Robin non-member

Buy New

or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
Buy Used
Used - Good See details
$4.00 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details

or
 
   
More Buying Choices
Amazon.com Add to Cart
$5.00  & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Includes (What's this?)
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Shock'n Y'all
 
See larger image
 

Shock'n Y'all [Enhanced]

Toby KeithAudio CD
3.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (292 customer reviews)

Price: $5.00 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 2 left in stock.
Sold by KingsRidgeMedia and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it Friday, Aug. 29? Choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
MP3 Music, 12 Songs, 2003 $9.49  
Audio CD, Enhanced, 2003 $5.00  
Audio Cassette, 2003 --  

Listen to Samples and Buy MP3s

Songs from this album are available to purchase as MP3s. Click on "Buy MP3" or view the MP3 Album.
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         

Samples
Song Title Time Price
listen  1. I Love This Bar (Album Version) 5:35$1.29  Buy MP3 
listen  2. Whiskey Girl (Album Version) 3:59$1.29  Buy MP3 
listen  3. American Soldier (Album Version) 4:23$1.29  Buy MP3 
listen  4. If I Was Jesus (Album Version) 3:45$0.99  Buy MP3 
listen  5. Time For Me To Ride (Album Version) 5:23$0.99  Buy MP3 
listen  6. Sweet (Album Version) 3:06$0.99  Buy MP3 
listen  7. Don't Leave, I Think I Love You (Album Version) 3:46$0.99  Buy MP3 
listen  8. Nights I Can't Remember, Friends I'll Never Forget (Album Version) 3:59$0.99  Buy MP3 
listen  9. Baddest Boots (Album Version) 4:22$0.99  Buy MP3 
listen10. The Critic (Album Version) 4:00$0.99  Buy MP3 
listen11. The Taliban Song (Album Version) 3:59$1.29  Buy MP3 
listen12. Weed With Willie (Album Version) 4:04$1.29  Buy MP3 


Amazon's Toby Keith Store

Music

Image of album by Toby Keith

Photos

Image of Toby Keith

Videos

Hope on The Rocks Preview

Biography

Building an unparalleled musical legacy, a vibrant career at the top levels of entertainment
and a business empire worthy of a Forbes cover isn't easy, but it's not complicated either. In Toby
Keith's case, there's genius in the simplicity. His new album Drinks After Work is another perfect
example of how a big project like an album – not to mention a seemingly ... Read more in Amazon's Toby Keith Store

Visit Amazon's Toby Keith Store
for 33 albums, 16 photos, videos, discussions, and more.

Special Offers and Product Promotions


Frequently Bought Together

Shock'n Y'all + Unleashed
Price for both: $12.10

Buy the selected items together
  • Unleashed $7.10

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Details

  • Audio CD (November 4, 2003)
  • Original Release Date: 2003
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Enhanced
  • Label: Dreamworks
  • ASIN: B0000C9ZK6
  • Average Customer Review: 3.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (292 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #6,310 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Editorial Reviews

Amazon.com

A former oil field worker, Toby Keith has always known how to capture the passions of blue-collar men and women, desperate to blow off steam at the end of the day. As such, he’s stocked his latest album with themes designed to push all the right emotional buttons--patriotism, Jesus, buddy love, fast women, and reality altering substances. "I Love This Bar," the first single, offers a kinder, gentler Keith than the boot-shoving redneck of "Courtesy of the Red, White, and Blue (The Angry American)." But as he segues to "American Soldier," a song so gung-ho and puffed up that it could be a musical recruitment poster, you know he’s gearing up for a scud missile of a payoff. Sure enough. By the time he gets to "The Taliban Song," a comedic and cartoonish skewering of The Enemy, recorded in concert, it’s hard to remember that he once wrote well-crafted ballads of romantic infatuation. Now it’s all grandstanding, baby, even the best-written song, a jazzy, talking blues which fillets his critics. If he’s not exactly "Shock’n Y’All" as the title suggests, he’s certainly putting his "Baddest Boots" forward. --Alanna Nash

