Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 10, 2010
This watch was exactly what I was looking for stylistically and functionally. The only complaint is that this is not a great watch for people with thin wrists. The smallest the strap adjusted to was 6 inches long (which I believe is standard). I think it just seems bigger than my link band watch because it shifts around more.

This is a feminine watch that is versatile in that it can be dressed down or up (the leather band is more casual than links but the crystals and the black dial is more dressy). Despite its small dial, it's very easy to read the time at a quick glance.

Very comfortable due to the soft leather band.
11 comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2010
The watch seemed to work properly. But there was no coverage on the glass and in the box of the watch, there was someone elses happy birthday note. When i tried to set the time, the needle to set it got broken without any force. I think the watch was returned to amazon and they didnt even checked the box and reselled it.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2010
....the battery was dead. Except for that, I would give this watch 5 stars. It's slim but not too small, stylish, understated.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2011
I bought this watch because of its beautiful design. It was going to look good with anything I owned. However just days after I got it the crystals that stood for the numbers started to fall out and even jammed up the workings of the watch hands. Don't get a watch with little crystals.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2011
- a crystal came off just after 3 weeks
- watch/battery stopped/started - played up after 3 weeks
- steel around face scratched after 3 weeks
- does not fit on my small wrist
- leather looks cheap

overall, extremely poor quality & waste of money
11 comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2012
This watch was a Christmas gift for my daughter, she wanted a watch with a second hand and leather band. She also wanted a watch she could wear for work and would be nice when dressing up. This watch fit the bill perfectly. She loved the size of the face (not too big, not too small)very feminine and the crystals add a touch of elegance. The black face makes it easier to see the second hand.
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2011
This is a really pretty watch. It is sharp looking and perfect for every day. I have a collection of Skagen watches, and very much appreciate the fact that they are well made and affordable.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2011
I love, love, love this watch! It is slimmer than most and with the black face and crystals, it's just so elegant! The band is also a nice leather. Oh, and the battery is working!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2013
It's elegant when you need it to be elegant. It's sporty with a pair of jeans. It looks business like at work. What else could you want? Oh, yes, it keeps perfect time!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2012
This Skagen watch is lightweight and handsomely designed. The very small time set knob is a bit difficult to manipulate.
It is a quite comfortable on ones wrist.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.