Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 17, 2011
I have enjoyed reading 'Simplicity'. At times, the grammar was sloppy and words were used incorrectly, but the overall message was very good. You should read it just to say you have, but you probably won't read it a second time.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2013
A typo in the first sentence? OK....., continuing on , 2 more before the second page. Have a little ownership and professional pride with what you put out there!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2010
Simplicity
Romantic fiction at it's best! A Christian theme, showing the character and protection of God through trial and tribulations; with a conclusion that God will withhold no good thing from those who serve Him and seek His will for their lives. You'll quickly be caught up in the mind of the main character as she seeks God's will, not her will. Great read, buy it, in fact buy two and give one as a gift!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2014
Are you a fan of books where the cast of the novel are stranded on an island ? Did you enjoy
Wrecked by Elle Casey or The Island by Tracey Garvis-Graves ? If so, then you may enjoy Simplicity which tells the story of Alexis whose life is looking up and getting better by the minute when she is offered a manager's position of a new branch for her job. The thing though, she has to head over to London and meet the new account she will be handling. During the flight though, tragedy strikes and the plane goes down - no survivors except for Alexis. She finds herself on an island which already has some other stragglers whose plane went down five years ago and they have been living on the island waiting for the day when they will be rescued. On the island, we read as Alexis makes friends with the other occupants including John , Brandon , Gabe and of course the hunky Jake whom she likes ALOT. One thing that didn't bother me as I am a Christian was the fact that I discovered when reading the book that it was heavily christian-like with quite a high number of references to Jesus, Prayer and Religion etc and the book does not pre-warn you. So if you are not keen on the religious side of things , then this really isn't the book for you. However , if you are like me and don't mind it, then you will be in for a Gilligan's Island journey with Simplicity. Another heads up though, in parts this book is not a fast-paced journey and can be quite a slow moving read but in the same time, an interesting read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2013
In my entire life, I've only "never finished" two books. Three-quarters of the way through this (and the only reason I made it this far is because I was hoping it would get better!), This book will be number three.

Ms. Lind starts with the good (but overused) story line of a plane wreck and a deserted island. The island description and activities are very limited so I wasn't "transported" to the place. Her characters are weak and in many cases, completely forgotten! The dialogue is repetitive and boring.

One final item: The Kindle edition I got was filled with typo's and cross outs. This is obviously an editing problem, but it appears Ms. Lind has a poor grasp of spelling.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2015
Was an okay read but not really any excitement to speak of. It is a clean christian book so that says a lot. I like books with mystery in them and this book just didn't have that. This was more of a love story so those of you who like romance stories will like this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2015
I thought this story was a fairly good one but the blatant errors in almost every sentence ruined it for me. I don't know if they were the author's or someone who posted it on Amazon for her but this material appeared to be a proofreaders bad copy and not a final one. I don't like to leave these kind of reviews but the errors speak for themselves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2014
Unfortunately, I found this book to drag on and on . . . constantly repeating the same dialogue when the inevitable outcome was utterly obvious. It was a chore to finish this book. Formulaic from start to finish. There were numerous typos and many odd or completely wrong word choices. "Farther" and "further" are NOT interchangeable. Was this a rough draft or did no one edit this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2014
It started off ok. The middle was not pleasant. It felt like it kept repeating over and over. It's obvious how it will end. The ending was why I gave if the additional half star.

This is a Christian story. Lots of praying and talking to God. Alexis is a workaholic. She is sent away on business when her Plane crashes. This is what happened.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2013
I loved that the entire book involved the main (and supporting) character's Christian faith. The problem I always have with love stories of this kind is the sort of "sameness" of the storyline . Also something very distracting is the number of grammar mistakes, strike-throughs, etc. I wonder how the book manuscript can be read by more than one person and still have so many uncorrected passages. Nice story, though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.