Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Maxwell Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Price:$5.22+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 11, 2015
The needles work as expected. Before purchasing, make sure of 2 things - that your machine can use twin needles and that this is the right model of twin needle that you want. Sewing machines that only do straight stitching cannot handle twin needles. Your machine must be able to do zig zag stitching, you must have a zig zag or general purpose presser foot, and a general purpose needle plate. The separation of the needles for this style (2024) is 4mm. The twin needle of style 2025 has a separation of 3mm. If you want to make tucks using a twin needle with the pintuck foot, you should try a twin needle where the needles are separate around 2mm.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2016
These things snapped on the first pass through the fabric! It is ridiculous. They are supposed to be tough enough to stitch denim and they couldn't even make it through a SINGLE layer of 14 oz canvas, let alone TWO layers of 8 oz or heavier denim!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2016
Fits any front to back threading machine
◦Sizes 90/14
◦2 double needles per package
◦Needle is designed with a special taper to the point to prevent damage to the fabric in any quilting or patchwork project
The shaft is too thin and the needle wouldn't tighten up. However, the Universal needle sent to me as a sample did fit.Some of the longarm brands that can use this needle are: Baby Lock, Gammill, Nolting, Tin Lizzie, and Handi-Quilter, and other quilting machines that require a round shafted needle
◦Round shaft (does not have a flat back) needles are multi-directional
◦Needle point is wear resistant and keeps the point sharp longer
◦Silver color
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2016
These needles are fun and a great way to do two rows of stitching at a time. I've used them with straight stitches and with a variety of decorative stitches. One word of warning, before attempting to use them for decorative stitches please consult your machine manual.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2014
very cool, work well. These are for very fine thread, however. I should have bought a heavy-duty set to topstitch denim. They work great on cotton poplin and quilt-weight projects for which they are designed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2014
I use a lot of twin needles and these are the best ... buy Singer only for the best results.
the price is right for a product that exceeds my expectations.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2014
These fit in any machine including my 20 year old machine up to my brand new one and they make such nice professional seams, I couldn't be more happy!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2014
Could not find these at any of the stores, I looked for almost a year. Stores always told me they were on order or sold out. Work perfectly
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2014
Have no complaint! Bought a different brand at double the price and it broke. So far all the singer stuff I got is great. Thanks
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2015
Work well, I just need to get better at the double needle so I don't break them. Comes in titanium? Should check next time
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.