Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ward C.
Watch is very attractive, but much larger than most other Skagen watches. It will not fit well on men with smaller than average wrists. Date window and numbers are also a bit small and therefore hard to read.
Published on September 10, 2012 by wrcmobile

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't last a year
Here's the review I wrote after buying it: Really nice watch, but big. Strap is very long. I am 5'9 male, slim athletic build, the excess strap goes three quarters of the way to the face. Can't tell from the pictures on line how huge it is. Measurements on site are not meaningful. Should have a picture on average wrist, showing how weight and height of model. I returned...
Published on June 6, 2012 by Clifford Wolf


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ward C., September 10, 2012
By 
wrcmobile (BETHESDA, MD, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Men's 234XXLT Carbon Fiber Dial Titanium Mesh Watch Watch (Watch)
Watch is very attractive, but much larger than most other Skagen watches. It will not fit well on men with smaller than average wrists. Date window and numbers are also a bit small and therefore hard to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't last a year, June 6, 2012
By 
Clifford Wolf (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Men's 234XXLT Carbon Fiber Dial Titanium Mesh Watch Watch (Watch)
Here's the review I wrote after buying it: Really nice watch, but big. Strap is very long. I am 5'9 male, slim athletic build, the excess strap goes three quarters of the way to the face. Can't tell from the pictures on line how huge it is. Measurements on site are not meaningful. Should have a picture on average wrist, showing how weight and height of model. I returned it and kept the 233XLTTM, which is somewhat smaller, but still big.

Here's my update, 13 months later: It was great for a year, but then the metal band started to fray in three places on the side: the metal is sticking out: looks ugly, but more important, there are loose metal strands protruding which dig into anything it touches, like my sleeves. No longer wearable. I will write to the company to see if they will stand by it and post an update.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars you cant't go wrong with them, May 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Men's 234XXLT Carbon Fiber Dial Titanium Mesh Watch Watch (Watch)
Bought as a gift for my mother's boyfriend and he still rejoices over it though he owns it for 2 months already. It's very light, extremely stylish, goes with everything and looks waaay more expensive than it really is
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous watch for a great price. Just one quirk that may or may not matter to you., January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Men's 234XXLT Carbon Fiber Dial Titanium Mesh Watch Watch (Watch)
This watch is gorgeous. I can't actually tell immediately whether the woven carbon fiber pattern is real or fake, but it looks quite real.

Notable things:
- It is a bit bigger than other Skagen and Grenen watches
- The way the band is attached to the watch is nice looking, but has a quirk. You cannot lay the watch completely flat. And if you try to fold one band over the other (for instance, to put it in your pocket while cooking or washing your hands) it does not flatten, as most other watches would, and instead stays curled up and bulky. Previous Skagen and Grenen watches had a more conservative band attachment with the spring-pin thing, which allowed them to fold flat. It may not be a big deal to you, but I had gotten accustomed to being able to put my watch in my pocket without difficulty or discomfort.
- The date is recessed, and the metal reflective ring around it makes it the tiniest bit difficult to focus on the numbers, and you have to look at it for a couple seconds to see what day it is, instead of immediately recognizing the numbers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful watch for a larger wrist., December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Men's 234XXLT Carbon Fiber Dial Titanium Mesh Watch Watch (Watch)
Beautiful watch, very slim. Good for somebody with a larger wrist, because the metal band is not flexible enough to adapt to a smaller wrist. Loved it, but had to return it, because it did not fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch - Clunker of a strap., November 26, 2013
By 
Tridacna (Springfield, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Men's 234XXLT Carbon Fiber Dial Titanium Mesh Watch Watch (Watch)
Nice looking watch with a clunker of a strap. Who designed this thing? The bracelet extends in an unbendable way from the edges of the watch creating an oval configuration which is really uncomfortable. I own dozens of watches and can't believe how poorly designed this one is. A pity because it's a really attractive design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Looking Watch, November 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Men's 234XXLT Carbon Fiber Dial Titanium Mesh Watch Watch (Watch)
I love the thin look of this watch. I was researching different Skagen watches to purchase but ultimately chose this one. I wasn't disappointed. I like the feeling of the metallic band and have received quite a few compliments on the look. I'm very happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch, October 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Men's 234XXLT Carbon Fiber Dial Titanium Mesh Watch Watch (Watch)
I am very glad of this watch, sober and class both. The metallic mesh strap is original.Very good purchase. The delivery was fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Skagen thin is awsome!, July 7, 2013
This review is from: Skagen Men's 234XXLT Carbon Fiber Dial Titanium Mesh Watch Watch (Watch)
Phenomenal value vs price. It's a watch that gets notice. Blown away with the number of compliments from day 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Suuuuu Weeeet Watch, May 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Men's 234XXLT Carbon Fiber Dial Titanium Mesh Watch Watch (Watch)
I purchased this watch as a present for my brother who has a large wrist which fit perfect on this Skagen which has a larger face than normal. It came perfectly packaged in its factory display box(fancy). The watch is thin and sleek and definitely screams out I cost more than what was paid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.