Customer Reviews

16
2.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

45 of 48 people found the following review helpful
on March 8, 2013
I am not a fan of DLC in general but I guess EA CFO Blake Jorgensen wasn't joking when he said all EA titles would include micro-transactions. You are basically paying the privilege to see a few unique building textures and the addition of an ostensibly useful service building with each city set (German, French, or English). Regardless of the issues with the base game, SimCity, this DLC is vastly overpriced and severely lacking in content.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
on March 11, 2013
DLC issues aside, the add on content is not worth the price. I have the digital delux ed with Heros, French, German, and English city sets. By the time you have the 500k to plop down one of the tourist buildings (eiffel tower, big ben, brandenburg gate) you probably don't have many of the med sized buildings they advertise around your city. What you get is the tourist building (as useful as the standard issue ones), a utility building without significant difference from standard, and if you look around "where's waldo" style you might spot one or two french buildings buried beneath the skyscrapers. (i have yet to see an english or german style building in my cities). Forget ever seeing euro towns like the screenshots depict.

Basically, those of us who paid for the 'extras' got scammed and like the title says, you'd get more for your money by buying an .99 app for your phone.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
29 of 40 people found the following review helpful
on March 8, 2013
All I want to do is play this game by myself, but still I have to use a server. I join the other reviewers to say how AWFUL the server connections are! They are eithe busy, or throw you off the game once it starts. Most incredibly of all, I lost all the cities I had set up in between lost connections! After trying to play this game for the past five days, it took me to the tutorial on start up tonight, then disconnected. POOR!!! Looks like a great game...if I ever get to play it without interruption!
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on August 11, 2013
Strongly suspect that those people gave high rate are working for EA! These Add ons should be free, as these landmarks are basic elements for a real city building game. I suggest $0.99 , at most for buying this
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
on April 1, 2013
It is insulting to think EA has the audacity to expect me to buy a flawed and incomplete product, then sell me the missing bits and pieces for an additional fee. First it was the Sims, now Sim City. Just wait...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
23 of 34 people found the following review helpful
on March 8, 2013
Because EA chose to tether a single-player game to an online server, they've created a situation where any server problems will screw up your own, private, single-player game.

Their latest attempt to "fix" the problems the game has been having is to remove the ability to play the game at speed so it won't talk to the server as often. Yeah, instead of disabling the misfeature where the game constantly talks to the server, they took an important feature away. Yes, fast forward is an important feature: I can't think of a Sim* game where I haven't kept it on the fastest speed 90% of the time.

Oh, and they're _still_ refusing to give refunds.

I honestly hope this is EA's first step towards Chapter 7 bankruptcy.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on May 31, 2013
I dont understand why after i purchase the product charged and payed for i have to jump throw so many hoops just to get the program installed.I still dont have it .After 3weeks of ordering tried for help not heard back yet i give up its to much of a hassel.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on December 12, 2013
EA, we are disappointed with your cynically manipulative approach to customers. SimCity was badly broken and you have told us repeatedly that you have no plans to fix it - that large cities, for instance, are impossible. Not only have your statements been misleading on a technical level but they also underscore the essential laziness that defines your approach to gaming. Cash farming is what EA does best, and this expensive and essentially worthless pack perpetuates the long-standing tradition.

You're paying EA to rent (not own) a copy of a badly broken game. You're paying to be constantly checked in upon to make sure you're not pirating or cheating or (worst of all) playing offline.

You can encourage this manipulation or you can go play something else. Your choice.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on May 23, 2013
Great, we pay $60 for for a game that didn't work the first month of release and now you want us to pay $10 for DLC that should have been included in the original game? I'm surprised you don't charge us $20 to fix all of the server problems when Sim City first came out. Dream on EA.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on April 30, 2013
Omg. Crashes galore. Where in the world do citizens not pay for power and water. Silly developers. No thought for concept of competition etc.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

     
 
Customers who viewed this also viewed


 
     

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Your Recently Viewed Items and Featured Recommendations 
 

After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in.