Industrial-Sized Deals TextBTS15 Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_plcc_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums $5 Off Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Shop Popular Services pivdl pivdl pivdl  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Gear Up for Football Baby Sale
Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Silence of the Heart - Satsang with Robert Adams Paperback – 1997

4 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Paperback
"Please retry"
Customers also viewed these available items
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Editorial Reviews

The only Brand New Authentic 2013 Edition from Robert Adams Institute. All new books contain spoken word CD w/ Roberts voice included. This is the authentic new blue cover Robert Adams 2013 Fifth Edition beloved Classic Book including his Beautiful Original Spoken Word and Music that he chose - CD. This edition contains Robert Adams own definitions and references for greater clarity on the live transcribed dialogues and Topic questions. The only Illumined Western Master of this century beloved throughout the world representing Pure Compassionate Advaita and Self Inquiry from his own experience, Robert Adams Publishing solely offers the message of this beloved gentle teacher now available to all in book and audio format. All other books are used books. This Classic Treatise on life, Illumination, True Reality, and The Unimaginable Beauty Within offers the secrets of the Ancient ones as Robert Adams brings his own methods and practices forward from his remarkable illuminated experience. Read the 60 five star reviews of this work. Your complete satisfaction in this product is guaranteed or your financials will be returned without question. His message was pure and simple and loved by all. Enjoy his personal guidance, his spoken guided Meditation, gentle love, humor and the distinguished mastery of this century's only Western Master, "The Father of Awareness". Enjoy his beautiful classic Life Treatise on Authentic Humble, Joyful Illumination in all life circumstances as he assists you on the pathway to illumination.

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Best Books of the Month
Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Publisher: Nicole Adams (1997)
  • ASIN: B004URVNA0
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,209,399 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Customer Reviews

5 star
100%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
See all 4 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By fleetfoot7 on December 7, 2011
Format: Paperback
Robert Adams is a true Master who gained self-realization and shared it selflessly. You should be one of the lucky souls to read his stories of awareness. After that you'll never be the same.
I have gained so much from this gentle soul. Thank you Robert.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Bryan Crumpton on October 24, 2014
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Silence of the Heart, Robert Adams

This book is made of pure gold. At first glance it looks ordinary enough, but jut get into it? How very precious. “Silence of the Heart” by Robert Adams is one of the most significant books for the sincere spiritual seekers of the higherst realization, meaning the advaitic experience of Oneness with all Reality. This is especially for the nature lovers amongst us, the ecologically oriented. And that means lots of people in the Western world who no longer fear the natural world and differentiate themselves from it, but embrace it, and all of nature, and want to have more rapport with it. This book relates to this.

Robert Adams is in the tradition of Ramana Maharshi and Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj, aiming at the supreme Vedantic experience. And being an American by birth, Adams is speaking to a similar mind set, fellow Westerners here in America, so it is not as though we have a cultural barrier to surmount or ram through. It’s like talking to your next door neighbor. And it is especially for the ecologically minded.

This is a workbook, not just informational. In so many ways Adams is telling us how to make this spiritual experience our own. For Adams, a “realized soul”, the whole issue centers around the question: Who am I? Self inquiry. Am I this little name and form with which we identify, this limitation, this bundle of bones and flesh? Am I this ego, this ghost in our heads which has no real existence? Am I this story which began with the birth of this body? Or am I something altogether otherwise? This is what Robert Adams is trying to communicate: a greatness which is ours, and finding which is the goal of life to realize.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Halifax Student Account on May 6, 2015
Format: Paperback
The jnani of the West, Robert Adams, here speaks with a knowingness not found in more popular 'satsang' teachers. Robert Adams spent time with Ramana Maharshi and I find him, like Nisargadatta, a no nonesence tiger of advaita, but who speaks English!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Marian Long on December 20, 2013
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
It doesn't get much better than Robert Adams. While reading his words, you will feel the shift. I finished it but I am reading it again in order to stay in that 'place'.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Want to discover more products? Check out this page to see more: ananda devi