Customer Reviews


127 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very versatile- can be elegant or casual
I bought this as my everyday watch and love it! I'm very happy with the ultrathin band that lays down nicely on my wrist and doesn't catch at my arm hairs like chain links do. The only complaint, and this is a very minor one, is that the adjustable band wasn't made for someone who's wrist is as thin as mine- 5.5 inches around. I think the tightest it'll go is 6 inches.
Published on October 28, 2006 by JK

versus
28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars problems with this watch
The watch is lovely looking, but there are various problems. One is that it is NOT suitable for swimming, even though Amazon's product specifications say it is. The manufacturarer advises taking it off near water except to wash your hands or in the rain. The much worse problem is the clasp. My first watch lasted all of two days before it disappeared off my wrist, although...
Published on May 27, 2007 by sad and timeless


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific watch at a great price!, February 8, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's 107SSSD Quartz 3 Hand Stainless Steel Silver Watch (Watch)
I received this watch this week and I am really enjoying it. I hope to get good use out of it. It took a little while to set the time and adjust the band, but once I saw how to put it on, I found it very easy to put on and take off. It seems to be secure on my wrist. I'm petite with a small wrist - the size of the face is great for me. The band, once adjusted, looks very nice on my wrist - the tucked-under portion of unused band doesn't give the watch a bulky look. This is the first watch I've had in a white metal and with a second hand, and I'm enjoying both features. Also nice to have indicators for each position on the watch face, since a lot of women's watches do not. I haven't owned it for a long time, but, with that in mind, I would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch!, May 12, 2007
By 
This review is from: Skagen Women's 107SSSD Quartz 3 Hand Stainless Steel Silver Watch (Watch)
I really like this watch. Reasonably priced, light weight and very sylish! Goes with everything!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch, read the instructions on the clasp, April 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's 107SSSD Quartz 3 Hand Stainless Steel Silver Watch (Watch)
My watch arrived yesterday and is beautiful and easy to read. I like that I can adjust the clasp so it's not too tight on my arm. Just be sure you read the instructions about how to adjust the clasp and look at it carefully before you start. I didn't do that and the clasp fell off when I tried to take off the watch. This is not a defect in the watch clasp but my fault for not looking closely at what I was doing. I used a lighted magnifier to take a close look when I put it back on the mesh strap and now understand how it works. No problems since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pleased with this purchase, March 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's 107SSSD Quartz 3 Hand Stainless Steel Silver Watch (Watch)
I had looked at this watch long before I bought it so I knew I wanted to buy it. It is a simple, classic design which I find is perfect for work. I had trouble with the clasp when I put it on going in the wrong direction; once I corrected that, I had no more problems. I am very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars second Skagen, July 20, 2008
This review is from: Skagen Women's 107SSSD Quartz 3 Hand Stainless Steel Silver Watch (Watch)
This is my second Skagen watch. I bought the first at Nordstrom at least 10 years ago. They both look contemporary and fit well for women with large wrists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skagen womens watch, November 14, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's 107SSSD Quartz 3 Hand Stainless Steel Silver Watch (Watch)
Great looking watch. My wife has received many complements on it since I purchased for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great watch if it stays on!, September 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's 107SSSD Quartz 3 Hand Stainless Steel Silver Watch (Watch)
The watch is pretty, sleek and my wife received compliments already after only having it a few weeks. The problem is something mentioned by other buyers...the clasp is terrible. It's loose, poorly executed and this thing comes loose constantly. If she loses it I...and she (!) will be two very unhappy campers! We can't rate a watch well when she can't wear it comfortably because she's always stressed this thing will fall off. Therefore it gets 3 stars and all of them for looks. Fix the clasp, Skagen, it's not a good watch until that is done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS WATCH, January 9, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's 107SSSD Quartz 3 Hand Stainless Steel Silver Watch (Watch)
I love this watch! I find it easy to adjust, easy to read, comfortable to wear, sleek and stylish,(I love the crystal hour indicators). It is one of the few Skagen watches with a minute hand, and the price is incredibly good for all this quality. The most important reason that I love this watch is the fact that it is made of stainless steel and has no nickel. I am very allergic to many metals and leather but with my Skagen I have no worry about developing a reaction. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value and looks good, May 11, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's 107SSSD Quartz 3 Hand Stainless Steel Silver Watch (Watch)
Have always loved Movado designs and when I lost my watch a few weeks ago was very tempted to indulge. However, the more I looked online, the chunkier the Movado bands seemed to be. My boyfriend had a very elegant Skagen a few years ago and I began to look at Skagen. Finally settled on this one and am delighted. The design is elegant and clean. I too have a small wrist but was able to move the clasp fairly easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch at a reasonable price, August 15, 2008
By 
AstroGreg (Colorado, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's 107SSSD Quartz 3 Hand Stainless Steel Silver Watch (Watch)
Bought this for my wife to replace another "dying" watch. She loves it. Style goes well in casual, work, and dressy settings. (Many women's watches lack a second hand ... but she needs one for work.) Watch is easy to adjust for wrist size, and has performed perfectly for the ~1 month she has had it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.