such flow and sing with so much soul.

Standout tracks:
Hard Core
Elevator
One Of Them Ones
Rejection

Kali, baby!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2010
I just got this CD and just like the title said its not as good as Genius however he still brings it and there are quite a few songs that are awesome. I really like All Gas No Brakes, One Of Them Ones, Hard Core. Worth the 7.99 price for mp3. **EDIT** After listening to this for a while it def did grow on me more. Worth the extra star. Still not Genius but def a pick up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2010
First, I'm a fan of almost all of Strange Music's artist especially Tech, Kutt and Krizz but man, this album is garbage. 80% of the songs are about women BUT songs # 11,12 and 14 are cool (especially 14). No disrespect at all, but your first album was ok, the second was better, but this one is back to just being "ok". Still a fan though.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$11.49

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.