Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simple scrubs to make and give
This is an excellent book. very true to the title. These scrubs are very simple to make. Saving me a lot of money as i love using scrubs and other bath products. Nice jar, simple ribbons and what a great inexpensive give. Love how natural everything is.
Thanks. Love it
Published 22 months ago by faithc

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
I liked this book but I wish it had more images to go with it, especially since the topic allows it.
Published 9 months ago by Ana DL


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simple scrubs to make and give, November 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Simple Scrubs to Make and Give (Kindle Edition)
This is an excellent book. very true to the title. These scrubs are very simple to make. Saving me a lot of money as i love using scrubs and other bath products. Nice jar, simple ribbons and what a great inexpensive give. Love how natural everything is.
Thanks. Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, December 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Simple Scrubs to Make and Give (Kindle Edition)
This book had some really great recipes and was super helpful on measurements. I loved how she explained every oil and the different sugars & salts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE LOVE LOVE, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Simple Scrubs to Make and Give (Kindle Edition)
I work at a Health Food/Natural Product store so im very interested in home made, natural alternatives. This book helped alot in measurements and really good ideas! I would highly recommend this to someone who is thinking about trying to make your own home made scrubs and to get good ideas and recipes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect book for beginners!, October 9, 2012
By 
Tana V Palafox (TUCSON, ARIZONA, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Simple Scrubs to Make and Give (Kindle Edition)
This is great especially for beginners who have never made any scrubs. With today's money tight age, I am so happy that there are books like this on the market where I can learn how to make quality products and on a budget. The Author makes it so simple to follow and do.
This book is great for any occasion or as a gift. Great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful & Inspiring, October 10, 2012
This review is from: Simple Scrubs to Make and Give (Kindle Edition)
This beautiful book was so inspiring to read. I am NOT a make-it-myself bath & beauty type of gal, but reading through this book really inspired me to go into my kitchen and create one of these amazing body scrubs. The instructions were easy to understand. Anyone could do it.

If you are looking for a great DIY Christmas gift this year, look no further than a salt or sugar scrub from Simple Scrubs to Make and Give!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book!, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Simple Scrubs to Make and Give (Kindle Edition)
I wanted simple scrubs to make to make in my kitchen and this book has everything I wanted and more. This book is brief but contains the needed "how to" steps, explanations of necessary and optional ingredients, and fair number of recipes. I have made four scrubs so far and am happy with all of them. The "Holiday Spice Scrub" is going to be this year's gift to friends at Christmas.

There are also ideas for packaging, and in the ebook, links to the author's website to download files for printing labels.

I am so pleased with this book that I have also gifted it to two friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simple scrubs, February 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Simple Scrubs to Make and Give (Kindle Edition)
I had more fun making these for gifts, everyone enjoyed receiving them. I will continue to make them and have next to the sinks in my home to use. Easy to follow instructions. Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting book, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Simple Scrubs to Make and Give (Kindle Edition)
Scrubs sound easy to make and the author gives many simple recipes to try. I'm going to try to make some for Christmas gifts this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy "How To" guide., December 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Simple Scrubs to Make and Give (Kindle Edition)
This has lots of information about scrubs, and several recipes that areworth trying and changing up to your own tastes. This was intended for me as an entry into making my own scrubs, and was well suited to the job. From here, I have been able to experiment and manipulate things to my own liking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple Scrubs, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Simple Scrubs to Make and Give (Kindle Edition)
Excellent descriptions of how to make body scrubs. I will use this book, over & over! Love all of the oil choices, and variety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Simple Scrubs to Make and Give
$3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.