Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Description not quite accurate, February 25, 2006
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Denmark 430LSX Steel Collection Super-Thin Case Brushed Silvertone Dial Mens Watch (Watch)
It's a beautiful watch, but the description says "White face" and it is really a brushed stainless face. The photos make it look like a white surface similar to an iPod white, but this is not the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My 2nd Skagen, September 19, 2013
This review is from: Skagen Denmark 430LSX Steel Collection Super-Thin Case Brushed Silvertone Dial Mens Watch (Watch)
I bought a Titanium Skagen a few years ago. I've sent it back several times - once for moisture in the case and once it quit running and a new battery wouldn't solve the problem. It was repaired both times in short order for only a postage charge. I bought this 430LSX on impulse at a national discount/overstock brick and mortar store. I like the thinness and simplicity of the Skagen design. Two comments about this site and the one of the reviews. The instructions book (as minimal as it is) says if the watch does not say water resistant then it is not. Amazon claims that this is good to 99 feet. The brochure says: NON WATER-RESISTANT - No marking on watch; WATER RESISTANT 3-5 ATM - Can withstand splashes of water while washing hands or in the rain; WATER RESISTANT 10 ATM - Suitable for swimming and snorkeling, but should not be used for diving. My Titanium 105LTXN plainly says on the back: WATER RESISTANT 100FT. Secondly, to the reviewer that said the watch was too big: The bands are adjustable. You can take links out on either side of the clap to shorten them by a bunch. On the inside of the band you will see small arrows. That tells you which way to push on the extremely tiny "cotter pins" on the edge of the band that hold the links together. A diaper pin with the plastic protective head (very sturdy steel) or the smallest of those small screwdriver kits will push them out. It may take A LOT more force than you would think. They go back in from the side they came out, not the side you pushed on. I've sized two Skagens and a Seiko. They are all a little different but same principle. Or have jewler do it for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good watch, April 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Denmark 430LSX Steel Collection Super-Thin Case Brushed Silvertone Dial Mens Watch (Watch)
the product is as described.this is a very sleek watch.i will defiantly recommend my friends to make this purchase.it was a good shopping experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great deal, great watch, February 20, 2014
By 
Steven J. McAlister (Boston, MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Denmark 430LSX Steel Collection Super-Thin Case Brushed Silvertone Dial Mens Watch (Watch)
compared prices with other sites, and the Amazon assortment and price won hands down. I was almost skeptical about ordering it. But did. Got a really nice watch and an incredible price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch., December 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Denmark 430LSX Steel Collection Super-Thin Case Brushed Silvertone Dial Mens Watch (Watch)
I was very happy with the watch. I own many of this brand of watch, and saw this one online and wanted it as well. It's a great fit, comfortable, and sharp looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elegant and understated..., December 17, 2013
By 
Don M. Hulbert (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Denmark 430LSX Steel Collection Super-Thin Case Brushed Silvertone Dial Mens Watch (Watch)
The headline says it all -- I love this watch for it's understated elegance and clean, minimal design. I dislike big, clunky watches with a plethora of bells and whistles. For alternate time zones, exact time (hh:mm:ss), stopwatch functions, alarms, etc., I have a smartphone! Although I suppose my minimalism is ostentatious in it's own way, too, since several people have noticed and commented on the watch. Oh well, to each their own ostentation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Men's Stainless Steel Quartz Silver Tone Dial Midsize, March 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
bonito reloj con buen estilo y diseño para uso casual llama la atencion a quienes lo han visto, vendedor despacho en el tiempo prometido, lo recomiendo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Skagen Watch purchased at Amazon, April 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Denmark 430LSX Steel Collection Super-Thin Case Brushed Silvertone Dial Mens Watch (Watch)
This watch arrived so quickly and in perfect condition. The price was incredible and I would use this company again. Very pleased with the entire experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good service, April 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Denmark 430LSX Steel Collection Super-Thin Case Brushed Silvertone Dial Mens Watch (Watch)
I picked up the watch only to find it was too large for my wrist-the hazards of buying a watch on line...the watch was recieved promplty and it was made very easy to return, thank you
was a sham eit was too large as is a beautiful watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.