Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars dead battery on arrival otherwise perfect
saw this watch at the store for $125 on sale. Got it here for <$60. Love everything about it except having to put a new battery in it right away.
Published 16 months ago by M. A. Smith

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working after 2 weeks
I purchased this watch for my husband. He was so excited to receive it.
It arrived from the seller without a shipping invoice but it looked as advertised. I noticed that the watch was working when it arrived. When it started losing time after a week and a half we figured it was just the battery.
Took it in to the local watch shop (even though I should NOT have...
Published 16 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working after 2 weeks, May 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Men's 956XLTTN Quartz Titanium Blue Dial Watch (Watch)
I purchased this watch for my husband. He was so excited to receive it.
It arrived from the seller without a shipping invoice but it looked as advertised. I noticed that the watch was working when it arrived. When it started losing time after a week and a half we figured it was just the battery.
Took it in to the local watch shop (even though I should NOT have to replace a battery after a week and a half). Was told the battery was fine - and they cleaned the contacts.

Watch started working again - and stopped after a week.

Now I have to go through the hassle of returning it - and finding a watch for my husband that actually works.

So disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars dead battery on arrival otherwise perfect, May 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Men's 956XLTTN Quartz Titanium Blue Dial Watch (Watch)
saw this watch at the store for $125 on sale. Got it here for <$60. Love everything about it except having to put a new battery in it right away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharp watch, nice face, July 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Men's 956XLTTN Quartz Titanium Blue Dial Watch (Watch)
I was nervous about getting this online because it was literally half the price I was seeing in stores. It's exactly the watch I wanted. The band is good, the face is nice and I've managed not to scratch it so far, which is not very typical for me.

The only draw back to it is the mesh band. I'm not a big fan of them and I wish that they had offered another type of band with this face. But I'm not going to hold that against my review. I knew it was a mesh band when I ordered. It does look sharp, its just harder to clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish Simplicity., May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Men's 956XLTTN Quartz Titanium Blue Dial Watch (Watch)
Comfortable watch, keeps time. High quality for the money= value. I get comments on this watch. I used to only buy timex, then seiko, I am a convert to Skagen. My seiko 5 would not keep time, the quartz are fine. Maybe one day there will be an affordable american made watch. Till then...Skagen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch Great Value, May 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Men's 956XLTTN Quartz Titanium Blue Dial Watch (Watch)
It looks and feel great. It's nice enough for a business setting and interesting enough to wear out. A great all around watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, April 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Men's 956XLTTN Quartz Titanium Blue Dial Watch (Watch)
Lightweight and thin; the wristband is meshwork with a clasp that's easy to adjust, which is great for exact sizing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful slim watch, January 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Men's 956XLTTN Quartz Titanium Blue Dial Watch (Watch)
This is a very slim watch that looks great whether its slipping out of the cuffs of a dress shirt or just sitting by itself at the end of my wrist while wearing a tee. I'm not a fan of metal bands, but was looking for watch that I could take swimming in the ocean without a woven band that begin to smell after a short time. This was it. The band is strong and secure, while it feeling very comfortable on my wrist. While not at all big or clunky like many of the other watches I've tried. Don't count on seeing the date though its quite small. Overall would highly recommend to anyone in search of fine looking quality timepiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Men's 956XLTTN Quartz Titanium Blue Dial Watch (Watch)
Excellent size, color, dimensions. Super comfortable. Makes for a perfect gift for a teen boy ready to take on the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, December 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Men's 956XLTTN Quartz Titanium Blue Dial Watch (Watch)
Gave this as a gift, and the recipient loved it! Great quality, sharp and very lightweight. the recipient loved the mesh-like band, and the blue face adds a little personality to the watch. Great for men with small wrists, as the face is not too large and the watch is thin and lightweight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An elegant watch., March 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Men's 956XLTTN Quartz Titanium Blue Dial Watch (Watch)
A beautiful watch. Simple.
What more needs to be said?
Except that I am required to write ten more words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Skagen Men's 956XLTTN Quartz Titanium Blue Dial Watch
$145.00 $139.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.