Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE this watch, January 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's 233XSBSB Steel Matte Black Glitz Watch (Watch)
I searched for a while but finally found my watch! This feels so well made and just the perfect size, not too large. Beautiful and classy and can wear dressy or casual. Also, you are able to size it perfectly yourself - no removing links.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Skagen, July 10, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's 233XSBSB Steel Matte Black Glitz Watch (Watch)
This is my 3rd Skagen watch...the first one (silver steel mesh) I bought in 2000 is still working fine as is the one (brown mesh) I bought in 2006. They are indestructable...the only servicing necessary is a battery every few years. I needed a black watch, so I looked at some other makes, but they didn't come close to Skagen as far as a combination of style and price. And the included shipping and fast delivery from Amazon also gets 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i love it!!, February 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's 233XSBSB Steel Matte Black Glitz Watch (Watch)
i love the mesh band and the ability to adjust it to my small wrist. i have had 2 other skagens, and am thrilled to have this one too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product, December 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's 233XSBSB Steel Matte Black Glitz Watch (Watch)
i ordered this for a freind she loved it! it is simple and beautiful.
Great value for money! It looks expensive and feels that way as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love my watch, December 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's 233XSBSB Steel Matte Black Glitz Watch (Watch)
Love it! I always love Skagen, very modern, sleek and sophisticated.
Perfect Holiday present, I got one for my husband.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great looking watch that's really hard to put on and take off by yourself!, December 2, 2012
By 
J. Flinton "caliban24" (Round Rock, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Skagen Women's 233XSBSB Steel Matte Black Glitz Watch (Watch)
I love the sleek, slender, elegant (but not delicate) look of this watch. I love that I can adjust it as needed, not just once like with usual metal-band watches. What I don't like is how difficult it is to put on and take off! I'm not a big jewelry person, so maybe someone who wears bracelets regularly would find this to be nothing, but I have to brace my wrist against my kitchen counter to "pin" the watch band in place, then wrap the end around and clasp it. Likewise, when I take it off, I have to pry the clasp open with my fingernail. Since I work with young children all day, I have to keep my fingernails very short, and this is therefore no easy task for me. I can't imagine how a man with short-cut fingernails would even get it open!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Ladies Watch, August 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's 233XSBSB Steel Matte Black Glitz Watch (Watch)
This was a present for my wife. She is not a great fan of steel band wrist watches and prefers leather. The look of this Skagen watch won her over. The design is great. Looks elegant, stylish and a lot more expensive than it actually was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for her., February 11, 2015
This review is from: Skagen Women's 233XSBSB Steel Matte Black Glitz Watch (Watch)
Thin, light, classy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skagen watch, October 6, 2012
By 
Pamela Sieving (Bethesda, Maryland USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's 233XSBSB Steel Matte Black Glitz Watch (Watch)
Great watch. Very elegant. Band fit my size-large wrist. Easy to read dial. Reasonable price too. All in all a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Skagen Women's Black Watch, September 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's 233XSBSB Steel Matte Black Glitz Watch (Watch)
I love the comfortable band, which is why I bought my previous Skagen watch. The black face with the bling is beautiful and easy to read. My only complaint is the winding knob. It is more prominent than the one on my other Skagen watch, and can painfully poke the wrist. I have had to be very careful about positioning the watch higher up on my wrist/arm to avoid this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.