Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Silent Witness (Sam Kincaid Series)
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Adele Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars17
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$14.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 31, 2013
Sam Kincaid and Detective Kate McConnell along with Aunt June and Sam's Daughter Sarah are a great almost family. Okay, there is a robbery and the game is on. We have Walter Bradley, and his three wives, oh yes, they are Mormons, now what would Mormons have to do with robbery, a gay bar, homosexuals, and bisexuals? What do Robin and Joey have to do with all of this?And bottom line, Who did the dirty deed? Suspense, surprises, and action, not to mention the "Agida" translation, heart burn Nicole gives Sam. Great story, Don't miss the fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2008
In Salt Lake City, police officer Kate McConnell investigates the brutal murder of Arnold Ginsberg and the disappearance of Robin Joiner; they are the eyewitnesses to a failed armored car robbery. Utah Department of Corrections Special Investigations Branch Chief Sam Kincaid joins Kate on her inquiry because the alleged armored robbery gang's leader, Mormon polygamist Walter Bradshaw awaits trial without any witnesses to testify against him.

At the same time as he works on the Bradshaw case, Sam also deals with his former wife filing for custody of their daughter. Still in spite of the distraction in his personal life that tears at his guts, Sam diligently and obstinately works the investigation along side of Kate; both hoping the college student who was snatched remains alive.

SILENT WITNESS, the sequel to (see THE COMMISSION), is an enjoyable Utah police procedural that uses the headlines of the Jett case to tell a strong investigative tale. Kate and Sam are competent cops trying to do the job, which entails rescuing a twentyish college coed while the brass hinders their efforts. Sam's personal life also intrudes on the investigation, but it is his new CYA boss who makes the inquiry that much more difficult. Michael Norman provides a fine thriller.

Harriet Klausner
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2013
Another great Sam Kincaid novel! The author, Michael Norman, has become a master in moving a powerful plot along with all kinds of twists and turns. I anxiously await the next in the series.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2013
This review is for the audiobook edition of Silent Witness.
The reader William Dufris good and delivers a compelling read and has good variety in character voices and consistency. The delivery is natural and not monotone in any way. The problems I have with the book are the dialog scenes between the two main characters Sam and his fellow cop girlfriend. They seem forced and unnatural. It's not very believable.

Other than that and the odd premise that a prison administrator is investigating murder, suspension of disbelief in full effect, it's a good solid story and the writing aside from the above mentioned dialogue is good. I look forward to reading more from this series and author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2012
Great read. I read 5-8 books a month, mostly mysteries and thrillers. Detective series and the such are my favorite (Patterson - Cross and Bennett, Cornwell - Scarpetta, Connelly - Bosch). I will purchase everything that comes out in this series.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2013
The story flows nicely with real life challenges. The characters are very believable. Background is given about legal processes for good understanding.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2013
I love this kind of book and Michael Norman does a great job with plot and characters. I would highly recommend any of the Sam Kincaid series.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2013
A quite well written book that holds the readers attention from beginning to end. A little predictable, but acceptable as an easy read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2013
This is well written and a good story line. I do like to read "series" books and can't wait for the next book in this series.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2008
Aside from sloppy editing, this book wasn't bad. Not good, but not bad. The author's first book had a tight plot, but this one kind of meanders and doesn't go anywhere. There's no suspense and the climax seems hurried and forced. I hope the author will do better with his next book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.