Customer Reviews


144 Reviews
5 star:
 (119)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!
I know, I know, dimensions are always included in product descriptions, but I always have a hard time wrapping my head around what size something actually is. I've been disappointed before when items are smaller than expected, and I figured when this crock arrived I would have to throw out half my utensils. Not so! This thing is huge! It held all my stuff, with enough...
Published on March 21, 2011 by Stephanie Pierce

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice, but not color of online photo or other gold items purchased
Like another reviewer, I liked this tool jar, but found it was not the color pictured; in particular, it did not match the gold Sorrento canisters and spoon rest that I ordered. The others were a fairly uniform yellow Dijon mustard color, as in the photos, but this piece, also described as gold, was more of a slightly orangey gold color, like the old appliance color known...
Published on July 17, 2011 by Austen Fan


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, March 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I know, I know, dimensions are always included in product descriptions, but I always have a hard time wrapping my head around what size something actually is. I've been disappointed before when items are smaller than expected, and I figured when this crock arrived I would have to throw out half my utensils. Not so! This thing is huge! It held all my stuff, with enough room left over that I don't drag half of them out when I try to grab a spatula. It's also plenty wide and heavy that it stays put when you pull out your utensils. I bought this and the spoon rest in gold, and the canisters in red, and I have that nice Fiesta look for a fraction of the price. Definitely a good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roomy kitchen tool jar, January 7, 2009
This review is from: Signature Housewares Sorrento Collection Tool Jar, Ruby Antiqued Finish (Kitchen)
The Signature tool jar, Sorrento pattern, is the perfect compliment to the canisters. I purchased this pattern in Ruby and the color is vibrant without being fire engine red. It is a wide mouthed jar, so will hold quite a few tools. I get compliments on this stoneware every time someone comes into my home.

Bettie Pittman
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice, but not color of online photo or other gold items purchased, July 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Like another reviewer, I liked this tool jar, but found it was not the color pictured; in particular, it did not match the gold Sorrento canisters and spoon rest that I ordered. The others were a fairly uniform yellow Dijon mustard color, as in the photos, but this piece, also described as gold, was more of a slightly orangey gold color, like the old appliance color known as harvest gold. Otherwise it is lovely and of a generous size. I am disappointed that I have had to return it. It would be great if the manufacturer offered a set including the canisters and tool jar, to ensure that everything matched.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Color not true to picture, October 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very pretty style and very sturdy but the color was not true to the picture on the website. I ordered burgundy and it was more a dusty rose pink. I returned it for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect size, perfect color, March 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Signature Housewares Sorrento Collection Tool Jar, Ruby Antiqued Finish (Kitchen)
I'd been looking for a utensil crock in the right size and the "right red". This one fits the bill. It matches my KitchenAid Mixer and holds all the utensils I like to have a my fingertips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Happy, Joy Joy, January 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Signature Housewares Sorrento Collection Tool Jar, Ruby Antiqued Finish (Kitchen)
OK, it is a kitchen utensil holder, so Happy Happy, Joy Joy may be an overstatement, but it is a very nice and sturdy jar with a rich color. Very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tool jar A+, May 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Signature Housewares Sorrento Collection Tool Jar, Ruby Antiqued Finish (Kitchen)
Tool jar as advertised, A very good size, true color, a great price and quality. I am very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Size - Holds Everything!, April 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Signature Housewares Sorrento Collection Tool Jar, Ruby Antiqued Finish (Kitchen)
Received this crock along with a set of 3 canisters that I bought recently and love it -- doesn't take up a lot of space on the counter, but holds a lot. The only thing I added to it was to put some felt circles on the bottom so as to not scratch the countertop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted!, September 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Awesome utensil holder for the low price. It has a distressed look, holds a lot of utensils and won't tip over. I am very happy with my purchase!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful & Practical!, March 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Signature Housewares Sorrento Collection Tool Jar, Ruby Antiqued Finish (Kitchen)
These utensil crocks are a beautiful dark red, and I like the base being smaller than the top. It adds style to the jar. I bought two, but I do not need the 2nd one right now because they are a little bigger than expected, which is wonderful. I am glad to have a pair for my countertop--one on each side of my stove--they give a balanced decor that way...I love to buy cooking utensils, so I am sure I'll fill the second crock in the near future. I love these tool jars! I've only had them a day, but I am sure they will wear well over time. They are sturdy and substantial in weight. Yes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.