Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch -- in looks and performance!
This is my second Skagen. It's much thinner than my older watch. The 7-year old watch still works perfectly, but I wanted a new treat.

I think this watch is a great in-between of formal and informal. The goldtone really sparkles and the crystals on the face add a touch of elegance. One of the features I like most about the Skagen mesh bands is that they are...
Published on September 21, 2005 by LaDivaLisa

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Skagen Watch Problem - Don't Buy Their Watches-Crystals Crack
I would rate this zero stars but the system will not allow me to do this - hence the one star.I bought this watch for my wife as a 2006 Christmas present. The crystal subsequently cracked due to temperature changes. The elegant design of a thin gold rim holding the crystal cannot stand large rapid temperature differences. I went to my local jeweler who was very familiar...
Published on April 15, 2007 by jzehaz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch -- in looks and performance!, September 21, 2005
By 
This review is from: Skagen Women's 358SGGD Freja Quartz 2 Hand Stainless Steel Gold Watch (Watch)
This is my second Skagen. It's much thinner than my older watch. The 7-year old watch still works perfectly, but I wanted a new treat.

I think this watch is a great in-between of formal and informal. The goldtone really sparkles and the crystals on the face add a touch of elegance. One of the features I like most about the Skagen mesh bands is that they are adjustable. And the Amazon price was great!

I highly recommend this watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Skagen Watch Problem - Don't Buy Their Watches-Crystals Crack, April 15, 2007
By 
jzehaz "jzehaz" (Pleasantville, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's 358SGGD Freja Quartz 2 Hand Stainless Steel Gold Watch (Watch)
I would rate this zero stars but the system will not allow me to do this - hence the one star.I bought this watch for my wife as a 2006 Christmas present. The crystal subsequently cracked due to temperature changes. The elegant design of a thin gold rim holding the crystal cannot stand large rapid temperature differences. I went to my local jeweler who was very familiar with the crystal issue with Skagen watches. I called Skagen, seems they are aware of this problem too. However the only option offered was to send the watch back for repair -pay $25.00 for repair of the crystal, pay $8.95 for s&h and then pay insurance and return postage. As I paid $65.00 for the watch I consider this a total ripoff. I would not buy another product from Skagen and recommend that Amazon discontinue selling any Skagen products until they become a responsible corporate partner. It is a pretty watch and seemed like a good deal - but it is not turning out that way. Or you can buy this watch and only wera it in warm climates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars had it for 3 yrs, want a new one, October 19, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's 358SGGD Freja Quartz 2 Hand Stainless Steel Gold Watch (Watch)
I've had this watch for 3 yrs, the band is starting to fade a little (though I got a compliment on it just yesterday) and I want to get a new one before they are no longer available. Great watch, is not water resistant, but it's been wet several times. I've gotten a little condensation on the inside of the crystal numerous times (I'm a nurse and I wash my hands frequently-yeah, I know, I should have a water resistant watch, but this one is so pretty!), but it's always worked perfectly. Tons of compliments on it, looks expensive and I can't destroy it with my rough treatment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything I expected, March 21, 2006
This review is from: Skagen Women's 358SGGD Freja Quartz 2 Hand Stainless Steel Gold Watch (Watch)
It's a beautiful, simple, elegant watch. Been eyeing it for a year, never have seen it at such a fantastic price. Job well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars zero water resistance but pretty, April 25, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's 358SGGD Freja Quartz 2 Hand Stainless Steel Gold Watch (Watch)
The Amazon description is incorrect I bought this watch for my wife and looking at the back there are no marking indicating any water resistance. As my wife is accustomed to wearing her watch all the time this is a problem. Even washing your hands will potentially end up with water in the watch, would not have purchased if I had known. But it looks very nice especially for the price if you can put up with zero water resistance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful watch, March 14, 2007
By 
JJL (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's 358SGGD Freja Quartz 2 Hand Stainless Steel Gold Watch (Watch)
I bought this for myself to celebrate a milestone in my life and I couldn't be happier. Adusting the watch to fit my wrist was simple (contrary to one review - Skagen gives you easy, detailed instructions, but I figured it out before reading the instructions), and I'm already getting many compliments on it. It looks far more expensive than its price. And I love that the case is quite slim. Gorgeous watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy Watch at Great Price, October 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's 358SGGD Freja Quartz 2 Hand Stainless Steel Gold Watch (Watch)
My wife loves it. Looks far more expensive and keeps time accurately. Her previous Skagen lasted 20 years and kept time accurately over those 20 years. Replaced it when the band started to fray. For that price I could be a sport and buy her a new watch. Highly recommend. Art Dunford
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for, February 8, 2007
This review is from: Skagen Women's 358SGGD Freja Quartz 2 Hand Stainless Steel Gold Watch (Watch)
Lightweight, great price, self adjustable...this was the perfect gold toned watch for me! I shopped around and Amazon had the best price for this watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what i expected, March 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's 358SGGD Freja Quartz 2 Hand Stainless Steel Gold Watch (Watch)
A quality looking watch that didn't disappoint when I received it.
It was a gift for a friend that was gratefully accepted. A beautiful looking time piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars simple beautiful, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's 358SGGD Freja Quartz 2 Hand Stainless Steel Gold Watch (Watch)
It looks like in the picture. Simple beautiful. Suggest to anyone who like gold watch but not too shimmering. ^^
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.