Product Description


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shockin' ....but He Gets Away with it. November 4, 2003
By Colleen
Format:Audio CD
I would wager that you will either really love this album or really hate it. The promotional idea of playing it on the radio the day before it hit the stores was a stroke of genius. It had me going straight from work the next day to buy it. I already knew I liked the songs so when I loaded it in my PC and found approximately 15 minutes of video, I was doubly pleased. The songs are definitely unique so if you weren't privy to the preview, listen with an open mind. We all know "I love this Bar" so it doesn't need an introduction but the others..... "Taliban" gave me a different prospective on the War. An "American Soldier" pays tribute to our fighting men as only a song can do. "If I was Jesus" has to speak for it's self. How he mixed blasphemy with heavenly praise and got away with it is beyond me but the God fearing woman in me was not offended. No Toby Keith CD is complete without at least one or two that make you want to crank up the volume and put the pedal to the medal. Those would be "Time for me to Ride" and "Sweet". The Willie Song tops it off with a laugh. In my opinion, there is something for everyone, except maybe a Dixie Chick fan. My summary would be "This is Toby Keith Bone Deep" and I am definitely on the "loved it" side of the fence.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Score another hit CD for Toby!! November 10, 2003
Format:Audio CD
Toby Keith, once again, shows off his wit and his wonderful songwriting ability to say nothing of his incredible vocal talent. The compilation of songs seems to fit Toby's rowdy, fun loving side and the addition of the bus songs is strictly for the fans. This is a great CD to add to your Toby collection or a wonderful start on the journey to Toby Keith appreciation.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TOBY'S TURN TO HAVE FUN November 8, 2003
Format:Audio CD
Anybody that listens to a Toby Keith CD once and writes a review about it is a FOOL. A true TK fan knows that you have to allow the music to breathe like a fine wine to get the flavor out of it. This CD is no different.
Keep in mind that Toby is a singer-songwriter, and that 95% of his songs are his own. The man is no songwriters whore like some of the artists out there today. And the man is true to the country roots of the music he writes. OK, so The Critic is a jazzy piece, but thats the point, why waste a good country song on a group of people that wouldn't know one when they heard one.
One reviewer criticized his soldier songs, but myself being the son of a decorated WWII soldier, and hearing the stories, I can tell you, we can never do enough for our Armed Forces. Toby is a Proud American, the rest of you need to get with the program.
Toby chose this album to write songs he feels good about. Granted it's more of a guy's album than what the ladies are used to hearing, but you always know how Toby feels about a subject by the music he writes. The Taliban and Weed with Willie had me laughing in the car so much I almost crashed.
It was sad that Toby didn't win any CMA awards, but it was obvious another fine country gentleman by the name of Alan Jackson gave Toby the credit he deserves.
Keep em coming Toby.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
57 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best yet! November 5, 2003
Format:Audio CD
If you haven't boarded the Toby Keith bandwagon, this is a good time to join up. Shock'N Y'all is full of the controversially funny lyrics that makes Toby country music's top bad boy. But there's also the patriotic side that comes out in American Soldier, which is the best cut on the whole album in my opinion. If you aren't proud to be an American after hearing that song, you haven't been paying attention. Definitely buy this cd!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong Title November 4, 2003
Format:Audio CD
If you're a Toby Keith fan, you'll like this record. No, it's not classic country. He says it best himself in the enhanced CD, "This is the CD that mainstream artists wouldn't put out." He doesn't care what people think about him, his political views, his crude language, ect. To me, that makes him even better. I'd recommend going out and buying the CD if you enjoy a good time.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shock 'N YES !!!! November 10, 2003
By Jack
Format:Audio CD
"Shock 'N Y'all" is Toby Keith's 10th album release. When u use the enhanced options from your PC's, TK has alittle introduction of the new record. You can also see photo shoots from The "I Love this Bar" video & his Ford Truck commercial ... deffinatly someone who knows how 2 use modern media.

But what about the music ???
TK states "This is the groviest record I ever made" ... totally true ... the album flows from start 2 finshing flawlessly. Each song in order is a perfect list.

Let's start from the beginning.

The CD opens up with TK's new #1 song "I Love this Bar". As Keith himself says in concert "There aint enough drinking songs. So I'm gonna change that". Which he does. If ya havent heard this song yet ... WHERE HAVE U BEEN ... this is sure 2b a true Anthem in bars & salloons all over the place.

The best part of the album version of ILTB is the 5th verse, which radio refuses 2 play.

That just sets up 4 the next song "Whiskey Girl". Hey guys ... I think we've all had that Whiskey Girl once or twice. Another mid tempo, laid back, pour me a drink & let's have some fun song.

Next up is "American Soilder" ... not the ole Angery American song, but a true tribute 2 our Men & Women in the Armed Forces. The song is thru the eyes of an American Soilder, what he does day 2 day ... & what it means 2 him/her 2 serve this Country ... A MASTER PIECE !!!
Should be the next single, in fact radio has already been playing this song.

"If I was Jesus" is a song that TK didnt write, but in his own words "I listened 2 this song about 40 times, I just had to record it".
Read more ›
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Toby Keith Rocks!
Toby Keith Rocks!
Published 6 days ago by Motor Mania Garage
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
The best CD when I'm working out!
Published 1 month ago by Arlene I. Corso
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
This is some of his best work ever. I love this.
Published 1 month ago by seas
5.0 out of 5 stars CD
Toby Keith is my #1 singer I love to listen to him everyday when I am on line,in bed I put in a CD of his in to relax me,I like his voice & his music is a fast country so it sounds... Read more
Published 7 months ago by Jerry Barbree
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Toby!
I play this CD over and over and over again. Since I'm a "jack" girl, my husband even calls me Whisky Girl - and he's not into country!!! Read more
Published 7 months ago by Rachelle Petrancuri
5.0 out of 5 stars Toby Keith and some of his best recordings. Recommend to all of...
Tobys the guy we all enjoy listening to. Very Nice CD. This one has some of Toby's best and some of my favorites
Published 9 months ago by DukesDad
4.0 out of 5 stars No Comments
I have no comments right now. When I say no comment I mean no comments. That is all I have to say.
Published 16 months ago by Debbie
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy
This CD has become one of my favorites. I would recommend it highly to anyone who likes country music or any other music for that matter.
Published 18 months ago by Thomas E. Cook
4.0 out of 5 stars Review CD
I like his country songs and the fact that they are directed at America being great. I enjoy music that makes you proud to be an American.
Published on August 13, 2012 by Salvatore J. Barbagallo
5.0 out of 5 stars This is one I kept in my car, until it melted in the Texas heat
This is one I kept in my car, until it melted, Weed with Willie is a song known to Huntsville Texas, home of the Texas Prison Rodeo. Liked all the songs
Published on August 10, 2012 by S. Fahey
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

Forums

Topic From this Discussion
Toby Keith's Reviews by Amazon
Darn first amendment!
Mar 5, 2009 by Joe |  See all 2 posts
Have something you'd like to share about this product?
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?



Look for Similar Items by Category

KingsRidgeMedia Privacy Statement KingsRidgeMedia Shipping Information KingsRidgeMedia Returns & Exchanges