Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars watch out for the trucks
I bought this board for my son who is 11. It was of great quality and design HOWEVER the trucks are PURPLE. Not red like the picture. that was the only disappointing part. Otherwise it was great. The trucks are already adjusted for easy turning and balancing. The design was just like the picture, if not for the purple trucks it would have been perfect. My son still...
Published on July 30, 2011 by Amykins

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good when broken in
i got this board a while ago, and recently it snapped in half (it was under heavy, constant, everyday use, so i wasn't TO surprised.) When it first came in the mail, the box was WAY to big for it, and it had ripped thru the packaging so the deck had a minor scratch. i wasnt to upset. i took it out to ride, and ALL FOUR WHEELS AND BEARINGS CAME OFF! I put them back on,...
Published 22 months ago by Ellen Puglisi Eikamp


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars watch out for the trucks, July 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PRO Skateboard Complete KROWN Crown Shadow 7.5 in
I bought this board for my son who is 11. It was of great quality and design HOWEVER the trucks are PURPLE. Not red like the picture. that was the only disappointing part. Otherwise it was great. The trucks are already adjusted for easy turning and balancing. The design was just like the picture, if not for the purple trucks it would have been perfect. My son still couldn't be happier and although he's new to skateboarding has already started doing some simple tricks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice skateboard, January 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PRO Skateboard Complete KROWN Crown Shadow 7.5 in
this is my first ever skateboard and i think it handles pretty well. i haven't had much experience so i dont know how it compares to other boards.
it arrived early and already assembled...ready to ride! nothing was damaged in the shipping process. the trucks came tight so i had to loosen them a little but thats no big deal.
very good quality for its price!
FYI: trucks come in ASSORTED colors!!! after buying this i realized, since the picture showed the trucks in red and mine are blue. not so great that they give you a random color... would be better if you could choose.
overall i think this is an awesome beginner skateboard great for all ages (im 13.) i have had no trouble with it so far.
i reccomend it for beginners! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat Skate board, September 28, 2011
This review is from: PRO Skateboard Complete KROWN Crown Shadow 7.5 in
This skate board looked even better in person. My son loves it. Its very durable. I would reccommend this skate board.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good quality, July 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PRO Skateboard Complete KROWN Crown Shadow 7.5 in
this is my first Skateboard, i think it has a good look, it is easy to control and durable, the price is goood. For me, for a learner, it is a very good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality, July 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PRO Skateboard Complete KROWN Crown Shadow 7.5 in
I am very happy with the quality of this skateboard. I bought it for my eight year old son for Christmas and I didn't want to get a low quality item or something with scary pictures on it. He is very happy with his skateboard and I am too (so is my two year old son).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars skateboard, July 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PRO Skateboard Complete KROWN Crown Shadow 7.5 in
This product is highly recommended.It's very well constructed. The graphics are bright and bold. Once assembled it was very well balanced and rode smooth. It arrived well packaged with no damage. I would highly recommend Amazon.com for all your online purchases, they were prompt with delivery and had a wide selection to choose from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good when broken in, November 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PRO Skateboard Complete KROWN Crown Shadow 7.5 in
i got this board a while ago, and recently it snapped in half (it was under heavy, constant, everyday use, so i wasn't TO surprised.) When it first came in the mail, the box was WAY to big for it, and it had ripped thru the packaging so the deck had a minor scratch. i wasnt to upset. i took it out to ride, and ALL FOUR WHEELS AND BEARINGS CAME OFF! I put them back on, screwed around on the trux/wheels/etc and took it back out and it seemed ok... the grip isnt gr8 but thats a semi easy fix. bearings tend to slow down. i actually liked it quite a bit after i broke it in, so i was content for how long i had it. i know that everybody has mentioned this, but mine came with silver trucks and black wheels (not very nice looking in my opinion). also actually pretty heavy come to think of it. overall, decent for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not good, June 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PRO Skateboard Complete KROWN Crown Shadow 7.5 in
it did not even roll well, the color was not like the picture and i could not return it because they had tried it out at the skate park
funny that's the only way to find out it did not roll well
gave it away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible, April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PRO Skateboard Complete KROWN Crown Shadow 7.5 in
My skateboard may have been incredibly ugly when i first got it but after breaking it in it rode fine then i ordered some bones red bearings and they were good. The bearings in these started to slow down so i took off the plastic shields and they rolles better then my bones speed bearings. If u don't mind cleaning bearings every couple of days this is a good product also the trucks were good. The board has lasted me through atleast half a dozen drops in water from my clumsy friends so i think this is a good price for such a durable board
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase!, December 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PRO Skateboard Complete KROWN Crown Shadow 7.5 in
We could not be happier with our purchase. I read that others were disappointed with the color of the hardware, but ours came without color and were simply metal. My son was very happy with the quality and ride! Great product! I would order it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.