Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sweet and fun game of that teaches little ones kindness and manners.
Silverlicious Sweet Adventure for the Nintendo DS is a fun game that could be just the game for your little sweet-toothed princess. It seems that Pinkalicious has lost her sweet tooth and can't taste anything sweet any longer. Oh no, what is a poor girl to do? Well, in this game after dressing your Pinkalicious in one of three different costumes she can traverse through...
Published on April 16, 2012 by Autumn Blues Reviews

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute, easy to play, but too short
I bought this for my 8 yr old, very cute, easy for her too play but only had 5 levels. She was done in 2 hrs with the entire game. Needs 30 levels in my opinion, but otherwise great.
Published 18 months ago by Sharilen Rudy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sweet and fun game of that teaches little ones kindness and manners., April 16, 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Silverlicious Sweet Adventure (Video Game)
Silverlicious Sweet Adventure for the Nintendo DS is a fun game that could be just the game for your little sweet-toothed princess. It seems that Pinkalicious has lost her sweet tooth and can't taste anything sweet any longer. Oh no, what is a poor girl to do? Well, in this game after dressing your Pinkalicious in one of three different costumes she can traverse through Pinkville in search of sweets and other objects to help her aquire different rewards. Along the way your little player get to meet new friends and collect many different accessories and costumes which in turns give Pinkalicious new abilities.

The game even features a sweetness meter that rewards your little sweetie for having good manners and being kind to others. How many other video games out there actually teach the player good manners?

This game definitely gets 5 stars for its cuteness factor, storyline, and the values it teaches along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute, easy to play, but too short, January 4, 2013
This review is from: Silverlicious Sweet Adventure (Video Game)
I bought this for my 8 yr old, very cute, easy for her too play but only had 5 levels. She was done in 2 hrs with the entire game. Needs 30 levels in my opinion, but otherwise great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for a 5 yr old grandaughter, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silverlicious Sweet Adventure (Video Game)
My grandaughter loves this. Easy to play and keeps her busy for a lengthy period of time! Gives me enough time to do housework and some laundry. Her cousins love to play it as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Silverlicious DS Game, December 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silverlicious Sweet Adventure (Video Game)
It arrived in the time it said it would, It works good, My daughter loves the game, I would recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super cute... one of my 5yr olds most played, January 7, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Silverlicious Sweet Adventure (Video Game)
She just loves this game... she's a very good reader and loves reading the messages and the story. Very cute graphics, story line, and not too tricky for her to play on her own. A great buy for the young girly girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty game., January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silverlicious Sweet Adventure (Video Game)
My granddaughter is very happy with this game. She play every day with this and the other games and love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SILVERLICIOUS, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silverlicious Sweet Adventure (Video Game)
My granddaughter loves this game and the price was right! I would recommend for girls 5-7 years old! Great game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grand-daughter loves it!, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silverlicious Sweet Adventure (Video Game)
This was a Christmas present for my Grand-daughter. She loves it! She actually asked for it because she has the Pinkalicious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for Little Girls, December 25, 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Silverlicious Sweet Adventure (Video Game)
Based on an adorable series of children's books Silverlicious is the perfect game for little girl's just starting out on the Nintendo DS. My youngest daughter has been watching her older brother and sister play for as long as she can remember, but most of the games were too complicated for her. Silverlicious is the first game my three year old was able to master (with just a little assistance). She loved dressing her avatar in pretty costumes and accessories, and journeying around the colorful lands to find lost treasures and help Silvericious regain her Sweet Tooth. For me, I love to see that this game teaches valuable lessons, like manners and kindness, instead of the violence you find in many other video games. This game would definitely make a great Easter gift for any little girl in your life.

***I received this item for free in exchange for an honest review on my blog, New Age Mama***
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars too easy, January 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silverlicious Sweet Adventure (Video Game)
my 6yr old daughter beat this game in about 30 minutes, max. After having it for 3wks she is completely done since it is the same thing over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Silverlicious Sweet Adventure
Silverlicious Sweet Adventure by Game Mill (Nintendo DS)
$19.99 $7.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.