Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Prey book
Wonderful to have Lucas on the job again! Plot twists are fantastic! Every Sandford novel is extra special. The audio is very good also.
Published 17 months ago by CRISS

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It was a nice read, but not my favorite.
First I have to say that I love Lucas Davenport and Virgil Flowers books. I have them all audiobook if I can get them. So it is almost useless for me to write reviews but this one did not quite catch me. What I like most is comical verbal exchanges between Davenport and his partners, which almost always leave me smiling for a few pages. This one did not have that...
Published 16 months ago by Linda R. Belair


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Prey book, July 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silken Prey (Audio CD)
Wonderful to have Lucas on the job again! Plot twists are fantastic! Every Sandford novel is extra special. The audio is very good also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silken Prey, June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silken Prey (Audio CD)
Those who love mysteries and thrillers will put Silken Prey at the top of their list....can not get any better!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best, January 29, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silken Prey (Audio CD)
John Sandford is on of the very best authors I have had the privilege to read and listen to ( audio books from Amazon ). He makes his characters come alive in my mind and is truly an enjoyable experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars John Sanford, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silken Prey (Audio CD)
Love all his books this was GREAT. John Sanford is an excellent author, really holds the readers attention from the start
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Sandford novel., December 17, 2013
By 
bgaarder@hotmail.com (Council Bluffs, Iowa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silken Prey (Audio CD)
This one gets everyone involved including Lucas, Virgil and Kid. Terrific story and I cna't wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Davenport Soup, Everyone including that F###### Flowers :), December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silken Prey (Audio CD)
Wow, talk about a set up for another book! Still a classic Davenport read, the entire cast and crew show up in this one, amazing how they all got worked into the drama. Interesting twist on the Kidds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quintessential Lucas Davenport, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silken Prey (Audio CD)
Quintessential Lucas Davenport, with all the recurring characters (Del, Jenkins, Shrake, Sister El, Rose Marie, etc.). Silken Prey is a typical Sandford mystery with the cynical side of politics as a backdrop to the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tremendous!!!, November 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silken Prey (Audio CD)
John Sandford's Lucas Davenport series never disappoints me.SILKEN PREY is yet another of his wonderful reads to keep you warm regardless of how cold his Minnesota winters are. I dare you to pick up this, or any of Sandford's books without getting hooked and buying all of his entries!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SILKEN PREY, October 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silken Prey (Audio CD)
Great book, Sandford had every past character in this one to help Davenport out I
mean everyone. It was like a class reunion of all the characters we have got to know
and like. One of his best. Just received Storm Front and hope it is as good as this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Silken Prey., October 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silken Prey (Audio CD)
Might be last of Prey series as Davenport ages! The Virgil Flowers series is welcome for the future. I treasure the Prey books and like to re-read them from early on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Silken Prey
Silken Prey by John Sandford (Audio CD - 2013)
Click for more info
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.