Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your email address or mobile phone number.

FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Shortcuts for Smart Manag... has been added to your Cart
Used: Acceptable | Details
Sold by ToyBurg
Condition: Used: Acceptable
Comment: Eligible for FREE Super Saving Shipping! Fast Amazon shipping plus a hassle free return policy mean your satisfaction is guaranteed! Good readable copy. Worn edges and covers and may have creases. The cover may have significant wear. There may be page curls. It is possible that there are heavy highlights or writing in this book. All pages are there and otherwise item is in good condition.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Shortcuts for Smart Managers: Checklists, Worksheets, and Action Plans for Managers with No Time to Waste Hardcover – August 28, 1998

4 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Hardcover
"Please retry"
$24.95
$3.00 $0.64

Raging Sea
The Undertow Trilogy
For fans of Rick Yancey and Marie Lu, "Raging Sea" is the latest electrifying addition to this much-anticipated trilogy from author Michael Buckley. Hardcover | Kindle book
$24.95 FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Only 1 left in stock. Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Editorial Reviews

From Booklist

Checklists, work sheets, and action plans are all tools used to plan and carry out tasks and projects. Like tools that are most effective in the hands of a skilled artisan or craftsperson, these, as Davis suggests in her title, are best utilized by "smart managers." However, it is also important to have the right tool for the right job. Davis, based in Britain, is an international management consultant. Here she provides checklists, work sheets, and action plans for 30 areas of management. Davis' tools seem most likely to be effective when used to complete specific tasks such as budget preparation, setting up Internet access, and making presentations. Although helpful, they may not be nearly so effective in facilitating ongoing or complicated processes that she also includes, such as crisis management, teamwork, and selling. Smart managers will have to decide what works best for them from among the selections in Davis' toolbox. David Rouse

Book Description

"Maria has to present her first budget in less than a month, but she works from 8 to 6 as it is. Pat has to conduct a performance appraisal...of a very difficult employee. Don has to put together a quality report for his area (something he has not done in years). Where can they all turn?

For managers who are out of time, out of information, or just out of patience, Shortcuts for Smart Managers provides solutions and preventive cures for many typical challenges. This concise managerial toolbox contains just the essential how-to information, including checklists, worksheets, and action plans for 30 key issues managers face. These interactive, capsulized chapters help time-pressed managers with subjects like:

* coaching * conference planning * decision making * meetings * goal setting * communication * project planning * the Internet * negotiation * presentations * marketing * public relations * strategic planning * teams * training * crisis management * delegating * and more!"

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE


Product Details

  • Hardcover: 384 pages
  • Publisher: AMACOM (August 28, 1998)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0814404324
  • ISBN-13: 978-0814404324
  • Product Dimensions: 9.4 x 6.4 x 1.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #3,732,915 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

Customer Reviews

5 star
0%
4 star
100%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Hardcover
Shortcuts for Smart Managers presents checklists and fill-in-the-blank forms for just about every imaginable task a manager would want to accoplish, from a marketing plan to a prep sheet for negotiation. They help you focus on the critical points and cut to the chase. I bought it for the prep sheet on how to deal with difficult people! I like to be prepared, but don't think I have time--- these shortcuts really appeal to me.
Comment 2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
Shortcuts for Smart Managers: Checklists, Worksheets, and Action Plans for Managers with No Time to Waste
This item: Shortcuts for Smart Managers: Checklists, Worksheets, and Action Plans for Managers with No Time to Waste
Price: $24.95
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com