Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, thin, light all purpose watch
Simple but stylish, can go from casual to business. Very light-weight. I love it. The clasp is a bit tricky - at first I thought it was going to pop up all the time - annoying - but then I figured out what I was doing wrong - it is actually very secure, if you latch it correctly.
Published on June 30, 2011 by Dee

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Extremely disappointed
I love the look of this watch. It's simple, the perfect size, and has an extremely low profile face.
However, the pin on one of the latches kept falling out, so almost every day before putting it on, I would have to reassemble 3 tiny pieces.
I tried taking it to several jewelry stores, but no one will work on a Skagen. It has to be sent back to the...
Published 24 months ago by C. B.


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Extremely disappointed, December 8, 2012
By 
C. B. (Huntsville, AL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's Titanium Black Dial and Black Mesh Watch 233STMB (Watch)
I love the look of this watch. It's simple, the perfect size, and has an extremely low profile face.
However, the pin on one of the latches kept falling out, so almost every day before putting it on, I would have to reassemble 3 tiny pieces.
I tried taking it to several jewelry stores, but no one will work on a Skagen. It has to be sent back to the manufacturer for any repairs. The warranty only covers the watch itself - not the band or clasp.
Ultimately, after wearing it perhaps 20 different times, the band busted right where it attaches to the watch face.
I called Skagen, and since the band isn't covered by warranty, I could ship it to them and pay approx $35 to have it fixed.

I'm pretty bummed. I don't know if this particular seller has second-rate skagen watches, or what, but my experience was terrible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars questionable authenticity of Skagen watch, June 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's Titanium Black Dial and Black Mesh Watch 233STMB (Watch)
I bought a Skagen Women's Titanium Black Dial and Black Mesh Watch 233STMB. When I got the watch, it didn't have the Skagen logo at the back, on the crown and on the clasp. I'm taking the item to a Skagen authorized dealer to ask them if it's genuine or not!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, thin, light all purpose watch, June 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's Titanium Black Dial and Black Mesh Watch 233STMB (Watch)
Simple but stylish, can go from casual to business. Very light-weight. I love it. The clasp is a bit tricky - at first I thought it was going to pop up all the time - annoying - but then I figured out what I was doing wrong - it is actually very secure, if you latch it correctly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best choice I could have made, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's Titanium Black Dial and Black Mesh Watch 233STMB (Watch)
I did a lot of looking and researching before deciding on a Skagen. I am so glad that I waited, this watch is slim and beautiful. The fit is great and the latch is secure. I believe I have found my new favorite watch company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, July 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's Titanium Black Dial and Black Mesh Watch 233STMB (Watch)
I'm so happy I got this watch. It's very simple and elegant. The mesh metal band is great and it doesn't require much attention from me throughout the day. The clasp was a bit awkward at first, but once you get used to it, it's great. Highly recommend it~
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's Titanium Black Dial and Black Mesh Watch 233STMB (Watch)
I loved this watch when I first recieved it but I have quite a collection and don't wear any one watch often. Bought this one in July 2012, it is now January 2013 and I've only worn it 3 times. On the 3rd wearing the band came loose from the face and at this point I can only get a partial refund. NOT COOL!! I have one other Skagen that I purchased at the same time (a browm dial) and now I'm almost afraid to wear that one. Like this one, it is thin and nice to look at. I will not even consider another Skagen in the future. Looks and feels like quality, but NOT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars small but cute, August 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's Titanium Black Dial and Black Mesh Watch 233STMB (Watch)
I bought this watch to replace another Skagen watch I absolutely loved. Sadly this was just so small I didn't even take it out of the packaging before sending it back. This is of course my fault for not reading the measurements correctly, but be careful to make sure it's the size you want. Skagen watches often make the same or similar watch for men and women in dramatically different sizes. Both are still beautifully simple ans elegant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, June 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's Titanium Black Dial and Black Mesh Watch 233STMB (Watch)
I get more compliments on this watch than any other I own. It goes great with work clothes or can be dressed down. It will definitely not be my last Skagen watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, June 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's Titanium Black Dial and Black Mesh Watch 233STMB (Watch)
beautiful, a real bargain for the price. LUV IT!!! I'd really luv to start a Skagen collection. we'll see. only time will tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love skagens!, February 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skagen Women's Titanium Black Dial and Black Mesh Watch 233STMB (Watch)
My last Skagen broke and I wanted to get a new one. I love Skagen watches and this one was what I was looking for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.