Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Sinatra: Frank & Friendly
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 24, 2008
Perhaps I am missing the boat here or perhaps my Sinatra collection is too extensive but there was very little in this book that I have not seen before. If you have watched "Lady in Cement" and "The First Deadly Sin" then you really do not need to buy this book. Way too many pictures of these 2 movies. Other than some candid behind the scene concert shots I found nothing of interest here. It is a beautiful book; very well presented but the most personal photo in the whole thing is the one on the cover. A lot of money for movie set pictures, folks.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon November 20, 2013
I'm a huge fan of Frank. I stumbled across this book looking for random Sinatra stuff here. A used copy was a whole penny, so I figured what the heck - why not? I got a nice hardcover book - an old library copy - but it was in excellent shape. Probably because nobody ever checked it out. It's not a very deep book - most of the photos are from when Frank was much older, and many of them are staged. Very few candid photos. The quality is excellent, however, as many of the pages are thick, glossy stock. Really nice. But many of the photos just show Frank when he was older, and although I appreciate them, certainly other decades should be taken into consideration for a book called "Sinatra: Frank & Friendly"...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2008
The book is of fine quality, but the content covered is in later, not quite as interesting, years.

The photography is superb (Terry O'Neill) and the commentary is simple. The materials used in the book are unique; matte pages with glossy photos, which almost make it appear as though the author actually attached original prints to the pages. Classy.

In my opinion, the time period covered in this book shows a Sinatra on the downhill side of his career, and isn't quite as interesting as his earlier (ie: Capitol) years. However, the years that are represented here are done well, and show yet another side to a very complex man.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2007
This is a beautiful book on Frank Sinatra, if your a fan its a must have.
Who can ever have enough of Sinatra?
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2008
I had the great pleasure of seeing Terry O'Neill's exhibit at the Time Warner Building in New York..This book is the next best thing to seeing the blown up images of such captivating images of Sinatra. O'Neill has a knack of capturing raw emotions. You see the pensive and reflective Sinatra, the happy and jovial Sinatra, the cosummate performing Sinatra, the sensitive Sinatra and the passionate Sinatra...If you are a fan of Mr. Sinatra it is a must have for the collection...Amy
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2008
This book shows some really up close and personal pictures of Frank Sinatra. Excellent photos that really look into the man.
This book is great. The photos are indescrible they look so great.
This book was done perfectly and its not cheap however its a great great book. Sinatra fans and collectors = This book is a must for your collection
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2012
This is one of those books that treats you to a relaxed Sinatra through the eyes and camera of Terry O'Neil. Excellent photos of a complicated singer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2015
The time frame covered by these pictures is too short. Most are from the same events. But since I really like Frank Sinatra it is still ok!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2009
This book is very well written and the pictures and illistrations are very good. Its like a big storybook its very nice I lovge it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2014
Item arrived as described. More than satisfied for value. Would buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$32.11

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.