Customer Reviews


163 Reviews
5 star:
 (102)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic
My wife bought me this watch for our 20th anniversary. It keeps good time and looks classy. I can wear it to work with a pair of jeans and a casual shirt and then keep it on for a night out in slacks and a button down. Good watch.
Published on June 8, 2007 by J. Ziegler

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THIS WATCH
I bought this watch a couple of years ago and I need to replace the strap due to wear. The strap is unique to Skagen and is actually secured by little screws. I searched some sites on the web only to find out that Skagen no longer supply replacement straps to any reseller. The only way to get a replacement strap is through Skagen itself. I contacted Skagen and they told...
Published 18 months ago by Lawrence R.


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic, June 8, 2007
By 
J. Ziegler "Behealthy" (The Intermountain West) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Skagen Men's 433LSL1 Ferdinand Quartz 3 Hand Stainless Steel Dark Brown Watch (Watch)
My wife bought me this watch for our 20th anniversary. It keeps good time and looks classy. I can wear it to work with a pair of jeans and a casual shirt and then keep it on for a night out in slacks and a button down. Good watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THIS WATCH, February 25, 2013
By 
Lawrence R. (Raleigh, NC USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Men's 433LSL1 Ferdinand Quartz 3 Hand Stainless Steel Dark Brown Watch (Watch)
I bought this watch a couple of years ago and I need to replace the strap due to wear. The strap is unique to Skagen and is actually secured by little screws. I searched some sites on the web only to find out that Skagen no longer supply replacement straps to any reseller. The only way to get a replacement strap is through Skagen itself. I contacted Skagen and they told me that they no longer ship replacement straps. The only way to get a replacement strap is to ship it to their repair centre, run by Metro Service Repair, who will charge you the standard fee for a repair, approx $30, and it could take up to 5 weeks to complete. So I will pay shipping costs both ways plus $30 and be without my watch for 5 weeks!! Not worth the trouble so my advice is don't buy this watch if you want to keep it for more than 18 months or so!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, June 8, 2007
By 
This review is from: Skagen Men's 433LSL1 Ferdinand Quartz 3 Hand Stainless Steel Dark Brown Watch (Watch)
I've had this watch for 2 years. If you like thin (5 mm) & light-weight, you'll love this watch- I sure do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, classic, classy watch, December 2, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Men's 433LSL1 Ferdinand Quartz 3 Hand Stainless Steel Dark Brown Watch (Watch)
I bought this watch for my boyfriend and it's perfect! It is very nice, with a good and beautiful leather strap and a clear, classic, and somehow subtle and soothing typeface for the watch face. It's one of the most beautiful watches I've ever seen without being flashy but having just obvious good style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch, October 22, 2007
This review is from: Skagen Men's 433LSL1 Ferdinand Quartz 3 Hand Stainless Steel Dark Brown Watch (Watch)
I bought this as a gift for someone, and it has turned out wonderfully. It is a very slim and stylish watch and has great quality. I would definitely recommend buying it on Amazon or with another discount seller. I saw the same watch (with the same model number) for double the price on other websites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The watch crystal that cracked without a reason......, December 19, 2011
This review is from: Skagen Men's 433LSL1 Ferdinand Quartz 3 Hand Stainless Steel Dark Brown Watch (Watch)
I like the watch. I was very happy to wear it. But guess what? The crystal cracked with no reason. I was very disappointed. Never had an experience like this with my watches before.I read a similar comment in this page from somebody else. Shall Skagen Watches at least cover the costs of replacing the crystal? Have there be any improvement in the quality of the same after similar complains?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 38 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, slim and fragile like an eggshell, November 28, 2009
This review is from: Skagen Men's 433LSL1 Ferdinand Quartz 3 Hand Stainless Steel Dark Brown Watch (Watch)
This is a very nice looking watch, with a surprisingly thin case (only 5mm!), but I only got to enjoy wearing it for a few months before the crystal spontaneously cracked in my dresser drawer one night. When my wife took the watch to a watch repair shop, they quoted $55 to replace the broken crystal. That's five less than the sale price of the watch - no thanks. Oh well, it was nice while it lasted, but I won't buy another one to replace the first - twenty bucks a month is a bit high for a watch rental.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 yrs of service . Great Watch, August 18, 2011
This review is from: Skagen Men's 433LSL1 Ferdinand Quartz 3 Hand Stainless Steel Dark Brown Watch (Watch)
I purchased this watch online about 5 yrs ago because I wanted a very light unobtrusive watch. The watch has performed perfectly. NO issues whatsoever. Feels great and looks great. Great casual watch. Main problem is with the leather band. I have purchased three or four so far. YOU must order them from skagen directly or I believe there is one online reseller. Costs about $25.00. I have the older pin model, the newer ones use screws. Very difficult to change the band. Alas, when she dies, I will replace with and Emporio Armani, when that days comes I do not know, it may be a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great design, good value, January 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Men's 433LSL1 Ferdinand Quartz 3 Hand Stainless Steel Dark Brown Watch (Watch)
For the price of a Timex, you can have a sleek, modern work of art. Great quality leather band, great quality watch. I've received complements from total strangers. Nothing wrong with a Timex, I have several, but from a design point of view, this is heads and tails above your typical "wear everyday" watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality Watchband, January 31, 2010
This review is from: Skagen Men's 433LSL1 Ferdinand Quartz 3 Hand Stainless Steel Dark Brown Watch (Watch)
I liked the slim line feature which is why I originally purchased this watch. However, the band disintegrated after about 7 or 8 months of use. That, in itself, wouldn't be so bad but the replacement band including shipping and handling costs almost as much as the watch itself. Maybe superglue would work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.