Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is one of those few instances where the sequal was still very good
Short Circuit is one of the all time best comedy sci-fi movies. If you can't laugh at a weaponized robat that has given up violence and shouts things at other robots like "Hey, laser lips! Your mama was a snow blower!" then I just don't know what to tell you.....

It's cheesy, sure. But it's fun cheesy.

The joy of the second movie is that it...
Published 7 months ago by Skipjacks

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short Circuit shortcircutied
the copy arrived on time, however the copy I received was not blu ray. It was the dvd quality tape merely transferred onto a blu ray tape. My regular dvd has the same quality video as this blu ray so something is wrong. I am not happy
Published 7 months ago by PROFXM27


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short Circuit shortcircutied, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Short Circuit / Short Circuit 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
the copy arrived on time, however the copy I received was not blu ray. It was the dvd quality tape merely transferred onto a blu ray tape. My regular dvd has the same quality video as this blu ray so something is wrong. I am not happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is one of those few instances where the sequal was still very good, April 24, 2014
By 
This review is from: Short Circuit / Short Circuit 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Short Circuit is one of the all time best comedy sci-fi movies. If you can't laugh at a weaponized robat that has given up violence and shouts things at other robots like "Hey, laser lips! Your mama was a snow blower!" then I just don't know what to tell you.....

It's cheesy, sure. But it's fun cheesy.

The joy of the second movie is that it stays in line with the first one. They don't do a massive change to the look of the film or the characters so they two flow well together. Fisher Stevens and teh robot are the only two characters from teh first film, but they are the same characters in the second. Sometimes in squals you see a character totally rewritten to become a different person. It's annoying.

This sequal captures all of the fun of the first movie.

The quality of the Blu Ray loses 1 start though because they are not HD prints. They are DVD prints written to a Blu Ray disc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for great movies!, May 27, 2014
By 
Aaron Rich (Denver, CO, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Short Circuit / Short Circuit 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I've watched these movies so many times but it's been awhile. I decided I wanted to watch the first one but I didn't have it. Imagine how excited I was when I found both on blu-ray for such a great price. I thought they might both be on one disc but they've been restored well enough that each movie requires its own disc. The picture was beautiful and clear and the sound was perfect. Nothing like taking a couple hours to hit up an 80's flick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good movie, October 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Short Circuit / Short Circuit 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Excellent movie for a family, well acting for a whole family to enjoy together. you can watch it over and over and will always be touch with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Number five alive!, October 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Short Circuit / Short Circuit 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I loved these movies when I was a kid, and when I seen that both where on bluray I just had to have them. Still a great laugh everytime I watch them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Johnnie 5 Rules!, November 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Short Circuit / Short Circuit 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
A wonderful story that led the way for these types of funny and endearing films. Johnnie 5 has always been one of my favorites. Watch it with your kids, you'll both get a kick out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sweet!, June 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Short Circuit / Short Circuit 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
loved these movies since i was a kid! now i have them on bluray! highly recommend them to any one who loves Johnny five!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, April 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Short Circuit / Short Circuit 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
One of the greatest movies of its time. Johnny #5 is alive!! My kids loved it. Bought back many great memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Johnny 5 is still alive, March 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Short Circuit / Short Circuit 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I can remember watching these movies as a kid and now my kids enjoy it as much as I did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Short circuit 1 & 2, March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Short Circuit / Short Circuit 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Cute show...forgot how corny it was but then this was done back in the 80's. My grand son enjoyed it. Wall-e movie is quite similar to number 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Short Circuit / Short Circuit 2 [Blu-ray]
Short Circuit / Short Circuit 2 [Blu-ray] by Kenneth Johnson (Blu-ray - 2013)
$19.98 $9.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.