Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Movie stuff!
Cool stuff for the Sims.
Published 5 days ago by Jillian

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I was honestly disappointed in the variety on this. I was hoping for more Superhero stuff and I feel that the amount of extra items that this pack came with wasn't enough to justify the cost.

It wasn't terrible, but I don't think I'll buy another stuff pack.
Published 8 months ago by Kelly Pieters


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, November 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 Movie Stuff [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
I was honestly disappointed in the variety on this. I was hoping for more Superhero stuff and I feel that the amount of extra items that this pack came with wasn't enough to justify the cost.

It wasn't terrible, but I don't think I'll buy another stuff pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Movie stuff!, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 Movie Stuff [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Cool stuff for the Sims.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 Movie Stuff [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
This stuff pack is useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The items are beautiful, but not completely useful, May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 Movie Stuff [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Although the quality of the items, hair and clothes is good, I have a hard time finding much use for them. It's definitely a great pack for people who use the game for fantasy play, and I could see it being useful for players who like to take photos and videos. The stuff pack centers around three themes: Western cowboy stuff, haunted house stuff and superhero stuff. Combining the Western stuff with farming worlds makes sense. The haunted stuff fits in well with Midnight Hollow and Moonlight Falls, and the superhero stuff kind of loosely fits in with Oasis Landing and Lunar Lakes. I recommend this product for those who need all of the Sims games and those who like fantasy play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars meh, April 15, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 Movie Stuff [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Can't say I've really learned to enjoy this stuff pack yet. So far it's mostly made available a selection of costumes, hats, and hairstyles that I don't select, but I just bought a couple more expansion packs this may be relevant to, so we'll see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing fancy, but worth it if you play the Sims a lot., March 20, 2014
By 
Nicholas Bell (Ypsilanti, Mi United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 Movie Stuff [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
More stuff for the Sims. Nothing wrong with it, but not a huge value. It would be best if bought when on sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sims rock!, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 Movie Stuff [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
I've been playing the Sims games since they came out with the first one. They just keep getting better and better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 Movie Stuff [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
This is a tiny file compared to other stuff packs, so it must not contain very much. For comparison, I own two other stuff packs that I purchased from Amazon: Katy Perry's Sweet Treats, which is 208 MB and Master Suite Stuff which is 170 MB. Movie Stuff is 3 KB.

Also, this download has to be installed through Origin, and that won't work unless your base game is installed through Origin. Mine is not, and I didn't notice the fine print before I bought it, so this is useless to me. I have two other stuff packs that I purchased from Amazon, and neither forces you to install through Origin, so I had no reason to assume this one would be any different. The "requires Origin" is in small print at the bottom of the product description.

The installation thing is my own fault, but since this was such a big change from how things were done in the past, the "Requires Origin" should have been in a large font near the top of the product description. I feel like this was a bait & switch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money!!!, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 Movie Stuff [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
I thought the sims movies stuff was something completely different!! My expectations included it allowing you to make your own movies, more interactions, etc. this expansion pack only gives you a few ugly costumes and some appliance themed items; that is not worth what I paid. In my opinion this is probably the only expansion pack, and I have all of them except a 2 or 3 of the worlds, that I completely regret buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Sims 3 Movie Stuff [Online Game Code]
$19.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.